SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8709 (misses jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 0:14 AM
Last Updated:5/24/11 0:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said... (5/25/11 5:09 PM) Reply
This looks great on you. Thanks for the construction/alteration notes too!
KathySews said... (5/24/11 10:24 PM) Reply
Love it. You look very jaunty indeed. Is this another pattern I must find?
Irene said... (5/24/11 7:25 PM) Reply
A fantastic look on you!
blue mooney said... (5/24/11 6:09 PM) Reply
This pattern is so you! I really like it in the fabric you found for it - good combo.
pterion said... (5/24/11 1:05 PM) Reply
This top looks so great on you. Love the peplum and the pockets. Very chic.
Barbara V said... (5/24/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Right, you are an enabler! I just put this pattern on my "to buy" list too. It looks terrific on you with great fit and pretty fabric. Super job!
marthamyers said... (5/24/11 10:15 AM) Reply
You are such an enabler! I now have to buy this pattern. Yours is great and I need one too. I wonder if it would work sleeveless. Your reviews are so helpful and fun to read. Thanks!
DorothyK said... (5/24/11 9:39 AM) Reply
This shirt is terrific, and very flattering. It doesn't look so complicated from the picture, but now I see there's a lot more to it. Your review will be helpful when I make the pattern. Thanks for the review.
pt6356 said... (5/24/11 8:14 AM) Reply
You look great in this, and now I have another pattern to add to my list!
pegsewer said... (5/24/11 7:39 AM) Reply
I think this looks very good on you---the flare at the waist comes at a good place on you. I had to lengthen mine quite a bit so it wouldn't cut me in (exactly) two.
mm said... (5/24/11 4:15 AM) Reply
I have got this pattern and I am zipping it up the food chain. You and Peggy have inspired me. You both look great in them.
Ann Smith said... (5/24/11 1:35 AM) Reply
You rock it too. Thanks for all the helpful tips. I will keep them in mind when I sew up my version. Hope it looks good on me too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details