SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5496 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/11 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (5/23/11 5:23 AM) Reply
I really appreciate everyone's kind words & advice! I'm definitely going to give this top a chance, but may shorten it just for my comfort. Thanks again!
1SewSweet said... (5/23/11 5:13 AM) Reply

SewWil said... (5/22/11 11:38 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I think it looks great on you.
Kii said... (5/22/11 8:49 PM) Reply
I love your fabric choice and your top looks great. I just looked at my pattern the other day trying to decide if I should sew it again:)
cleverkitty said... (5/22/11 7:04 PM) Reply
I love this on you and the fact it is so easy.
Diane333 said... (5/22/11 8:02 AM) Reply
Love how you've made this pattern special. You wear it well.
Knitters Delight said... (5/21/11 6:55 PM) Reply
I agree with Annie1129 - you look great in this top and I actually ran out to Joann's after seeing yours and bought the pattern while it was still on sale for $1.99.
annie1129 said... (5/21/11 5:01 PM) Reply
It looks really nice on you, and the fabric is beautiful. I would not have looked at this pattern twice if it weren't for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details