SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5496 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/11 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
It looks really nice on you, and the fabric is beautiful. I would not have looked at this pattern twice if it weren't for your review.
5/21/11 5:01 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with Annie1129 - you look great in this top and I actually ran out to Joann's after seeing yours and bought the pattern while it was still on sale for $1.99.
5/21/11 6:55 PM
Diane333 said...
Love how you've made this pattern special. You wear it well.
5/22/11 8:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love this on you and the fact it is so easy.
5/22/11 7:04 PM
Kii said...
I love your fabric choice and your top looks great. I just looked at my pattern the other day trying to decide if I should sew it again:)
5/22/11 8:49 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! I think it looks great on you.
5/22/11 11:38 PM
1SewSweet said...

5/23/11 5:13 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really appreciate everyone's kind words & advice! I'm definitely going to give this top a chance, but may shorten it just for my comfort. Thanks again!
5/23/11 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now