SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3671 

1 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 2:08 AM
Last Updated:5/28/11 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful!
5/24/11 6:21 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
5/24/11 8:17 AM
Haselinchen said...
What a chic dress! Looks very elegant, I like it!
5/24/11 8:38 AM
lakaribane said...
Wow, I Googled the pattern and you are soo right, boring sleeve drawing, GREAT finished dress! Love the buttons, gives a bit of whimzy and feminity to a rather austere style.
5/24/11 9:41 AM
lakaribane said...
Me again! I checked out your photo album and I would love to know which pattern the green dress was made from. TIA for the info.
5/24/11 9:44 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful dress on a beautiful model. :-)
5/24/11 10:06 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great dress!
5/24/11 10:52 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nice. Smart-looking.
5/24/11 10:57 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Sure, go ahead and taunt me with your fabulous OOP pattern dress! Love the elegant simplicity. Lovely work.
5/24/11 11:16 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! I made this dress four years ago and forgot about this pattern. Your dress looks great! I may need to dig out this pattern again. Thanks for the review.
5/24/11 1:25 PM
21wale said...
Wow, lovely dress!
5/24/11 4:57 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
That's HOT!!!
5/24/11 7:06 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I'd love to see a close up of your antique buttons.
5/25/11 7:44 AM
Norsecross said...
Close up of buttons, good idea, I will do that and edit the review!
5/26/11 2:45 PM
carolynw said...
Definitely a"power dress" looks absolutely fab on you!!
5/28/11 1:08 PM
juliesbtw said...
What a great looking dress! Nice job, and I'm loving the buttons!
5/28/11 1:17 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful choice of fabric and button combination is this very chic dress. You look wonderful in it.
5/28/11 3:42 PM
mesewlot said...
Wow~ Great looking dress!
5/28/11 11:19 PM
Bonnie O said...
Wow! Looks fantastic. And significantly better than the pattern, for sure!
6/2/11 10:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Butterick B5751

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now