SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-101 (Scoop-Necked Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:viola33
photo

 
 
About viola33star
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Member since: 1/26/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 2:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Picnicfan said...
Your dress is very pretty and looks perfect on you despite the problems you had getting the right fit.
5/23/11 2:22 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your modifications paid off. You look gorgeous in your dress.
5/23/11 4:12 AM
sing201 said...
Your dress is beautiful and I love the fabric you used. It looks like you got a great fit with all your hard work.
5/23/11 8:09 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
It was certainly worth the effort: a sweet dress that looks very good on you! As to the ideal "Burda figure": I usually have little trouble fitting Burda patterns through the bust and shoulders (I'll have to see how this will be in a couple of months though, post-bump), but I have to make adjustments literally everywhere else. I am particularly jealous when I see someone posting a perfect pair of trousers which they got to fit with minimal alterations. However, as I literally grew up on Burda magazine patterns, so I've become so accustomed to the alterations required for my particular fitting issues that I still prefer working with them. Ill-designed for my figure or not, at least I find they are consistent.
5/24/11 2:51 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely! The fit looks great. I think lots of people have to adjust patterns to fit, so this is just a normal part of the sewing process. I expect to have to adjust the fit before making my final version.
5/24/11 7:56 AM
allycovey said...
very nice!!!
5/24/11 10:22 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress was definitely worth all the effort and headache - it's gorgeous!
5/29/11 9:51 PM
Wianno Girl said...
The dress looks wonderful, it shows you know how to fit yourself. It has been years that I have sewn Burda but this pattern makes me want to try again.
6/26/11 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now