SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-136 (Skirt (Karl Lagerfeld))

6 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/11 5:14 AM
Last Updated:5/20/11 5:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClioBklyn said...
I love it on you! And thanks for the helpful review. I'm about to sew this up and was wondering about the length.
11/1/11 4:03 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Cute!!!!
5/27/11 1:58 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking skirt!
5/21/11 10:15 AM
redrockcity said...
That looks great! I never thought to lengthen it!
5/21/11 8:26 AM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt...I like your version better than the original!
5/21/11 7:07 AM
Maree P said...
Very very stylish interpretation of this skirt Carolyn - and beautifully made. Just lovely.
5/21/11 0:18 AM
crisford said...
I have to echo all the others, and also add, that is an incredibly classy skirt!
5/21/11 0:10 AM
marec said...
Gorgeous skirt, and so much more wearable in the longer length. Love all the trouser details.
5/20/11 10:55 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I adore your skirt! After seeing Johanna's and now yours I must have one for myself. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
5/20/11 7:15 PM
harmony758 said...
I love your skirt! I've been passing on the skirt because of it's extreme mini-ness, but the details is great. Maybe I'll just have to add a few inches.
5/20/11 4:25 PM
harmony758 said...

5/20/11 4:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What an amazing skirt! You rock the whole look, really. :)
5/20/11 1:50 PM
BexInMD said...
What a cute, funky skirt! It's definitely more wearable in the longer length.
5/20/11 1:06 PM
Time4me said...
Love this skirt. I am glad to see it looks good lengthened.
5/20/11 12:58 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it in the longer length. Thanks for posting your review.
5/20/11 12:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt. Well done!
5/20/11 11:46 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great skirt! I'll have to make this now that I've seen it looking so chic in the longer length. The original is way to short for my taste.
5/20/11 10:55 AM
bettimon said...
oh my! that is very stylish skirt. i am off to see if i have this issue, and just didn't notice it! thanks for the review.
5/20/11 7:46 AM
Lori V said...
That is a fabulous skirt. Great job.
5/20/11 7:43 AM
VtMartha said...
I love your skirt! Thanks for bringing to our attention. The jacket in that BurdaStyle photo was so eye catching, I never noticed the skirt.
5/20/11 6:28 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your skirt is fabulous! The whole outfit is great!
5/20/11 6:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Mimi G Mermaid Maxi Skirt

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now