SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4056 (Just Jennifer/Adult)

Viewed 2226 times 
Reviewed by:JoleneF
photo

 
 
About JoleneFstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/04 11:22 AM
Last Updated:9/29/04 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Cute jacket -- I do agree you could use a smaller size, but you did find some really cute fabrics to put together. Thanks for the review.
8/20/04 2:41 PM
AuntieShel said...
Cute and cuddly!! Good job! I wonder if you could make it "fancy" with some evening type fabric.
8/20/04 3:26 PM
Hilary said...
very nice jacket- I'm thinking this would make a wonderful gift for my Mom this year :o) thanks for the review!
8/20/04 3:34 PM
JoleneF said...
Thanks for the compliments, I am glad someone else agreed that it may need to go smaller. I have never made one the size I am going to next and I am starting it tonight. My husband helped me with my color pieces and we'll see what the next saga brings. Stay tuned for updates.
8/20/04 4:33 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice jacket & review. Thanks!
8/21/04 7:08 AM
mag said...
What a nice project. How many hours does it take to sew the random pieces. I am thinking of doing this one, but would have to schedule sewing time.
8/21/04 10:57 AM
JoleneF said...
Mag, It does take time to do this. Much is going to depend on the size of the blocks you cut for that sewing. I just started another one last night and I am cutting my blocks bigger this time. I am also going to try using a quilting template this time for more structure in my sewing in each of the blocks after they are on the jacket. I started the jacket in this review about a week ago. I don't work and sew some during the day and also sew in the evenings. If you just know that this is not going to be one of those projects that will be done in 1 day, you will be fine. I just really like the jacket. I am making it in a small this time across the top and it is much better. I will update when I get this one finished.
8/21/04 12:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute and nice review.
8/21/04 5:21 PM
JoleneF said...
I am having trouble getting a link from this pattern to the B4055 I did that is the same jacket for a child, what do I need to do to link up?
8/22/04 12:12 PM
Teri said...
I like the changes you made. Your jacket looks great!
8/31/04 9:47 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Love the browns
8/31/04 10:00 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Loving your jackets! You've really been able to create your own look with the brown colors and blocks - very very nice!
9/1/04 3:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Another very nice jacket - your creative energy is really fun to watch!
9/29/04 4:49 PM
Hilary said...
I *love* your latest version! I'm sure your Mom will too- btw, does this have pockets?
9/29/04 5:16 PM
JoleneF said...
Hilary, there are no pockets. I am sure you could add them though.
9/29/04 6:32 PM
mClones said...
Really like the various incarnations - especially the latest.
9/29/04 7:02 PM
Miss Kim said...
Great review. Very helpful. I just bought this pattern and was glad to read your suggestions. Thanks!
3/14/05 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5705

photo
by: rooskie

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now