Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 63953-1008 (Wide-leg drawstring pants)

Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/11 6:03 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (6/3/11 9:08 PM) Reply
don't pants know that WE do the growing, not them? These will be fabulous in your final linen version!
Terri A said... (6/2/11 6:30 PM) Reply
Elegant pants! It's such an accomplishment to do pants in the first place - nice job.
fattyboomboom said... (6/2/11 4:02 PM) Reply
This is a great solution to the problem of wanting to wear something comfortable without looking sloppy. Good luck with the next pair!
JillyBe said... (6/2/11 1:07 PM) Reply
Great job on the fit - I look forward to the linen version!
arianamaniacs said... (5/29/11 3:32 AM) Reply
Curses on fabric that stretches all out of shape during the day - the pants fit you really well in your picture, the linen ones will be perfect!
Dale C said... (5/24/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Comfy looking. Linen would look great for those pants. I hope you'll post a pic of those in linen when you make them. I have Simplicity 7229 too.
annakeeton said... (5/23/11 8:43 PM) Reply
These pants look very nice and I too had my eye on them in the Talbot's catalog. They'll also be elegant in your linen.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Butterick 5450

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details