Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kayla Kennington> 1226--Angel Top 

Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 3:24 PM
Last Updated:11/6/12 1:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (5/22/11 8:13 AM) Reply
I think this looks better on you than it does in some of the pattern photos. Thank for the tips on your changes and the width of the sleeves.
jannw said... (5/21/11 10:53 AM) Reply
very pretty top..love your fabric and the adjustments you made are very helpful..
Catherine Goetz said... (5/20/11 5:25 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern for myself several times and found that it took a little getting used to the unconventional techniques. However, I've had good results. I should post a review I guess.
Patti B said... (5/19/11 12:04 PM) Reply
I'm so glad that Elona enabled you to make this lovely top! Kayla's creativity is wonderful and you've used her techniques so well.
Mufffet said... (5/18/11 10:09 PM) Reply
I think this is nicer looking than the pattern illustrations actually - that uber-flow look isn't the best for about 99% of us even when we think it is! I love your fabric and I very much like the looks of your top. The pants with it are a lovely choice. Beautiful greens in that top fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Folkwear 125

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Simplicity 1612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details