SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1806 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/04 2:09 PM
Last Updated:8/22/04 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I'm checking out the reviews for this pattern, and yours is really nice. Your fabric choice is great.
1/27/11 9:11 PM
patsijean said...
Well, aren't you clever? That loop and tie solution for the back is brilliant and it looks wonderful.
6/8/06 1:07 AM
Sew it seams said...
I love your dress Sandra. The back lacing is the perfect remedy for the extra ease. Your fabric choice is beautiful, too.
8/24/04 10:21 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really like your interpretation of this pattern -- very flattering and comfortable looking too. I want to try your back fix sometime.
8/23/04 6:16 PM
Karla Kizer said...
A very feminine-looking dress without being ruffly - and your idea for the back is great. Don't you love it when a problem turns into an opportunity for a designer-type detail? Great inspiration.
8/23/04 1:23 PM
sewywabbit said...
Sandra! How cute! Love your RTW looking fix on the back.
8/23/04 12:11 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Very pretty! I like the modification you made to the back.
8/23/04 11:24 AM
drsue said...
How clever you are! I'll try to remember you back alteration, sounds like it would come in handy on many different designs.
8/23/04 9:36 AM
Skymom said...
This dress looks great on you, and the loops and ties are a wonderful addition. What a clever save.
8/23/04 8:44 AM
Gail S said...
That dress looks great on you. Very nice job!
8/23/04 7:37 AM
D1Diva said...
I just love this dress pattern. I guess I need to break down and buy it now. Thank you for the tip on shoulder size - I'll keep that in mind. Your dress is lovely, and so is your yard. Very inviting looking!
8/23/04 2:37 AM
Elona said...
That is so pretty on you. And with the back view of your alterations, it's easy to see that it would have been much too loose unaltered. Clever idea!
8/22/04 10:26 PM
MaryBeth said...
Oh my, I just *knew* I had to see your pictures! Just lovely and so very clever, SandraB!
8/22/04 8:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great idea for the back with the loops and tie back.
8/22/04 6:46 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely detail on the back. Beautiful fabric.
8/22/04 6:39 PM
jlg said...
I can see it now. Very comfortable looking and pretty.
8/22/04 6:32 PM
Teri said...
What a great idea for the back. I love it!
8/22/04 6:05 PM
Patti B said...
Sandra, lovely dress. I have one in a similar color and wear it all the time in our loooong summers. I have found that you don't make your bust size in this dress or the shoulders will swim.
8/22/04 5:38 PM
SandraB said...
I've given up on Yahoo photos. I just switched to Shutterfly. Hope everyone can see the pics now.
8/22/04 4:41 PM
MaryBeth said...
Can't see it either. Whaaa!
8/22/04 4:35 PM
jlg said...
Sandra, it sounds great, but unfortunately, I can't see the photo.
8/22/04 3:37 PM
joan said...
Nice looking final version. I really like how you did the back. Georgette fabric is a bugger for me to work with, but I must say you did a very nice job and your dress looks great on you.
8/22/04 3:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
A great idea with the back, Sandra. Your dress is so lovely and flattering on you!
8/22/04 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 6699

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now