Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> Diaper Covers Deluxe 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1413 times 
Reviewed by:Jeanine
photo

 
 
About Jeaninestar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/04 9:05 PM
Last Updated:8/22/04 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeanine said... (8/1/05 8:05 AM) Reply
Patricia, I have only used one layer of pul and it has worked just fine, no wicking or leaking. I am in the process of making 24 of these in size S because my sis is having another baby!
Patricia JC said... (7/31/05 6:41 PM) Reply
Have you ever tried double layers of the PUL fabric? I have 2 mil. thickness Pul. Thanks!
Lou. said... (8/23/04 5:43 AM) Reply
Great looking diapers!! I still worry over the foe application but may give this one another go now I've read your review!
PVA said... (8/22/04 11:07 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- I think I can visualize what you've described. The photo of the covers is working, but can't access the photos of the pocket. If I understand correctly, these would be great for babies with serious skin problems. How good of you to do this for your sister!
Hilary said... (8/22/04 8:27 AM) Reply
Great review, but I can't see the pictures! :o( As a cloth diapering mother, I can attest to the value of fleece in preventing rashes. I use fleece liners(rectangles of fleece I cut out of scraps) in the diapers I made, and they work great! I am sure your sister will love them! I hope we can see the pictures soon(it comes up forbidden).
mamakooz said... (8/21/04 11:04 PM) Reply
These are great, what a wonderful sister you are!!
Georgene said... (8/21/04 10:12 PM) Reply
Boy how I wish this pattern had been available when my daughter was little. I used to buy these for big $$$$ 'made in Japan'! So much better than disposables.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Roxthinks

Review