SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3163 

Viewed 1542 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/02 4:02 PM
Last Updated:6/10/03 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaySews said... (5/16/09 2:13 AM) Reply
I have the out-of-print pattern and will make the slacks because of the flat front and elastic back. Thanks for your tips.
RedGarnet said... (9/15/07 9:56 PM) Reply
I have never tried to use the no seams idea on a skirt. But, it gives me such creative license to try it now that you mention it and the dart at the waistline. Thanks for the tips! I will look for this pattern my next visit to the fabric store.
NancyDaQ said... (2/18/03 11:28 PM) Reply
Yes, it's a pull on style. I wish they'd leave the numbers alone, too, although they did update the drawing for some reason.
AnneM said... (2/18/03 7:16 AM) Reply
I can see why it gets reissued; it is a pretty classic style. (I wish they would just keep the same number, though.)
Lisa Laree said... (2/18/03 0:03 AM) Reply
This is a nice pattern; I hadn't noticed it before. Is it a pull-on style?
Margaret said... (2/17/03 11:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the informative review. This looks like a nice, classic design.
said... (7/7/02 11:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for the descriptive and helpful review. Looks like a comfortable, quick, and flattering pattern.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details