Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 226 (Travel Trio Three) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 771 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 2:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Great skirt, and it coordinates so well with the top! I've got this pattern, but only made the turtleneck so far - you really make me want to dig this out and give the skirt a try, too. And I LOVE that colour green!
5/23/11 3:00 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice, Sue! I hadn't paid any attention to the skirt but I like the pockets. This color green goes with an astonishing number of colors.
5/23/11 4:21 PM
Steffie said...
I think it looks great! I love the colors. Very nice outfit. Once you cover-stitch the hem, you will be totally satisfied.
5/23/11 4:44 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking skirt - I so love that shade of green. Smart outfit!
5/23/11 5:00 PM
ButtonFaith said...
LOVE it! Such a wearable outfit! I love the way you did the neckband on the top. I agree that you will be happier with a coverstitched hem. I have a coverstitch machine and truly only pull it out for hems, etc. on knits.....it's the ONLY way to hem knits!
5/23/11 5:17 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the colors and really like the green band on the top. I'm sure this top has been reviewed beofre but I didn't notice until I saw yours. I love the pockets on the skirt, useful and attractive! What is the fiber content of your double knit?
5/23/11 5:20 PM
Rustybobn said...
Wonderful outfit. Love what you did with the top.
5/23/11 6:04 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful skirt - fits you to a T! Love that color.
5/23/11 6:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great outfit! I like how you did the neckline.
5/23/11 7:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That silk jersey is gorgeous. You've made a stunning outfit. The pieces are beautiful and they look easy to travel in and will go with a lot of spring colored things.
5/23/11 7:47 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I think this is a wonderful outfit. I love the color too and looks so comfortable. Great job. Also, I love the idea of the waistband elastic you used!
5/23/11 9:18 PM
1betsy1 said...
Such a beautiful outfit. Great Job.
5/23/11 10:05 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful outfit. You remind me I must get to these patterns.
5/24/11 1:51 AM
Denise L Perry said...
The coverstitched hem will look great. There is a trick to hemming knits. Leave the hem raw. With your left thumb (assuming you're right handed), roll the raw edge back about 1/4". With your needle pick a skinny stitch on the *back* of the raw hem, then a skinny stitch on the fabric, and continue on in that manner. I hope I have explained this clearly--what you want are hidden stitches from the wrong side of the garment. All stitches should be "sandwiched" inside the hem. This allows the hem to be completely flat, and if your stitches are tiny enough, nothing will show from either side. Hope this helps!
5/24/11 6:48 AM
Karine said...
Definitely not too much color - it looks great!
5/24/11 10:27 AM
taylormade said...
Great looking outfit Sue. I'm hesitant always to buy Simplicity patterns, but this top looks great. You skirt is fabolous...coverstitch will work I'm sure. Now I'm going to pull out my CJ patterns and look again!
5/24/11 12:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6674
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6003 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by ak21 on 10/9/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us