SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7401 (JACKET)

4 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/11 11:01 AM
Last Updated:5/21/11 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
A very nice jacket - pretty outfit. A shame about the poor instructions, though. Seems like this is happening more and more. BTW, I like your shoes, too.
5/21/11 11:32 AM
Elemenopeo said...
this is very nice - I like the design and it looks good on you
5/21/11 11:55 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. I like your jacket. I have seen this as a display made up in a washer linen. It was beautiful as well.
5/21/11 12:01 PM
lesliez said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. Your jacket looks great and is perfect with your dress. I have this pattern with fabric picked out. Now I have some ideas on what to look out for. Thanks again.
5/25/11 2:00 AM
salsera7 said...
I'm cutting out this jacket pattern today. Thanks for your tips. The jacket looks wonderful with the Vogue dress.
5/26/11 9:02 AM
HelenJ said...
Very nice. This gives me the encouragement I needed to start on this today. Thanks!
6/8/11 8:45 AM
Doolin said...
Thank you for this detailed description! It will help me a lot, that's for sure! I just bought the pattern and hope to finish it soon, big school reunion party :-) at the beginning of September! Your jacket looks beautiful and the combination with the Vogue-dress is very chic! I have chosen a linnen fabric and hope I will make it!
8/24/11 1:16 AM
Tishlishl said...
Just commented on Doolin and plan to make this shortly in light-weight denim and beige cotton. Considering they'll be thrown over t-shirts, I'll consider the interfacing and facings carefully. I need to switch it up a little between cards. Looks great!
9/6/11 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Sandi S

Review