SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter Shell)

13 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
I didn't read your review until today - and I was just thinking what good use you've made of these patterns. Your shell is a real winner. Thanks for the shout-out! I'm so glad these patterns are working for you. I love 'em.
6/2/12 8:57 AM
grey ann said...
All of your versions look so nice - fit you very well. I love linen, and am in the process of fitting this top. I agree, her instructions are excellent. I like the tip about clipping the seam allowances for the facings in opposite directions.
7/7/11 10:13 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your shell looks great! You have convinced me to give this pattern a try. I will order it tonight.
7/7/11 8:06 PM
Karine said...
You've got a winner! The shell looks so nice on you - and I agree - much more "put together" look than a tee. I think you'll enjoy exploring more of Louise Cutting's patterns. She's a real pro and has some exceptional techniques.
7/7/11 9:10 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice fit -- lovely top!
7/7/11 8:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great, great fit. Make a million. The tops look lovely on you.
7/7/11 6:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
Three very nice tops. I really must make this pattern myself.
7/7/11 4:52 AM
RobinE said...
Your tops (and you) look fabulous! Thank you for the detailed review. I'll definitely have to check out CLD patterns.
7/7/11 0:28 AM
Renren said...
Wonderful--all 3 versions! I have an LC pattern but have not sewn it yet--now I'm wondering what's taking me so long.
7/6/11 11:00 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your top is beautiful!!! Great fit and perfect for summer "cool" wear while maintaining coverage!
7/6/11 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5710

photo
by: AmyLT

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review