Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3671 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 770 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 2:08 AM
Last Updated:5/28/11 11:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful!
5/24/11 6:21 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
5/24/11 8:17 AM
Haselinchen said...
What a chic dress! Looks very elegant, I like it!
5/24/11 8:38 AM
lakaribane said...
Wow, I Googled the pattern and you are soo right, boring sleeve drawing, GREAT finished dress! Love the buttons, gives a bit of whimzy and feminity to a rather austere style.
5/24/11 9:41 AM
lakaribane said...
Me again! I checked out your photo album and I would love to know which pattern the green dress was made from. TIA for the info.
5/24/11 9:44 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful dress on a beautiful model. :-)
5/24/11 10:06 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great dress!
5/24/11 10:52 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nice. Smart-looking.
5/24/11 10:57 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Sure, go ahead and taunt me with your fabulous OOP pattern dress! Love the elegant simplicity. Lovely work.
5/24/11 11:16 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! I made this dress four years ago and forgot about this pattern. Your dress looks great! I may need to dig out this pattern again. Thanks for the review.
5/24/11 1:25 PM
21wale said...
Wow, lovely dress!
5/24/11 4:57 PM
GodsgirlT said...
That's HOT!!!
5/24/11 7:06 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I'd love to see a close up of your antique buttons.
5/25/11 7:44 AM
Norsecross said...
Close up of buttons, good idea, I will do that and edit the review!
5/26/11 2:45 PM
carolynw said...
Definitely a"power dress" looks absolutely fab on you!!
5/28/11 1:08 PM
juliesbtw said...
What a great looking dress! Nice job, and I'm loving the buttons!
5/28/11 1:17 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful choice of fabric and button combination is this very chic dress. You look wonderful in it.
5/28/11 3:42 PM
mesewlot said...
Wow~ Great looking dress!
5/28/11 11:19 PM
Bonnie O said...
Wow! Looks fantastic. And significantly better than the pattern, for sure!
6/2/11 10:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3557 Easy to sew
photo
Review by tatterbat on 6/2/08
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3316 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Kalena on 1/31/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us