SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5496 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/11 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (5/23/11 5:23 AM) Reply
I really appreciate everyone's kind words & advice! I'm definitely going to give this top a chance, but may shorten it just for my comfort. Thanks again!
1SewSweet said... (5/23/11 5:13 AM) Reply

SewWil said... (5/22/11 11:38 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I think it looks great on you.
Kii said... (5/22/11 8:49 PM) Reply
I love your fabric choice and your top looks great. I just looked at my pattern the other day trying to decide if I should sew it again:)
cleverkitty said... (5/22/11 7:04 PM) Reply
I love this on you and the fact it is so easy.
Diane333 said... (5/22/11 8:02 AM) Reply
Love how you've made this pattern special. You wear it well.
Knitters Delight said... (5/21/11 6:55 PM) Reply
I agree with Annie1129 - you look great in this top and I actually ran out to Joann's after seeing yours and bought the pattern while it was still on sale for $1.99.
annie1129 said... (5/21/11 5:01 PM) Reply
It looks really nice on you, and the fabric is beautiful. I would not have looked at this pattern twice if it weren't for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 5049

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details