SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-101 (Scoop-Necked Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:viola33
photo

 
 
About viola33star
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Member since: 1/26/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 2:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wianno Girl said...
The dress looks wonderful, it shows you know how to fit yourself. It has been years that I have sewn Burda but this pattern makes me want to try again.
6/26/11 9:23 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress was definitely worth all the effort and headache - it's gorgeous!
5/29/11 9:51 PM
allycovey said...
very nice!!!
5/24/11 10:22 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely! The fit looks great. I think lots of people have to adjust patterns to fit, so this is just a normal part of the sewing process. I expect to have to adjust the fit before making my final version.
5/24/11 7:56 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
It was certainly worth the effort: a sweet dress that looks very good on you! As to the ideal "Burda figure": I usually have little trouble fitting Burda patterns through the bust and shoulders (I'll have to see how this will be in a couple of months though, post-bump), but I have to make adjustments literally everywhere else. I am particularly jealous when I see someone posting a perfect pair of trousers which they got to fit with minimal alterations. However, as I literally grew up on Burda magazine patterns, so I've become so accustomed to the alterations required for my particular fitting issues that I still prefer working with them. Ill-designed for my figure or not, at least I find they are consistent.
5/24/11 2:51 AM
sing201 said...
Your dress is beautiful and I love the fabric you used. It looks like you got a great fit with all your hard work.
5/23/11 8:09 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your modifications paid off. You look gorgeous in your dress.
5/23/11 4:12 AM
Picnicfan said...
Your dress is very pretty and looks perfect on you despite the problems you had getting the right fit.
5/23/11 2:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now