SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 226 (Travel Trio Three)

8 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Great skirt, and it coordinates so well with the top! I've got this pattern, but only made the turtleneck so far - you really make me want to dig this out and give the skirt a try, too. And I LOVE that colour green!
5/23/11 3:00 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice, Sue! I hadn't paid any attention to the skirt but I like the pockets. This color green goes with an astonishing number of colors.
5/23/11 4:21 PM
Steffie said...
I think it looks great! I love the colors. Very nice outfit. Once you cover-stitch the hem, you will be totally satisfied.
5/23/11 4:44 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking skirt - I so love that shade of green. Smart outfit!
5/23/11 5:00 PM
ButtonFaith said...
LOVE it! Such a wearable outfit! I love the way you did the neckband on the top. I agree that you will be happier with a coverstitched hem. I have a coverstitch machine and truly only pull it out for hems, etc. on knits.....it's the ONLY way to hem knits!
5/23/11 5:17 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the colors and really like the green band on the top. I'm sure this top has been reviewed beofre but I didn't notice until I saw yours. I love the pockets on the skirt, useful and attractive! What is the fiber content of your double knit?
5/23/11 5:20 PM
Rustybobn said...
Wonderful outfit. Love what you did with the top.
5/23/11 6:04 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful skirt - fits you to a T! Love that color.
5/23/11 6:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great outfit! I like how you did the neckline.
5/23/11 7:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That silk jersey is gorgeous. You've made a stunning outfit. The pieces are beautiful and they look easy to travel in and will go with a lot of spring colored things.
5/23/11 7:47 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I think this is a wonderful outfit. I love the color too and looks so comfortable. Great job. Also, I love the idea of the waistband elastic you used!
5/23/11 9:18 PM
1betsy1 said...
Such a beautiful outfit. Great Job.
5/23/11 10:05 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful outfit. You remind me I must get to these patterns.
5/24/11 1:51 AM
Denise L Perry said...
The coverstitched hem will look great. There is a trick to hemming knits. Leave the hem raw. With your left thumb (assuming you're right handed), roll the raw edge back about 1/4". With your needle pick a skinny stitch on the *back* of the raw hem, then a skinny stitch on the fabric, and continue on in that manner. I hope I have explained this clearly--what you want are hidden stitches from the wrong side of the garment. All stitches should be "sandwiched" inside the hem. This allows the hem to be completely flat, and if your stitches are tiny enough, nothing will show from either side. Hope this helps!
5/24/11 6:48 AM
Karine said...
Definitely not too much color - it looks great!
5/24/11 10:27 AM
taylormade said...
Great looking outfit Sue. I'm hesitant always to buy Simplicity patterns, but this top looks great. You skirt is fabolous...coverstitch will work I'm sure. Now I'm going to pull out my CJ patterns and look again!
5/24/11 12:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3438

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review