SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6331 (Misses' Rompers & Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:JennifeRose7
photo

 
 
About JennifeRose7star
NY USA
Member since: 1/15/10
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 10:30 PM
Last Updated:5/23/11 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Junior    Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Very cute!
5/22/11 10:46 PM
Izzie said...
So Cute!!! But, come on! Aren't you going to tell us about the hula hooping? ;-)
5/23/11 0:47 AM
Batik said...
Very cute!
5/23/11 1:00 AM
Ejegmama said...
You look so cute in yours I'm very tempted to make one myself. Thanks for the tip on the shorts though I'm sure I'd want some extra length.
5/23/11 8:17 AM
Nan Kay said...
Cute romper, but I would really love to hear the story!!! Looks like a lot of people having fun.
5/23/11 8:34 AM
JennifeRose7 said...
Thanks everyone! I hoopdance. The photo was taken at the NYC Dance Parade this past weekend. Our particular group had a '50s theme to our outfits so I decided to wear my romper. It was a lot of fun!
5/23/11 8:47 AM
Claverie said...
Too Too Funny. I just made this up in a VERY similar fabric (that is, if those are cherries in the print). Yours looks very cute on. I fear I'm a little too old for this outfit, but I have one just in case I change my mind. Darling romper!
5/23/11 10:46 AM
Haselinchen said...
So happy to see your romper! Especially love your retro version. I have that pattern in my stash and was planning on sewing one for this summer. I was thinking that I would make the legs a little longer as well, but it looks great on you the way it is.
5/23/11 11:05 AM
Elona said...
Adorable romper, and one of the cutest photos I have seen on pr--certainly one of the most active!
5/23/11 11:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I just made this pattern up in view c dress - need to get it modeled to write a review. Love your romper version. Photo is so fun!
5/24/11 2:25 PM
JanJanB said...
Your romper is too cute
5/24/11 11:56 PM
Hilary said...
I love your romper! You look really cute in it~and you look like you're having fun :o)
5/30/11 4:04 PM
JeanineA said...
That's adorable! I'm getting ready to make this, and am glad I read your comment about making it longer!
5/19/12 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

HotPatterns Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha

photo
by: Nancy K

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Other corset

photo
by: julibet

Review