Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 930 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/19/11 8:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennybaxt said...
Beautiful - as is everything you make! Thanks for the review.
5/19/11 8:39 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you.
5/19/11 9:54 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely dress! Your choice of fabric was fantastic! I especially like the gold china silk behind the cotton.
5/19/11 2:54 PM
loti said...
I like the fabric selection, I have this pattern in the stash, I may have to pull it out next.
5/19/11 3:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, how cute!!!
5/19/11 5:06 PM
annie1129 said...
Thanks for the review. This is second on my list to make -- in the same seersucker as the pattern envelope.
5/19/11 7:38 PM
Gold said...
Very cute dress! It looks great on you I am going to have to addt this pattern to my list.
5/19/11 8:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Great fabric choice! Looks great on you!
5/19/11 8:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so cute and summery and fun! almost picked it up at sale but had too many!
5/20/11 0:38 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Gorgeous!
5/20/11 6:42 AM
SewSho said...
Love it!
5/20/11 7:25 AM
dingyadi said...
Wonderful dress in wonderful fabric.
5/20/11 12:30 PM
Mahler said...
Simple and efficient fashion... again a great, great fabric ! The look is beautiful on you !
5/20/11 5:00 PM
windupbirdee said...
i started cutting out patterns and fabric last night of this dress. i really love your version of it - especially the fabric! after reading your review, i cannot wait to finish the dress!
5/25/11 11:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3659
photo
Review by KWNightwin... on 7/3/12
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4877
photo
Review by Sweetiebop on 4/23/08
Read Review

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6808 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6808 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us