Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2010-136 (Skirt (Karl Lagerfeld)) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 465 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/11 5:14 AM
Last Updated:5/20/11 5:19 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Your skirt is fabulous! The whole outfit is great!
5/20/11 6:10 AM
VtMartha said...
I love your skirt! Thanks for bringing to our attention. The jacket in that BurdaStyle photo was so eye catching, I never noticed the skirt.
5/20/11 6:28 AM
Lori V said...
That is a fabulous skirt. Great job.
5/20/11 7:43 AM
bettimon said...
oh my! that is very stylish skirt. i am off to see if i have this issue, and just didn't notice it! thanks for the review.
5/20/11 7:46 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great skirt! I'll have to make this now that I've seen it looking so chic in the longer length. The original is way to short for my taste.
5/20/11 10:55 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt. Well done!
5/20/11 11:46 AM
Laurasews said...
Love it in the longer length. Thanks for posting your review.
5/20/11 12:29 PM
Time4me said...
Love this skirt. I am glad to see it looks good lengthened.
5/20/11 12:58 PM
BexInMD said...
What a cute, funky skirt! It's definitely more wearable in the longer length.
5/20/11 1:06 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What an amazing skirt! You rock the whole look, really. :)
5/20/11 1:50 PM
harmony758 said...

5/20/11 4:25 PM
harmony758 said...
I love your skirt! I've been passing on the skirt because of it's extreme mini-ness, but the details is great. Maybe I'll just have to add a few inches.
5/20/11 4:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I adore your skirt! After seeing Johanna's and now yours I must have one for myself. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
5/20/11 7:15 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous skirt, and so much more wearable in the longer length. Love all the trouser details.
5/20/11 10:55 PM
crisford said...
I have to echo all the others, and also add, that is an incredibly classy skirt!
5/21/11 0:10 AM
Maree P said...
Very very stylish interpretation of this skirt Carolyn - and beautifully made. Just lovely.
5/21/11 0:18 AM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt...I like your version better than the original!
5/21/11 7:07 AM
redrockcity said...
That looks great! I never thought to lengthen it!
5/21/11 8:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking skirt!
5/21/11 10:15 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Cute!!!!
5/27/11 1:58 PM
ClioBklyn said...
I love it on you! And thanks for the helpful review. I'm about to sew this up and was wondering about the length.
11/1/11 4:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by lbrundage on 10/19/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8235 Misses Dress
photo
Review by mimi g. on 4/14/08
Read Review

Burda 7021 Pattern
Burda 7021 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us