SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 744 (Comfort Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/11 3:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
They look great on you, I'm glad to see this review. I have the pattern and completely forgot about it. Thanks!
5/19/11 3:58 PM
Christas said...
These look very nice!
5/19/11 4:29 PM
BexInMD said...
They do look comfortable, but also very stylish.
5/19/11 5:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
The pants look great on you, and they do look very comfortable.
5/19/11 7:31 PM
Renren said...
You have gotten a great fit! Very nice!
5/19/11 10:15 PM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful and comfortable - another pattern I must get!!
5/19/11 10:37 PM
KathySews said...
these look very nice. I can see more in other colors coming your way
5/19/11 11:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
They are very smart and comfortable looking pants. The look certainly does not seem dated.
5/20/11 3:49 AM
GlButterfly said...
Wow! They look great. The instructions for back elastic only is the only way I've seen them, but I do like your suggested method.
5/20/11 12:52 PM
Diane333 said...
Really looks like a great pattern.
5/21/11 10:40 AM
jannw said...
These look great on you! Love the leg width..doesn't look too floppy, just right. Will have to search out this pattern...
5/21/11 12:01 PM
PittyPat said...
Love the pants. LOL as I have to lenghten crotch, add to thigh lenght and take away from calf lenght, too! Tall body on short legs below knee. Have been putting in elastic in the back of my pants for years to get a tailored pants look in front with ease of wear in back. Great job on fitting. Love how neat they look on.
5/21/11 12:03 PM
Margaret said...
These look very nice on you, comfortable without being really loose! Great fit!
5/22/11 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5362

photo
by: VelmaVance

Review
McCall's 6042

photo
by: sanell

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now