Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2319 (Zippered sweater) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1579 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/04 7:44 AM
Last Updated:8/22/04 7:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Looks great, very RTW. I know what you mean about exposed zip tape, but on the other hand I've noticed that in RTW too.
8/22/04 8:06 AM
Liana said...
Very nice. Sounds like it will be nice and warm!
8/22/04 8:42 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking jacket.
8/22/04 10:15 AM
JoleneF said...
It looks great, and should be nice and warm for cold weather.
8/22/04 11:04 AM
SewTabby said...
Your jacket looks so cozy. You might think it looks "homemade" because YOU made it :) I think we're most critical of our own work. It certainly looks RTW on the outside. Very nice job!
8/22/04 12:20 PM
alicia said...
I agree with SewTabby... we are our own worst critics. Most folks don't notice unless it's pointed out. Looks great! Have to add this to my Jalie wish list...
8/22/04 12:37 PM
PVA said...
Great jacket! Style & fabric I love best! Thanks for this review -- I haven't tried Jalie yet, but I am going to give it a whirl! As I understand it, the sizing is such that if I trace off patterns, I can use it for just about any size or shape! What a deal!
8/22/04 11:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the comparison of the KnitWit polar fleece you used against the PolarTec200 recommended. I have this pattern and was wondering exactly what weight of fleece was recommended. (I also live in Australia). Your jacket looks great. I hope you don't get to wear it much until next year. LOL!
8/22/04 11:47 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a great jacket! As the others said, it looks RTW & cozy. The zipper length looks perfect. I'm surprised it was so short!
8/23/04 2:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by lbrundage on 10/19/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8235 Misses Dress
photo
Review by mimi g. on 4/14/08
Read Review

Burda 7021 Pattern
Burda 7021 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us