SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1227 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo

 
 
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 12:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said...
You look amazing in it - wonderful fabric too.
5/23/11 1:00 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow, I just went through all your pictures! I see a lot of work went into this but great results, it looks fabulous on you!! Great detail on your review too, very helpful.
5/23/11 1:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
the dress is gorgeous! sorry you had such a time with it. i will not be tempted to buy this pattern, thanks for the fair warning!
5/23/11 2:10 PM
mizvi said...
All that work really paid off. Your dress looks great even from the inside!!! You look adorable in it and people will know it was made for YOU. The fit is perfect. Good for you for staying in there with this project. A well deserved beautiful outcome for your birthday. Happy Birthday to you BTW!
5/23/11 2:16 PM
Trenessa said...
luv luv luv your dress!! and you look fantastic in it!!!
5/23/11 2:59 PM
Claverie said...
Gorgeous!
5/23/11 3:40 PM
margk said...
It was all worth it! Beautiful dress.
5/23/11 5:34 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. Looks great on you!
5/23/11 7:11 PM
mad stash said...
Fantastic job, especially with overcoming the wonky pattern fit. Now it's just perfect and it must be a blast to wear. I bought this pattern not sure if I would actually make it or just fantasize about making it, but the $3.99 Vogue pattern sale made it acceptable either way. Now, seeing it made up in bark cloth boosts this pattern from a "maybe" to a "definitely". But the fitting hassle knocks it down to a "maybe +". If I can find some tiki print bark cloth it's up to "Yes - hassels, schmassels!" P.S. Happy Birthday! Having your birthday fall on on the day of the apolocypse must have been delightfully awful!!!
5/24/11 0:15 AM
poppykettle said...
Thanks so much for your review - I've been ever so curious about this dress! You've done a fabulous job :)
5/24/11 8:36 AM
lynne1nor said...
Absolutely cute dress on you! Nice job on the fitting and adjusting.
5/24/11 12:53 PM
peaceykeen said...
OMG!!! This dress looks so wonderful!! Love the fabric!! I love the dress but I'm so afraid of all the issues that it seems to have.
5/24/11 10:36 PM
smoody57 said...
what a wonderful piece! great fit... !!!
5/25/11 6:11 PM
sher sher said...
I started making this dress but the muslin kept coming out too big and the bust seam was in the wrong place, so I just gave up. Pattern was drafted poorly. Your dress is beautiful!
6/19/11 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2697

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Kwik Sew 2775

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now