SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2319 (Zippered sweater)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1582 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/04 7:44 AM
Last Updated:8/22/04 7:51 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Katharine in BXL said... (8/23/04 2:48 AM) Reply
What a great jacket! As the others said, it looks RTW & cozy. The zipper length looks perfect. I'm surprised it was so short!
Sew4Fun said... (8/22/04 11:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comparison of the KnitWit polar fleece you used against the PolarTec200 recommended. I have this pattern and was wondering exactly what weight of fleece was recommended. (I also live in Australia). Your jacket looks great. I hope you don't get to wear it much until next year. LOL!
PVA said... (8/22/04 11:18 PM) Reply
Great jacket! Style & fabric I love best! Thanks for this review -- I haven't tried Jalie yet, but I am going to give it a whirl! As I understand it, the sizing is such that if I trace off patterns, I can use it for just about any size or shape! What a deal!
alicia said... (8/22/04 12:37 PM) Reply
I agree with SewTabby... we are our own worst critics. Most folks don't notice unless it's pointed out. Looks great! Have to add this to my Jalie wish list...
SewTabby said... (8/22/04 12:20 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks so cozy. You might think it looks "homemade" because YOU made it :) I think we're most critical of our own work. It certainly looks RTW on the outside. Very nice job!
JoleneF said... (8/22/04 11:04 AM) Reply
It looks great, and should be nice and warm for cold weather.
cindyann said... (8/22/04 10:15 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket.
Liana said... (8/22/04 8:42 AM) Reply
Very nice. Sounds like it will be nice and warm!
KathleenS said... (8/22/04 8:06 AM) Reply
Looks great, very RTW. I know what you mean about exposed zip tape, but on the other hand I've noticed that in RTW too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 65737-1001

photo
by: SandyinMO

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Iconic Patterns 1102

photo
by: kidmd

Review