SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 63953-1008 (Wide-leg drawstring pants)

Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 6:03 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
These pants look very nice and I too had my eye on them in the Talbot's catalog. They'll also be elegant in your linen.
5/23/11 8:43 PM
Dale C said...
Comfy looking. Linen would look great for those pants. I hope you'll post a pic of those in linen when you make them. I have Simplicity 7229 too.
5/24/11 7:38 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Curses on fabric that stretches all out of shape during the day - the pants fit you really well in your picture, the linen ones will be perfect!
5/29/11 3:32 AM
JillyBe said...
Great job on the fit - I look forward to the linen version!
6/2/11 1:07 PM
fattyboomboom said...
This is a great solution to the problem of wanting to wear something comfortable without looking sloppy. Good luck with the next pair!
6/2/11 4:02 PM
Terri A said...
Elegant pants! It's such an accomplishment to do pants in the first place - nice job.
6/2/11 6:30 PM
blue mooney said...
don't pants know that WE do the growing, not them? These will be fabulous in your final linen version!
6/3/11 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8601

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now