SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter Shell)

13 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
CO USA
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Your top is beautiful!!! Great fit and perfect for summer "cool" wear while maintaining coverage!
7/6/11 10:51 PM
Renren said...
Wonderful--all 3 versions! I have an LC pattern but have not sewn it yet--now I'm wondering what's taking me so long.
7/6/11 11:00 PM
RobinE said...
Your tops (and you) look fabulous! Thank you for the detailed review. I'll definitely have to check out CLD patterns.
7/7/11 0:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
Three very nice tops. I really must make this pattern myself.
7/7/11 4:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great, great fit. Make a million. The tops look lovely on you.
7/7/11 6:25 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice fit -- lovely top!
7/7/11 8:39 AM
Karine said...
You've got a winner! The shell looks so nice on you - and I agree - much more "put together" look than a tee. I think you'll enjoy exploring more of Louise Cutting's patterns. She's a real pro and has some exceptional techniques.
7/7/11 9:10 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your shell looks great! You have convinced me to give this pattern a try. I will order it tonight.
7/7/11 8:06 PM
grey ann said...
All of your versions look so nice - fit you very well. I love linen, and am in the process of fitting this top. I agree, her instructions are excellent. I like the tip about clipping the seam allowances for the facings in opposite directions.
7/7/11 10:13 PM
blue mooney said...
I didn't read your review until today - and I was just thinking what good use you've made of these patterns. Your shell is a real winner. Thanks for the shout-out! I'm so glad these patterns are working for you. I love 'em.
6/2/12 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Simplicity 5914

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now