SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> Diaper Covers Deluxe 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1411 times 
Reviewed by:Jeanine
photo

 
 
About Jeaninestar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/04 9:05 PM
Last Updated:8/22/04 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Boy how I wish this pattern had been available when my daughter was little. I used to buy these for big $$$$ 'made in Japan'! So much better than disposables.
8/21/04 10:12 PM
mamakooz said...
These are great, what a wonderful sister you are!!
8/21/04 11:04 PM
Hilary said...
Great review, but I can't see the pictures! :o( As a cloth diapering mother, I can attest to the value of fleece in preventing rashes. I use fleece liners(rectangles of fleece I cut out of scraps) in the diapers I made, and they work great! I am sure your sister will love them! I hope we can see the pictures soon(it comes up forbidden).
8/22/04 8:27 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I think I can visualize what you've described. The photo of the covers is working, but can't access the photos of the pocket. If I understand correctly, these would be great for babies with serious skin problems. How good of you to do this for your sister!
8/22/04 11:07 PM
Lou. said...
Great looking diapers!! I still worry over the foe application but may give this one another go now I've read your review!
8/23/04 5:43 AM
Patricia JC said...
Have you ever tried double layers of the PUL fabric? I have 2 mil. thickness Pul. Thanks!
7/31/05 6:41 PM
Jeanine said...
Patricia, I have only used one layer of pul and it has worked just fine, no wicking or leaking. I am in the process of making 24 of these in size S because my sis is having another baby!
8/1/05 8:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Other Fashionable Past

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review