Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8709 (misses jacket) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 664 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 0:14 AM
Last Updated:5/24/11 0:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
You rock it too. Thanks for all the helpful tips. I will keep them in mind when I sew up my version. Hope it looks good on me too.
5/24/11 1:35 AM
mm said...
I have got this pattern and I am zipping it up the food chain. You and Peggy have inspired me. You both look great in them.
5/24/11 4:15 AM
pegsewer said...
I think this looks very good on you---the flare at the waist comes at a good place on you. I had to lengthen mine quite a bit so it wouldn't cut me in (exactly) two.
5/24/11 7:39 AM
pt6356 said...
You look great in this, and now I have another pattern to add to my list!
5/24/11 8:14 AM
DorothyK said...
This shirt is terrific, and very flattering. It doesn't look so complicated from the picture, but now I see there's a lot more to it. Your review will be helpful when I make the pattern. Thanks for the review.
5/24/11 9:39 AM
marthamyers said...
You are such an enabler! I now have to buy this pattern. Yours is great and I need one too. I wonder if it would work sleeveless. Your reviews are so helpful and fun to read. Thanks!
5/24/11 10:15 AM
Barbara V said...
Right, you are an enabler! I just put this pattern on my "to buy" list too. It looks terrific on you with great fit and pretty fabric. Super job!
5/24/11 10:52 AM
pterion said...
This top looks so great on you. Love the peplum and the pockets. Very chic.
5/24/11 1:05 PM
blue mooney said...
This pattern is so you! I really like it in the fabric you found for it - good combo.
5/24/11 6:09 PM
Irene said...
A fantastic look on you!
5/24/11 7:25 PM
KathySews said...
Love it. You look very jaunty indeed. Is this another pattern I must find?
5/24/11 10:24 PM
Karine said...
This looks great on you. Thanks for the construction/alteration notes too!
5/25/11 5:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 8/6/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Tango Skirt
Loes Hinse Tango Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Enid Gilchrist Enid Gilchrist
photo
Review by sarahjk on 9/23/13
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us