SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-136 (Skirt (Karl Lagerfeld))

5 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/11 5:14 AM
Last Updated:5/20/11 5:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Your skirt is fabulous! The whole outfit is great!
5/20/11 6:10 AM
VtMartha said...
I love your skirt! Thanks for bringing to our attention. The jacket in that BurdaStyle photo was so eye catching, I never noticed the skirt.
5/20/11 6:28 AM
Lori V said...
That is a fabulous skirt. Great job.
5/20/11 7:43 AM
bettimon said...
oh my! that is very stylish skirt. i am off to see if i have this issue, and just didn't notice it! thanks for the review.
5/20/11 7:46 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great skirt! I'll have to make this now that I've seen it looking so chic in the longer length. The original is way to short for my taste.
5/20/11 10:55 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt. Well done!
5/20/11 11:46 AM
Laurasews said...
Love it in the longer length. Thanks for posting your review.
5/20/11 12:29 PM
Time4me said...
Love this skirt. I am glad to see it looks good lengthened.
5/20/11 12:58 PM
BexInMD said...
What a cute, funky skirt! It's definitely more wearable in the longer length.
5/20/11 1:06 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What an amazing skirt! You rock the whole look, really. :)
5/20/11 1:50 PM
harmony758 said...

5/20/11 4:25 PM
harmony758 said...
I love your skirt! I've been passing on the skirt because of it's extreme mini-ness, but the details is great. Maybe I'll just have to add a few inches.
5/20/11 4:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I adore your skirt! After seeing Johanna's and now yours I must have one for myself. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
5/20/11 7:15 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous skirt, and so much more wearable in the longer length. Love all the trouser details.
5/20/11 10:55 PM
crisford said...
I have to echo all the others, and also add, that is an incredibly classy skirt!
5/21/11 0:10 AM
Maree P said...
Very very stylish interpretation of this skirt Carolyn - and beautifully made. Just lovely.
5/21/11 0:18 AM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt...I like your version better than the original!
5/21/11 7:07 AM
redrockcity said...
That looks great! I never thought to lengthen it!
5/21/11 8:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking skirt!
5/21/11 10:15 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Cute!!!!
5/27/11 1:58 PM
ClioBklyn said...
I love it on you! And thanks for the helpful review. I'm about to sew this up and was wondering about the length.
11/1/11 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6241

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8543

photo
by: wordchick

Review