SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2319 (Zippered sweater)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1581 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/04 7:44 AM
Last Updated:8/22/04 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
What a great jacket! As the others said, it looks RTW & cozy. The zipper length looks perfect. I'm surprised it was so short!
8/23/04 2:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the comparison of the KnitWit polar fleece you used against the PolarTec200 recommended. I have this pattern and was wondering exactly what weight of fleece was recommended. (I also live in Australia). Your jacket looks great. I hope you don't get to wear it much until next year. LOL!
8/22/04 11:47 PM
PVA said...
Great jacket! Style & fabric I love best! Thanks for this review -- I haven't tried Jalie yet, but I am going to give it a whirl! As I understand it, the sizing is such that if I trace off patterns, I can use it for just about any size or shape! What a deal!
8/22/04 11:18 PM
alicia said...
I agree with SewTabby... we are our own worst critics. Most folks don't notice unless it's pointed out. Looks great! Have to add this to my Jalie wish list...
8/22/04 12:37 PM
SewTabby said...
Your jacket looks so cozy. You might think it looks "homemade" because YOU made it :) I think we're most critical of our own work. It certainly looks RTW on the outside. Very nice job!
8/22/04 12:20 PM
JoleneF said...
It looks great, and should be nice and warm for cold weather.
8/22/04 11:04 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking jacket.
8/22/04 10:15 AM
Liana said...
Very nice. Sounds like it will be nice and warm!
8/22/04 8:42 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great, very RTW. I know what you mean about exposed zip tape, but on the other hand I've noticed that in RTW too.
8/22/04 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Nehelenia Patterns NPE401

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
Vogue Patterns 1338

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info