SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-135 (Rayon de Soleil)

1 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 11:27 AM
Last Updated:5/24/11 12:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
All your pinning was worth it! I love the fabric and I thought the exact same thing... what a lovely hot weather dress.
5/24/11 11:45 AM
swede said...
Wow! That's a lot of pinning! Lovely dress! It looks great on you, and I love the bias binding. I agree with you about the wide neckline with Burda.
5/24/11 12:09 PM
donaleen said...
Ooh, looks like a great hot weather dress to me. Not usually a plaids person but I like this very much.
5/24/11 12:21 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty and looks comfortable and cool.
5/24/11 4:59 PM
katlew03 said...
Really cute cut on the bias. Looks so comfortable. Some sheet fabric is really comfortable and wrinkle free. This looks like the perfect casual summer dress.
5/24/11 7:15 PM
Sewingelle said...
who would have thought that a vintage plaid bed sheet would look so stylish and comfortable! Well done
5/24/11 7:46 PM
Izzie said...
Your dress looks cool and breezy. I like it! Thanks for the review.
5/24/11 10:39 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Resourceful, useful and very cute!
5/25/11 7:21 AM
taylormade said...
It looks very cute on you! I might try it; looks great for hot summer days!
5/25/11 12:50 PM
beth5646 said...
I absolutely love this dress on you. I love the plaid fabric too. Your extra pinning sure paid off. The style looks perfect on you. Thank you for a really great review.
5/25/11 8:14 PM
beth5646 said...
I absolutely love this dress on you. I love the plaid fabric too. Your extra pinning sure paid off. The style looks perfect on you. Thank you for a really great review.
5/25/11 8:14 PM
manola6176 said...
Thanks everybody for such nice comments. I must say this surprises me a lot for I was not quite sure about this dress though I love its summery colors.
5/26/11 11:29 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Lovely!
5/28/11 8:37 AM
Lisette said...
What a wonderful dress for summer, happy colors and comfy to wear.
5/28/11 12:41 PM
Elaray said...
Very pretty dress! This pattern is in my queue and I was happy to see your turned out so well.
6/29/11 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2473

photo
by: Austragirl

Review
Vogue Patterns 7610

photo
by: Ducky D

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now