SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Four Good Measure (Four Good Measure)

Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 2:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
You look beautiful in whatever you make :)
5/23/11 3:50 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great looking top! I like it both ways -bubble effect or regulars. Very nice.
5/23/11 4:15 AM
LynneMR said...
Great top - it looks perfect on you!
5/23/11 7:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. That fabric is just right for it.
5/23/11 7:47 AM
marec said...
Great top Ann! I love the lines, and I love that you paired it with V8397 pants :-)
5/23/11 10:05 AM
SewWil said...
Great top! Fun and pretty.
5/23/11 10:17 AM
DorothyK said...
What a terrific top. Love the fabric, and it looks great on you. This is perfect for your summer weather, particularly in that cotton gauze.
5/23/11 11:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Very nice! Almost like the instant gratification top. I used this fabric for a dress...light and cool for summer.
5/23/11 2:41 PM
Terri A said...
Wonderful! You always pull off the most amazing looks!
5/24/11 0:16 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Cute top, and a great idea about using a shoelace for the drawstring. I'll have to keep that one in mind.
5/24/11 9:05 AM
sfshaza said...
A great casual look. I bet you get a lot of wear out of this.
5/29/11 0:29 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I just ordered this pattern as I am seeing this all over the magazines for this season, I am trying to see if I can take the XS in a bit, trying to figure out how I find CF and CB, and reducing each 1/2 in` Yours is lovely! I can see this being made and worn in many different ways , from regular top to sweatering over a turtleneck and even a beach cover up,,,its SO basic! I have a problem w/ fabric overwhelming me so I am always careful to try to bring it down a bit to fit my five foot one height! I love SW patterns, just got hooked on them recently, and WILL be making the Tosca dress ( for fall) b/c of your most excellent review! Thanks for sharing so much!
3/23/12 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now