Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1407 (Barcelona Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1798 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/04 2:09 PM
Last Updated:8/22/04 4:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
A great idea with the back, Sandra. Your dress is so lovely and flattering on you!
8/22/04 3:02 PM
joan said...
Nice looking final version. I really like how you did the back. Georgette fabric is a bugger for me to work with, but I must say you did a very nice job and your dress looks great on you.
8/22/04 3:04 PM
jlg said...
Sandra, it sounds great, but unfortunately, I can't see the photo.
8/22/04 3:37 PM
MaryBeth said...
Can't see it either. Whaaa!
8/22/04 4:35 PM
SandraB said...
I've given up on Yahoo photos. I just switched to Shutterfly. Hope everyone can see the pics now.
8/22/04 4:41 PM
Patti B said...
Sandra, lovely dress. I have one in a similar color and wear it all the time in our loooong summers. I have found that you don't make your bust size in this dress or the shoulders will swim.
8/22/04 5:38 PM
Teri said...
What a great idea for the back. I love it!
8/22/04 6:05 PM
jlg said...
I can see it now. Very comfortable looking and pretty.
8/22/04 6:32 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely detail on the back. Beautiful fabric.
8/22/04 6:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great idea for the back with the loops and tie back.
8/22/04 6:46 PM
MaryBeth said...
Oh my, I just *knew* I had to see your pictures! Just lovely and so very clever, SandraB!
8/22/04 8:00 PM
Elona said...
That is so pretty on you. And with the back view of your alterations, it's easy to see that it would have been much too loose unaltered. Clever idea!
8/22/04 10:26 PM
D1Diva said...
I just love this dress pattern. I guess I need to break down and buy it now. Thank you for the tip on shoulder size - I'll keep that in mind. Your dress is lovely, and so is your yard. Very inviting looking!
8/23/04 2:37 AM
Gail S said...
That dress looks great on you. Very nice job!
8/23/04 7:37 AM
Skymom said...
This dress looks great on you, and the loops and ties are a wonderful addition. What a clever save.
8/23/04 8:44 AM
drsue said...
How clever you are! I'll try to remember you back alteration, sounds like it would come in handy on many different designs.
8/23/04 9:36 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Very pretty! I like the modification you made to the back.
8/23/04 11:24 AM
sewywabbit said...
Sandra! How cute! Love your RTW looking fix on the back.
8/23/04 12:11 PM
Karla Kizer said...
A very feminine-looking dress without being ruffly - and your idea for the back is great. Don't you love it when a problem turns into an opportunity for a designer-type detail? Great inspiration.
8/23/04 1:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
I really like your interpretation of this pattern -- very flattering and comfortable looking too. I want to try your back fix sometime.
8/23/04 6:16 PM
Sew it seams said...
I love your dress Sandra. The back lacing is the perfect remedy for the extra ease. Your fabric choice is beautiful, too.
8/24/04 10:21 AM
patsijean said...
Well, aren't you clever? That loop and tie solution for the back is brilliant and it looks wonderful.
6/8/06 1:07 AM
AnneM said...
I'm checking out the reviews for this pattern, and yours is really nice. Your fabric choice is great.
1/27/11 9:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-109
photo
Review by Jali on 12/5/11
Read Review

Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)
Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3422 Men Shirts
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 5/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us