SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 5574 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said...
That is absolutely stunning!!! You pull it off so well, too!!
5/23/11 9:19 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely. I always enjoy your reviews - you 'do' vintage so wonderfully.
5/23/11 9:32 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
your dress is so fabulous, I love vintage dresses!
5/23/11 10:16 PM
Christas said...
So pretty! Your reviews are wonderful!
5/23/11 10:28 PM
SewWil said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Great job!
5/23/11 11:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous vintage dress. You do such lovely work and create such beautiful garments. So fun to read your review and see what you've done. I was lucky enough to see both the Isabelle de Borchgrave's and Balenciaga exhibits on Saturday. Totally fabulous!
5/24/11 0:02 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress! I really like your shoes too.
5/24/11 6:44 AM
Andreahg said...
Beautiful dress! I've had this pattern in my stash for a couple years but haven't gotten to it. It's great to see it made up!
5/24/11 8:39 AM
Matilda_z said...
This is an astounding dress! Brava!!!!
5/24/11 8:56 AM
BHarmony said...
Nice review--your pattern would be a Junior Size 17. These odd-numbered patterns were made for smaller waisted, higher busted figures. Teen sizes were often (but not always) designated by a "T," and were even numbers, such as size T14. The dress is lovely! You did such a great job on it! The styles from that era (1950s) were great.
5/24/11 9:41 AM
janet said...
This dress is absolutely one of my favorites of all that you have reviewed. You and your dress are one BEAUTIFUL, EXQUISITE vision!
5/24/11 12:13 PM
ladybegood said...
Stunning! I love your use of the checked fabric. Thanks for the belt making tips.
5/24/11 1:57 PM
MissMarnie said...
Just beautiful and those shoes are pretty great too :)
5/24/11 7:01 PM
georgieb said...
I am so inspired by you!
11/18/11 10:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: annie11

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now