SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> OOP 7640 (Vintage Wrap Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 4:42 PM
Last Updated:5/18/11 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nanax4 said...
Good for you! Everything came together initial vision, good pay-off for time and effort invested, and lots of compliments (with which I entirely agree!). That's what sewing is all about. The results are lovely on you. Good work!
5/18/11 6:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty top and like the style.
5/18/11 7:44 PM
cindy-lou said...
I ADORED this top on you! IT's gorgeous, and shows off your sewing skill beautifully. :) So great to meet you in person!
5/18/11 9:47 PM
21wale said...
Wow, very pretty!
5/18/11 11:23 PM
Jacqui315 said...
This style looks absolutely fabulous on you! I'm glad I got to see it in person and meet you. =)
5/19/11 1:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse.
5/19/11 5:54 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
5/19/11 6:46 AM
Nan Kay said...
I like your blouse, it looks so classic and fits you great!
5/19/11 7:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I really liked this top. It looks wonderful on you. I can't wait to see the next version.
5/19/11 9:14 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Thanks for the great detailed review! This top looks gorgeous on you. It was nice to see you wearing it in person in Chicago.
5/19/11 9:37 AM
marec said...
Wow, that is chic, and looks like a very versatile pattern. How cool that everything you aimed for was acheived. Beautiful.
5/19/11 10:26 AM
pterion said...
This blouse is kicking! Looks even better in person.
5/19/11 10:31 AM
lakaribane said...
I saw it in the photos of PR Week-end Chicago and I'm so glad you put a review up! I love it and you were very elegant
5/19/11 11:29 AM
Terri Smith said...
What a great, classic, stylish top! Why is it the great ones are OOP and the reinvented wheels never measure up? I love your blouse--wear it with pride.
5/19/11 12:43 PM
mizvi said...
This is such a great look on anyone. You did a great job with it. I sure wish I could find this one somewhere. I've looked and looked for it without luck so far.
5/19/11 12:53 PM
donaleen said...
Oh, I really like this. This is the style I am looking for. Great job!
5/19/11 1:23 PM
Sue Anfang said...
This is a very lovely top, and was gorgeous on you!
5/19/11 1:47 PM
lacroise1 said...
It was great meeting you in Chicago.. I loved seeing this top in person. It is beautiful! You did an amazing job with the collar. Fantastic!
5/19/11 2:11 PM
Hilary said...
I love your blouse, its very pretty and chic! You did a great job!
5/20/11 0:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i'm so jealous!!!
5/20/11 0:43 AM
Kellie R. said...
The picture is fantastic, yet still does not do just to how FABULOUS this top is on you! Everything about it was perfect: the fabric, fit... nobody does vintage like you!!!! (hug)
5/20/11 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now