SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> Diaper Covers Deluxe 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1411 times 
Reviewed by:Jeanine
photo

 
 
About Jeaninestar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/04 9:05 PM
Last Updated:8/22/04 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeanine said...
Patricia, I have only used one layer of pul and it has worked just fine, no wicking or leaking. I am in the process of making 24 of these in size S because my sis is having another baby!
8/1/05 8:05 AM
Patricia JC said...
Have you ever tried double layers of the PUL fabric? I have 2 mil. thickness Pul. Thanks!
7/31/05 6:41 PM
Lou. said...
Great looking diapers!! I still worry over the foe application but may give this one another go now I've read your review!
8/23/04 5:43 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I think I can visualize what you've described. The photo of the covers is working, but can't access the photos of the pocket. If I understand correctly, these would be great for babies with serious skin problems. How good of you to do this for your sister!
8/22/04 11:07 PM
Hilary said...
Great review, but I can't see the pictures! :o( As a cloth diapering mother, I can attest to the value of fleece in preventing rashes. I use fleece liners(rectangles of fleece I cut out of scraps) in the diapers I made, and they work great! I am sure your sister will love them! I hope we can see the pictures soon(it comes up forbidden).
8/22/04 8:27 AM
mamakooz said...
These are great, what a wonderful sister you are!!
8/21/04 11:04 PM
Georgene said...
Boy how I wish this pattern had been available when my daughter was little. I used to buy these for big $$$$ 'made in Japan'! So much better than disposables.
8/21/04 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info
Other k6ja2

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review