Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: OOP 7640 (Vintage Wrap Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 376 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 4:42 PM
Last Updated:5/18/11 4:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nanax4 said...
Good for you! Everything came together initial vision, good pay-off for time and effort invested, and lots of compliments (with which I entirely agree!). That's what sewing is all about. The results are lovely on you. Good work!
5/18/11 6:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty top and like the style.
5/18/11 7:44 PM
cindy-lou said...
I ADORED this top on you! IT's gorgeous, and shows off your sewing skill beautifully. :) So great to meet you in person!
5/18/11 9:47 PM
21wale said...
Wow, very pretty!
5/18/11 11:23 PM
Jacqui315 said...
This style looks absolutely fabulous on you! I'm glad I got to see it in person and meet you. =)
5/19/11 1:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse.
5/19/11 5:54 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
5/19/11 6:46 AM
Nan Kay said...
I like your blouse, it looks so classic and fits you great!
5/19/11 7:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I really liked this top. It looks wonderful on you. I can't wait to see the next version.
5/19/11 9:14 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Thanks for the great detailed review! This top looks gorgeous on you. It was nice to see you wearing it in person in Chicago.
5/19/11 9:37 AM
marec said...
Wow, that is chic, and looks like a very versatile pattern. How cool that everything you aimed for was acheived. Beautiful.
5/19/11 10:26 AM
pterion said...
This blouse is kicking! Looks even better in person.
5/19/11 10:31 AM
lakaribane said...
I saw it in the photos of PR Week-end Chicago and I'm so glad you put a review up! I love it and you were very elegant
5/19/11 11:29 AM
Terri Smith said...
What a great, classic, stylish top! Why is it the great ones are OOP and the reinvented wheels never measure up? I love your blouse--wear it with pride.
5/19/11 12:43 PM
mizvi said...
This is such a great look on anyone. You did a great job with it. I sure wish I could find this one somewhere. I've looked and looked for it without luck so far.
5/19/11 12:53 PM
donaleen said...
Oh, I really like this. This is the style I am looking for. Great job!
5/19/11 1:23 PM
Sue Anfang said...
This is a very lovely top, and was gorgeous on you!
5/19/11 1:47 PM
lacroise1 said...
It was great meeting you in Chicago.. I loved seeing this top in person. It is beautiful! You did an amazing job with the collar. Fantastic!
5/19/11 2:11 PM
Hilary said...
I love your blouse, its very pretty and chic! You did a great job!
5/20/11 0:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i'm so jealous!!!
5/20/11 0:43 AM
Kellie R. said...
The picture is fantastic, yet still does not do just to how FABULOUS this top is on you! Everything about it was perfect: the fabric, fit... nobody does vintage like you!!!! (hug)
5/20/11 9:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 1248
photo
Review by Marge99 on 8/20/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1079
photo
Review by BenaeQuee on 12/17/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us