SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Sew U Skirt)

54 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/11 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
your post is so funny to me, because I find myself wanting to copy your copy :-) Also I voted for you, hope it shows up soon......
6/5/11 11:07 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your version is definitely better than the original--and it looks great on your daughter. Great job!
6/2/11 8:23 AM
Terri A said...
I really love the details on the front and the buttons...
5/30/11 2:00 AM
Dale C said...
Thanks everyone. Ariana, the skirt front is one piece, plus the button band piece and the gathered piece. Oh, and facings. My blog ismissing some of the detail pieces, I really should rewrite it.
5/29/11 11:47 PM
SewSho said...
This is a great skirt, love it!
5/29/11 6:01 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great idea to put the zipper in the band on the front! I would have looked to have been there when you put that together. Is the front pattern really only one piece?
5/29/11 3:26 AM
annakeeton said...
This is fun how your version seems more youthful than the original.
5/28/11 6:14 PM
peaceykeen said...
Very cute!
5/28/11 5:19 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute, Dale. Your daughter is just adorable.
5/28/11 1:34 PM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo cute and has made me want to make one. Thanks for the detailed pictures.
5/28/11 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Marfy 2276

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info