Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1227 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 514 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 12:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said...
You look amazing in it - wonderful fabric too.
5/23/11 1:00 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow, I just went through all your pictures! I see a lot of work went into this but great results, it looks fabulous on you!! Great detail on your review too, very helpful.
5/23/11 1:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
the dress is gorgeous! sorry you had such a time with it. i will not be tempted to buy this pattern, thanks for the fair warning!
5/23/11 2:10 PM
mizvi said...
All that work really paid off. Your dress looks great even from the inside!!! You look adorable in it and people will know it was made for YOU. The fit is perfect. Good for you for staying in there with this project. A well deserved beautiful outcome for your birthday. Happy Birthday to you BTW!
5/23/11 2:16 PM
Trenessa said...
luv luv luv your dress!! and you look fantastic in it!!!
5/23/11 2:59 PM
Claverie said...
Gorgeous!
5/23/11 3:40 PM
margk said...
It was all worth it! Beautiful dress.
5/23/11 5:34 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. Looks great on you!
5/23/11 7:11 PM
mad stash said...
Fantastic job, especially with overcoming the wonky pattern fit. Now it's just perfect and it must be a blast to wear. I bought this pattern not sure if I would actually make it or just fantasize about making it, but the $3.99 Vogue pattern sale made it acceptable either way. Now, seeing it made up in bark cloth boosts this pattern from a "maybe" to a "definitely". But the fitting hassle knocks it down to a "maybe +". If I can find some tiki print bark cloth it's up to "Yes - hassels, schmassels!" P.S. Happy Birthday! Having your birthday fall on on the day of the apolocypse must have been delightfully awful!!!
5/24/11 0:15 AM
poppykettle said...
Thanks so much for your review - I've been ever so curious about this dress! You've done a fabulous job :)
5/24/11 8:36 AM
lynne1nor said...
Absolutely cute dress on you! Nice job on the fitting and adjusting.
5/24/11 12:53 PM
peaceykeen said...
OMG!!! This dress looks so wonderful!! Love the fabric!! I love the dress but I'm so afraid of all the issues that it seems to have.
5/24/11 10:36 PM
smoody57 said...
what a wonderful piece! great fit... !!!
5/25/11 6:11 PM
sher sher said...
I started making this dress but the muslin kept coming out too big and the bust seam was in the wrong place, so I just gave up. Pattern was drafted poorly. Your dress is beautiful!
6/19/11 10:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by kathleencr... on 8/24/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865
photo
Review by annakeeton on 5/22/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us