SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3854 (Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/11 11:46 AM
Last Updated:5/20/11 11:51 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kushami said...
Your pants look soooooo spiffy! As soona s I stumbled on this pattern I thought 'I wonder if someone has made these as pants' and yes someone has, and done a very good job of it too!
1/4/14 3:54 AM
Veronimuse said...
What a great idea to make a skirt out of this pattern! I hope you post a photo when you get around to it. Thanks for your detailed review--very helpful, particularly as I'm about to give this same pattern a shot myself!
6/7/12 0:32 AM
Gendun said...
BONUS POINTS - LOTS AND LOTS OF THEM! (hehe) Seriously, those look fab, and the review does, too. :)
5/12/12 11:18 PM
Gendun said...
You look FAH-bulous, Dahlink! Seriously, nicely done. :)
4/18/12 3:40 PM
GayMcDonell said...
I'm very keen on this Kwik Sew pattern - great idea to lengthen them - they look fab!!!
8/1/11 0:14 AM
clgangi said...
Wow! Those pants look great on you! Did you put the zipper in the back? I'm worried about that, as my zippers are never quite perfect, and I'm not keen on drawing attention to my backside with a wonky zipper!
5/22/11 8:56 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love them! I bought (way overpriced) navy anchor buttons at Fishmans to make the KS shorts.
5/22/11 2:53 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the sailor style front and the wide legs look great on you. Nice melding of patterns.
5/21/11 7:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Teri, you look MAAAAAAARVERLOUS! I like this eyecatchingly stylish ensemble that you put together. You remind me of a young and gorgeous Kirsten Dunst!
5/21/11 4:33 PM
Larkin said...
Great looking pants and a terrific review! Thanks!
5/21/11 11:48 AM
pterion said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! Buttonfaith, the crotch curve on the Burda fits me a bit more snug than the medium Kwik-Sew. I guess I could have tweaked KS but didn't see the need when I already had a crotch that worked for me...so to speak ;-)
5/21/11 10:52 AM
Lori V said...
These look fantastic on you, great way to combine 2 patterns.
5/21/11 8:48 AM
Maree P said...
Lovely pants....and thanks for your informative review.
5/21/11 0:15 AM
pammieh said...
I am in the middle of making these shorts! I cut them out and did a muslin but still have not finished the. Wonderful pants!!
5/20/11 11:35 PM
marec said...
wonderful pants on you!
5/20/11 11:03 PM
ButtonFaith said...
These are great pants and look really nice on you! I like your idea of lengthening the shorts into pants...how different was the crotch curve on the Burda pattern?
5/20/11 9:02 PM
Raye Ann said...
love them! this is a really great style that also looks great on you.
5/20/11 8:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
You are very clever to have put these two patterns together that way. The pants look fantastic on you.
5/20/11 8:37 PM
mm said...
Great fitting pants and what a fun style.
5/20/11 6:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think you need to make more of these. They look fantastic on you.
5/20/11 2:02 PM
21wale said...
These are fabulous! I must make some like them.
5/20/11 2:01 PM
dfr2010 said...
I have this pattern, but between the cold fronts and being unable to choose which view to make first, I have been procrastinating on them. TY for the head's-up on the pockets!
5/20/11 1:27 PM
BexInMD said...
Your pants look wonderful on you! Thanks for the very helpful review.
5/20/11 1:10 PM
Elemenopeo said...
excellent review and love the pants - you styled them really well with the whole outfit too
5/20/11 12:25 PM
Ericaeli said...
Those look really nice on you. I hadn't noticed this Kwik Sew pattern before. I really love the front detail. Thank you for explaining how you combined the 2 patterns.
5/20/11 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1210

photo
by: ursewla

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5838

photo
by: JessicaFer...

Review