SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 11:07 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (11/2/14 5:36 AM) Reply
Hi Leu, I'm making this now at 23wks pg for a maternity and nursing top. Really like your lovely version with soft drapey fabric. Jalie probably didn't recommend finishign the crossover edge with an elastic in casing because it would create bullk over the elastic, and widen the crossover hem which is a little less flattering. Also braided elastic is much more firm than CE so it is slightly more restrictive for nursing, and who wants that? Hope you make more knit tops with CE to reinforce the edges, it's really a nice finish and makes the tops last a lot longer.
ClaireEmily said... (5/22/11 7:59 AM) Reply
Great top! I actually have this pattern and planned to do a full tummy adjustment just as you have to make a maternity top. Thanks so much for your helpful review- it is great to see that it worked out so well.
julie w said... (5/21/11 0:52 AM) Reply
Very cute, you did a good job on the pattern alterations to make it a maternity top and I love the lettuce edging on the sleeves.
MNBarb said... (5/18/11 10:27 PM) Reply
Really successful and cute maternity top.
kidmd said... (5/18/11 2:43 PM) Reply
I have a 5 month old and this is my favorite nursing top!! I actually wore it all through my pregnancy as well. If your knit has enough stretch, you don't need to do the full tummy adjustment, then you won't have to alter it later.
craftylady66 said... (5/18/11 2:05 PM) Reply
Nice job!
Raye Ann said... (5/18/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Congrats on your successful top! These were great for nursing...I made three after my DD was born and used them constantly. They were easy, discreet and comfy for nursing while away from home.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 509-1019

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details