SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> OOP 7640 (Vintage Wrap Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 4:42 PM
Last Updated:5/18/11 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nanax4 said...
Good for you! Everything came together initial vision, good pay-off for time and effort invested, and lots of compliments (with which I entirely agree!). That's what sewing is all about. The results are lovely on you. Good work!
5/18/11 6:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty top and like the style.
5/18/11 7:44 PM
cindy-lou said...
I ADORED this top on you! IT's gorgeous, and shows off your sewing skill beautifully. :) So great to meet you in person!
5/18/11 9:47 PM
21wale said...
Wow, very pretty!
5/18/11 11:23 PM
Jacqui315 said...
This style looks absolutely fabulous on you! I'm glad I got to see it in person and meet you. =)
5/19/11 1:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse.
5/19/11 5:54 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
5/19/11 6:46 AM
Nan Kay said...
I like your blouse, it looks so classic and fits you great!
5/19/11 7:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I really liked this top. It looks wonderful on you. I can't wait to see the next version.
5/19/11 9:14 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Thanks for the great detailed review! This top looks gorgeous on you. It was nice to see you wearing it in person in Chicago.
5/19/11 9:37 AM
marec said...
Wow, that is chic, and looks like a very versatile pattern. How cool that everything you aimed for was acheived. Beautiful.
5/19/11 10:26 AM
pterion said...
This blouse is kicking! Looks even better in person.
5/19/11 10:31 AM
lakaribane said...
I saw it in the photos of PR Week-end Chicago and I'm so glad you put a review up! I love it and you were very elegant
5/19/11 11:29 AM
Terri Smith said...
What a great, classic, stylish top! Why is it the great ones are OOP and the reinvented wheels never measure up? I love your blouse--wear it with pride.
5/19/11 12:43 PM
mizvi said...
This is such a great look on anyone. You did a great job with it. I sure wish I could find this one somewhere. I've looked and looked for it without luck so far.
5/19/11 12:53 PM
donaleen said...
Oh, I really like this. This is the style I am looking for. Great job!
5/19/11 1:23 PM
Sue Anfang said...
This is a very lovely top, and was gorgeous on you!
5/19/11 1:47 PM
lacroise1 said...
It was great meeting you in Chicago.. I loved seeing this top in person. It is beautiful! You did an amazing job with the collar. Fantastic!
5/19/11 2:11 PM
Hilary said...
I love your blouse, its very pretty and chic! You did a great job!
5/20/11 0:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i'm so jealous!!!
5/20/11 0:43 AM
Kellie R. said...
The picture is fantastic, yet still does not do just to how FABULOUS this top is on you! Everything about it was perfect: the fabric, fit... nobody does vintage like you!!!! (hug)
5/20/11 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1006

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: Erica B.

Review