Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Kwik Sew Easy Sewing Master Pattern Book)

30 more reviews
Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:cerulean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ceruleanstar
IL United States
Member since: 1/6/06
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 10:20 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SMGSSG said... (8/2/11 9:24 PM) Reply
Is this a good book for a beginner? I like your outfit but I am not ready for anything that complicated....
cerulean said... (7/9/11 3:57 PM) Reply
Thanks, Margaret! I've been playing with their patterns for a while now. I'm working my way through the book. They are a good starting point for different projects.
jannw said... (7/8/11 12:55 PM) Reply
Two great hoosies..I really like the pockets and the pipng on the flowered on. Great basic pattern..I look for this book.
cerulean said... (5/25/11 9:43 AM) Reply
Thanks, Margaret! It's a great book for someone who is learning to change the design of patterns because it gives directions about making the changes. It also makes a nice "starter" set for someone who wants a set of basic or TNT patterns. I've had a lot of fun with this book.
Margaret said... (5/24/11 8:21 AM) Reply
Great hoodies! I have two of the other Kwik Sew books... now I'm interested in checking out what patterns are in this one. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8774

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details