SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 63953-1008 (Wide-leg drawstring pants)

Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 6:03 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (6/3/11 9:08 PM) Reply
don't pants know that WE do the growing, not them? These will be fabulous in your final linen version!
Terri A said... (6/2/11 6:30 PM) Reply
Elegant pants! It's such an accomplishment to do pants in the first place - nice job.
fattyboomboom said... (6/2/11 4:02 PM) Reply
This is a great solution to the problem of wanting to wear something comfortable without looking sloppy. Good luck with the next pair!
JillyBe said... (6/2/11 1:07 PM) Reply
Great job on the fit - I look forward to the linen version!
arianamaniacs said... (5/29/11 3:32 AM) Reply
Curses on fabric that stretches all out of shape during the day - the pants fit you really well in your picture, the linen ones will be perfect!
Dale C said... (5/24/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Comfy looking. Linen would look great for those pants. I hope you'll post a pic of those in linen when you make them. I have Simplicity 7229 too.
annakeeton said... (5/23/11 8:43 PM) Reply
These pants look very nice and I too had my eye on them in the Talbot's catalog. They'll also be elegant in your linen.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details