SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 0000 (Beautiful Lingerie Gown A)

4 more reviews
Viewed 143 times 
Reviewed by:PittyPat
photo

 
 
About PittyPatstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 3:26 PM
Last Updated:5/22/11 7:49 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by PittyPat using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
katlew03 said... (5/23/11 11:22 AM) Reply
I'm already feeling overwhelmed by my to-sew list and then you come along with such a beautiful gown that I just have to add it. Very nice. Guess I'd better pull out my book.
Aroura said... (5/23/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I will have to keep my eyes open for this book. I'll be reading the sew along after the fact, as I have no Lingerie pattern to join in with, yet, but hope to in a month or two. Really beautiful work. :)
cerulean said... (5/23/11 9:22 AM) Reply
I'm glad that you reviewed this pattern. This book has so much good information about sewing lingerie.
Margaret said... (5/23/11 1:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty, love the color, lace and scalloping stitch on the edge.
jannw said... (5/22/11 10:40 PM) Reply
very pretty..love the applique..looking forward to making my own.
PittyPat said... (5/22/11 8:37 PM) Reply
Annakeeton, the SAL is up and running. You can find us at Message Board --> Sew Along --> Sew-Along Lingerie class/group. We will start working on the slip around June 1st. Be sure to read the beginning post and an expanded supply list post on page 2 of the thread. We are always happy to have more gals join in on the fun.
renren said... (5/22/11 8:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I wish I could find this color of tricot. Although I'm usually partial to deep, rich blues, this midnight green is most appealing.
annakeeton said... (5/22/11 8:06 PM) Reply
I look forward to this sew along.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Butterick 5925

photo
by: SueV

Review
McCall's 6388

photo
by: Jill A. Jo...

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details