SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter Shell)

13 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (6/2/12 8:57 AM) Reply
I didn't read your review until today - and I was just thinking what good use you've made of these patterns. Your shell is a real winner. Thanks for the shout-out! I'm so glad these patterns are working for you. I love 'em.
grey ann said... (7/7/11 10:13 PM) Reply
All of your versions look so nice - fit you very well. I love linen, and am in the process of fitting this top. I agree, her instructions are excellent. I like the tip about clipping the seam allowances for the facings in opposite directions.
TJSEWS said... (7/7/11 8:06 PM) Reply
Your shell looks great! You have convinced me to give this pattern a try. I will order it tonight.
Karine said... (7/7/11 9:10 AM) Reply
You've got a winner! The shell looks so nice on you - and I agree - much more "put together" look than a tee. I think you'll enjoy exploring more of Louise Cutting's patterns. She's a real pro and has some exceptional techniques.
Knitz said... (7/7/11 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice fit -- lovely top!
Rebecca D said... (7/7/11 6:25 AM) Reply
Great, great fit. Make a million. The tops look lovely on you.
FreyaStark said... (7/7/11 4:52 AM) Reply
Three very nice tops. I really must make this pattern myself.
RobinE said... (7/7/11 0:28 AM) Reply
Your tops (and you) look fabulous! Thank you for the detailed review. I'll definitely have to check out CLD patterns.
renren said... (7/6/11 11:00 PM) Reply
Wonderful--all 3 versions! I have an LC pattern but have not sewn it yet--now I'm wondering what's taking me so long.
sewing for fun said... (7/6/11 10:51 PM) Reply
Your top is beautiful!!! Great fit and perfect for summer "cool" wear while maintaining coverage!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 41509-1002

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Pattern Details