SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 744 (Comfort Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/11 3:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
These look very nice on you, comfortable without being really loose! Great fit!
5/22/11 8:26 AM
PittyPat said...
Love the pants. LOL as I have to lenghten crotch, add to thigh lenght and take away from calf lenght, too! Tall body on short legs below knee. Have been putting in elastic in the back of my pants for years to get a tailored pants look in front with ease of wear in back. Great job on fitting. Love how neat they look on.
5/21/11 12:03 PM
jannw said...
These look great on you! Love the leg width..doesn't look too floppy, just right. Will have to search out this pattern...
5/21/11 12:01 PM
Diane333 said...
Really looks like a great pattern.
5/21/11 10:40 AM
GlButterfly said...
Wow! They look great. The instructions for back elastic only is the only way I've seen them, but I do like your suggested method.
5/20/11 12:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
They are very smart and comfortable looking pants. The look certainly does not seem dated.
5/20/11 3:49 AM
KathySews said...
these look very nice. I can see more in other colors coming your way
5/19/11 11:02 PM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful and comfortable - another pattern I must get!!
5/19/11 10:37 PM
Renren said...
You have gotten a great fit! Very nice!
5/19/11 10:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
The pants look great on you, and they do look very comfortable.
5/19/11 7:31 PM
BexInMD said...
They do look comfortable, but also very stylish.
5/19/11 5:45 PM
Christas said...
These look very nice!
5/19/11 4:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great on you, I'm glad to see this review. I have the pattern and completely forgot about it. Thanks!
5/19/11 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info