SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter Shell)

13 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Your top is beautiful!!! Great fit and perfect for summer "cool" wear while maintaining coverage!
7/6/11 10:51 PM
Renren said...
Wonderful--all 3 versions! I have an LC pattern but have not sewn it yet--now I'm wondering what's taking me so long.
7/6/11 11:00 PM
RobinE said...
Your tops (and you) look fabulous! Thank you for the detailed review. I'll definitely have to check out CLD patterns.
7/7/11 0:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
Three very nice tops. I really must make this pattern myself.
7/7/11 4:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great, great fit. Make a million. The tops look lovely on you.
7/7/11 6:25 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice fit -- lovely top!
7/7/11 8:39 AM
Karine said...
You've got a winner! The shell looks so nice on you - and I agree - much more "put together" look than a tee. I think you'll enjoy exploring more of Louise Cutting's patterns. She's a real pro and has some exceptional techniques.
7/7/11 9:10 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your shell looks great! You have convinced me to give this pattern a try. I will order it tonight.
7/7/11 8:06 PM
grey ann said...
All of your versions look so nice - fit you very well. I love linen, and am in the process of fitting this top. I agree, her instructions are excellent. I like the tip about clipping the seam allowances for the facings in opposite directions.
7/7/11 10:13 PM
blue mooney said...
I didn't read your review until today - and I was just thinking what good use you've made of these patterns. Your shell is a real winner. Thanks for the shout-out! I'm so glad these patterns are working for you. I love 'em.
6/2/12 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1783

photo
by: loti

Review
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now