SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kayla Kennington> 1226--Angel Top 

Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 3:24 PM
Last Updated:11/6/12 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
I think this looks better on you than it does in some of the pattern photos. Thank for the tips on your changes and the width of the sleeves.
5/22/11 8:13 AM
jannw said...
very pretty top..love your fabric and the adjustments you made are very helpful..
5/21/11 10:53 AM
Catherine Goetz said...
I've made this pattern for myself several times and found that it took a little getting used to the unconventional techniques. However, I've had good results. I should post a review I guess.
5/20/11 5:25 AM
Patti B said...
I'm so glad that Elona enabled you to make this lovely top! Kayla's creativity is wonderful and you've used her techniques so well.
5/19/11 12:04 PM
Mufffet said...
I think this is nicer looking than the pattern illustrations actually - that uber-flow look isn't the best for about 99% of us even when we think it is! I love your fabric and I very much like the looks of your top. The pants with it are a lovely choice. Beautiful greens in that top fabric.
5/18/11 10:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 313195-1001

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info