SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1805 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/04 2:09 PM
Last Updated:8/22/04 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
A great idea with the back, Sandra. Your dress is so lovely and flattering on you!
8/22/04 3:02 PM
joan said...
Nice looking final version. I really like how you did the back. Georgette fabric is a bugger for me to work with, but I must say you did a very nice job and your dress looks great on you.
8/22/04 3:04 PM
jlg said...
Sandra, it sounds great, but unfortunately, I can't see the photo.
8/22/04 3:37 PM
MaryBeth said...
Can't see it either. Whaaa!
8/22/04 4:35 PM
SandraB said...
I've given up on Yahoo photos. I just switched to Shutterfly. Hope everyone can see the pics now.
8/22/04 4:41 PM
Patti B said...
Sandra, lovely dress. I have one in a similar color and wear it all the time in our loooong summers. I have found that you don't make your bust size in this dress or the shoulders will swim.
8/22/04 5:38 PM
Teri said...
What a great idea for the back. I love it!
8/22/04 6:05 PM
jlg said...
I can see it now. Very comfortable looking and pretty.
8/22/04 6:32 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely detail on the back. Beautiful fabric.
8/22/04 6:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great idea for the back with the loops and tie back.
8/22/04 6:46 PM
MaryBeth said...
Oh my, I just *knew* I had to see your pictures! Just lovely and so very clever, SandraB!
8/22/04 8:00 PM
Elona said...
That is so pretty on you. And with the back view of your alterations, it's easy to see that it would have been much too loose unaltered. Clever idea!
8/22/04 10:26 PM
D1Diva said...
I just love this dress pattern. I guess I need to break down and buy it now. Thank you for the tip on shoulder size - I'll keep that in mind. Your dress is lovely, and so is your yard. Very inviting looking!
8/23/04 2:37 AM
Gail S said...
That dress looks great on you. Very nice job!
8/23/04 7:37 AM
Skymom said...
This dress looks great on you, and the loops and ties are a wonderful addition. What a clever save.
8/23/04 8:44 AM
drsue said...
How clever you are! I'll try to remember you back alteration, sounds like it would come in handy on many different designs.
8/23/04 9:36 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Very pretty! I like the modification you made to the back.
8/23/04 11:24 AM
sewywabbit said...
Sandra! How cute! Love your RTW looking fix on the back.
8/23/04 12:11 PM
Karla Kizer said...
A very feminine-looking dress without being ruffly - and your idea for the back is great. Don't you love it when a problem turns into an opportunity for a designer-type detail? Great inspiration.
8/23/04 1:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
I really like your interpretation of this pattern -- very flattering and comfortable looking too. I want to try your back fix sometime.
8/23/04 6:16 PM
Sew it seams said...
I love your dress Sandra. The back lacing is the perfect remedy for the extra ease. Your fabric choice is beautiful, too.
8/24/04 10:21 AM
patsijean said...
Well, aren't you clever? That loop and tie solution for the back is brilliant and it looks wonderful.
6/8/06 1:07 AM
AnneM said...
I'm checking out the reviews for this pattern, and yours is really nice. Your fabric choice is great.
1/27/11 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Jalie 2796

photo
by: Jeneration...

Review

Pattern