SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5496 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/11 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
It looks really nice on you, and the fabric is beautiful. I would not have looked at this pattern twice if it weren't for your review.
5/21/11 5:01 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with Annie1129 - you look great in this top and I actually ran out to Joann's after seeing yours and bought the pattern while it was still on sale for $1.99.
5/21/11 6:55 PM
Diane333 said...
Love how you've made this pattern special. You wear it well.
5/22/11 8:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love this on you and the fact it is so easy.
5/22/11 7:04 PM
Kii said...
I love your fabric choice and your top looks great. I just looked at my pattern the other day trying to decide if I should sew it again:)
5/22/11 8:49 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! I think it looks great on you.
5/22/11 11:38 PM
1SewSweet said...

5/23/11 5:13 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really appreciate everyone's kind words & advice! I'm definitely going to give this top a chance, but may shorten it just for my comfort. Thanks again!
5/23/11 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 3672

photo
by: Ripple Dan...

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now