SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 63953-1008 (Wide-leg drawstring pants)

Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 6:03 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (6/3/11 9:08 PM) Reply
don't pants know that WE do the growing, not them? These will be fabulous in your final linen version!
Terri A said... (6/2/11 6:30 PM) Reply
Elegant pants! It's such an accomplishment to do pants in the first place - nice job.
fattyboomboom said... (6/2/11 4:02 PM) Reply
This is a great solution to the problem of wanting to wear something comfortable without looking sloppy. Good luck with the next pair!
JillyBe said... (6/2/11 1:07 PM) Reply
Great job on the fit - I look forward to the linen version!
arianamaniacs said... (5/29/11 3:32 AM) Reply
Curses on fabric that stretches all out of shape during the day - the pants fit you really well in your picture, the linen ones will be perfect!
Dale C said... (5/24/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Comfy looking. Linen would look great for those pants. I hope you'll post a pic of those in linen when you make them. I have Simplicity 7229 too.
annakeeton said... (5/23/11 8:43 PM) Reply
These pants look very nice and I too had my eye on them in the Talbot's catalog. They'll also be elegant in your linen.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details