SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Sew U Skirt)

54 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/11 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said... (6/5/11 11:07 PM) Reply
your post is so funny to me, because I find myself wanting to copy your copy :-) Also I voted for you, hope it shows up soon......
fattyboomboom said... (6/2/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Your version is definitely better than the original--and it looks great on your daughter. Great job!
Terri A said... (5/30/11 2:00 AM) Reply
I really love the details on the front and the buttons...
Dale C said... (5/29/11 11:47 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone. Ariana, the skirt front is one piece, plus the button band piece and the gathered piece. Oh, and facings. My blog ismissing some of the detail pieces, I really should rewrite it.
SewSho said... (5/29/11 6:01 AM) Reply
This is a great skirt, love it!
arianamaniacs said... (5/29/11 3:26 AM) Reply
What a great idea to put the zipper in the band on the front! I would have looked to have been there when you put that together. Is the front pattern really only one piece?
annakeeton said... (5/28/11 6:14 PM) Reply
This is fun how your version seems more youthful than the original.
peaceykeen said... (5/28/11 5:19 PM) Reply
Very cute!
cindyann said... (5/28/11 1:34 PM) Reply
Very cute, Dale. Your daughter is just adorable.
BillieJean said... (5/28/11 7:25 AM) Reply
This is sooo cute and has made me want to make one. Thanks for the detailed pictures.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details