SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7401 (JACKET)

4 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/11 11:01 AM
Last Updated:5/21/11 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tishlishl said...
Just commented on Doolin and plan to make this shortly in light-weight denim and beige cotton. Considering they'll be thrown over t-shirts, I'll consider the interfacing and facings carefully. I need to switch it up a little between cards. Looks great!
9/6/11 1:11 PM
Doolin said...
Thank you for this detailed description! It will help me a lot, that's for sure! I just bought the pattern and hope to finish it soon, big school reunion party :-) at the beginning of September! Your jacket looks beautiful and the combination with the Vogue-dress is very chic! I have chosen a linnen fabric and hope I will make it!
8/24/11 1:16 AM
HelenJ said...
Very nice. This gives me the encouragement I needed to start on this today. Thanks!
6/8/11 8:45 AM
salsera7 said...
I'm cutting out this jacket pattern today. Thanks for your tips. The jacket looks wonderful with the Vogue dress.
5/26/11 9:02 AM
lesliez said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. Your jacket looks great and is perfect with your dress. I have this pattern with fabric picked out. Now I have some ideas on what to look out for. Thanks again.
5/25/11 2:00 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. I like your jacket. I have seen this as a display made up in a washer linen. It was beautiful as well.
5/21/11 12:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
this is very nice - I like the design and it looks good on you
5/21/11 11:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
A very nice jacket - pretty outfit. A shame about the poor instructions, though. Seems like this is happening more and more. BTW, I like your shoes, too.
5/21/11 11:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Vogue Patterns 7610

photo
by: Ducky D

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info