SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3163 

Viewed 1539 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/02 4:02 PM
Last Updated:6/10/03 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaySews said...
I have the out-of-print pattern and will make the slacks because of the flat front and elastic back. Thanks for your tips.
5/16/09 2:13 AM
RedGarnet said...
I have never tried to use the no seams idea on a skirt. But, it gives me such creative license to try it now that you mention it and the dart at the waistline. Thanks for the tips! I will look for this pattern my next visit to the fabric store.
9/15/07 9:56 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Yes, it's a pull on style. I wish they'd leave the numbers alone, too, although they did update the drawing for some reason.
2/18/03 11:28 PM
AnneM said...
I can see why it gets reissued; it is a pretty classic style. (I wish they would just keep the same number, though.)
2/18/03 7:16 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This is a nice pattern; I hadn't noticed it before. Is it a pull-on style?
2/18/03 0:03 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks for the informative review. This looks like a nice, classic design.
2/17/03 11:55 PM
said...
Thanks for the descriptive and helpful review. Looks like a comfortable, quick, and flattering pattern.
7/7/02 11:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1142

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6642

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review