SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8709 (misses jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 0:14 AM
Last Updated:5/24/11 0:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
This looks great on you. Thanks for the construction/alteration notes too!
5/25/11 5:09 PM
KathySews said...
Love it. You look very jaunty indeed. Is this another pattern I must find?
5/24/11 10:24 PM
Irene said...
A fantastic look on you!
5/24/11 7:25 PM
blue mooney said...
This pattern is so you! I really like it in the fabric you found for it - good combo.
5/24/11 6:09 PM
pterion said...
This top looks so great on you. Love the peplum and the pockets. Very chic.
5/24/11 1:05 PM
Barbara V said...
Right, you are an enabler! I just put this pattern on my "to buy" list too. It looks terrific on you with great fit and pretty fabric. Super job!
5/24/11 10:52 AM
marthamyers said...
You are such an enabler! I now have to buy this pattern. Yours is great and I need one too. I wonder if it would work sleeveless. Your reviews are so helpful and fun to read. Thanks!
5/24/11 10:15 AM
DorothyK said...
This shirt is terrific, and very flattering. It doesn't look so complicated from the picture, but now I see there's a lot more to it. Your review will be helpful when I make the pattern. Thanks for the review.
5/24/11 9:39 AM
pt6356 said...
You look great in this, and now I have another pattern to add to my list!
5/24/11 8:14 AM
pegsewer said...
I think this looks very good on you---the flare at the waist comes at a good place on you. I had to lengthen mine quite a bit so it wouldn't cut me in (exactly) two.
5/24/11 7:39 AM
mm said...
I have got this pattern and I am zipping it up the food chain. You and Peggy have inspired me. You both look great in them.
5/24/11 4:15 AM
Ann Smith said...
You rock it too. Thanks for all the helpful tips. I will keep them in mind when I sew up my version. Hope it looks good on me too.
5/24/11 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review