SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2319 (Zippered sweater)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1582 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/04 7:44 AM
Last Updated:8/22/04 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
What a great jacket! As the others said, it looks RTW & cozy. The zipper length looks perfect. I'm surprised it was so short!
8/23/04 2:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the comparison of the KnitWit polar fleece you used against the PolarTec200 recommended. I have this pattern and was wondering exactly what weight of fleece was recommended. (I also live in Australia). Your jacket looks great. I hope you don't get to wear it much until next year. LOL!
8/22/04 11:47 PM
PVA said...
Great jacket! Style & fabric I love best! Thanks for this review -- I haven't tried Jalie yet, but I am going to give it a whirl! As I understand it, the sizing is such that if I trace off patterns, I can use it for just about any size or shape! What a deal!
8/22/04 11:18 PM
alicia said...
I agree with SewTabby... we are our own worst critics. Most folks don't notice unless it's pointed out. Looks great! Have to add this to my Jalie wish list...
8/22/04 12:37 PM
SewTabby said...
Your jacket looks so cozy. You might think it looks "homemade" because YOU made it :) I think we're most critical of our own work. It certainly looks RTW on the outside. Very nice job!
8/22/04 12:20 PM
JoleneF said...
It looks great, and should be nice and warm for cold weather.
8/22/04 11:04 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking jacket.
8/22/04 10:15 AM
Liana said...
Very nice. Sounds like it will be nice and warm!
8/22/04 8:42 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great, very RTW. I know what you mean about exposed zip tape, but on the other hand I've noticed that in RTW too.
8/22/04 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 7387

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now