Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3163 

Viewed 1542 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/02 4:02 PM
Last Updated:6/10/03 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaySews said... (5/16/09 2:13 AM) Reply
I have the out-of-print pattern and will make the slacks because of the flat front and elastic back. Thanks for your tips.
RedGarnet said... (9/15/07 9:56 PM) Reply
I have never tried to use the no seams idea on a skirt. But, it gives me such creative license to try it now that you mention it and the dart at the waistline. Thanks for the tips! I will look for this pattern my next visit to the fabric store.
NancyDaQ said... (2/18/03 11:28 PM) Reply
Yes, it's a pull on style. I wish they'd leave the numbers alone, too, although they did update the drawing for some reason.
AnneM said... (2/18/03 7:16 AM) Reply
I can see why it gets reissued; it is a pretty classic style. (I wish they would just keep the same number, though.)
Lisa Laree said... (2/18/03 0:03 AM) Reply
This is a nice pattern; I hadn't noticed it before. Is it a pull-on style?
Margaret said... (2/17/03 11:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the informative review. This looks like a nice, classic design.
said... (7/7/02 11:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for the descriptive and helpful review. Looks like a comfortable, quick, and flattering pattern.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Burda 8061

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details