SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter Shell)

13 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (6/2/12 8:57 AM) Reply
I didn't read your review until today - and I was just thinking what good use you've made of these patterns. Your shell is a real winner. Thanks for the shout-out! I'm so glad these patterns are working for you. I love 'em.
grey ann said... (7/7/11 10:13 PM) Reply
All of your versions look so nice - fit you very well. I love linen, and am in the process of fitting this top. I agree, her instructions are excellent. I like the tip about clipping the seam allowances for the facings in opposite directions.
TJSEWS said... (7/7/11 8:06 PM) Reply
Your shell looks great! You have convinced me to give this pattern a try. I will order it tonight.
Karine said... (7/7/11 9:10 AM) Reply
You've got a winner! The shell looks so nice on you - and I agree - much more "put together" look than a tee. I think you'll enjoy exploring more of Louise Cutting's patterns. She's a real pro and has some exceptional techniques.
Knitz said... (7/7/11 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice fit -- lovely top!
Rebecca D said... (7/7/11 6:25 AM) Reply
Great, great fit. Make a million. The tops look lovely on you.
FreyaStark said... (7/7/11 4:52 AM) Reply
Three very nice tops. I really must make this pattern myself.
RobinE said... (7/7/11 0:28 AM) Reply
Your tops (and you) look fabulous! Thank you for the detailed review. I'll definitely have to check out CLD patterns.
renren said... (7/6/11 11:00 PM) Reply
Wonderful--all 3 versions! I have an LC pattern but have not sewn it yet--now I'm wondering what's taking me so long.
sewing for fun said... (7/6/11 10:51 PM) Reply
Your top is beautiful!!! Great fit and perfect for summer "cool" wear while maintaining coverage!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Butterick 5652

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details