Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Shapes: Four Good Measure (Four Good Measure) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 579 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 2:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
You look beautiful in whatever you make :)
5/23/11 3:50 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great looking top! I like it both ways -bubble effect or regulars. Very nice.
5/23/11 4:15 AM
LynneMR said...
Great top - it looks perfect on you!
5/23/11 7:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. That fabric is just right for it.
5/23/11 7:47 AM
marec said...
Great top Ann! I love the lines, and I love that you paired it with V8397 pants :-)
5/23/11 10:05 AM
SewWil said...
Great top! Fun and pretty.
5/23/11 10:17 AM
DorothyK said...
What a terrific top. Love the fabric, and it looks great on you. This is perfect for your summer weather, particularly in that cotton gauze.
5/23/11 11:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Very nice! Almost like the instant gratification top. I used this fabric for a dress...light and cool for summer.
5/23/11 2:41 PM
Terri A said...
Wonderful! You always pull off the most amazing looks!
5/24/11 0:16 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Cute top, and a great idea about using a shoelace for the drawstring. I'll have to keep that one in mind.
5/24/11 9:05 AM
sfshaza said...
A great casual look. I bet you get a lot of wear out of this.
5/29/11 0:29 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I just ordered this pattern as I am seeing this all over the magazines for this season, I am trying to see if I can take the XS in a bit, trying to figure out how I find CF and CB, and reducing each 1/2 in` Yours is lovely! I can see this being made and worn in many different ways , from regular top to sweatering over a turtleneck and even a beach cover up,,,its SO basic! I have a problem w/ fabric overwhelming me so I am always careful to try to bring it down a bit to fit my five foot one height! I love SW patterns, just got hooked on them recently, and WILL be making the Tosca dress ( for fall) b/c of your most excellent review! Thanks for sharing so much!
3/23/12 11:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by jmosew on 3/1/14
Read Review

Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1050
photo
Review by Debra H on 1/6/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us