SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2005-109 

2 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 11:11 AM
Last Updated:5/24/11 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
The pintucks are so lovely in this classic shirt. And it looks even better in person. Great review and great photo of the shirt in action!
5/24/11 11:40 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
It's a beauty!
5/24/11 11:40 AM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Your review sent me scrambling to my Burda magazines to happily find this issue. I will make note to sew this one. Your version is so lovely with beautiful fabric and terrific fit. Love those jeans too!
5/24/11 12:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This looks superb on you--the dress form doesn't do it justice. What a nice take on the classic white blouse.
5/24/11 12:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty!
5/24/11 3:23 PM
kidmd said...
Gorgeous top! I wonder if Mom has this issue stashed somewhere....
5/24/11 4:03 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I had meant to ask you what pattern this beautiful shirt was. Gotta go find this issue.
5/24/11 5:46 PM
blue mooney said...
So nice! And now you can tell Mr. Gunn that you listened to him. That is a really pretty pattern.
5/24/11 6:07 PM
BettyMike said...
What a beautiful shirt! Love the pintucks, makes this shirt really stand out. Well done you.
5/24/11 6:19 PM
BettyMike said...
What a beautiful shirt! Love the pintucks, makes this shirt really stand out. Well done you.
5/24/11 6:19 PM
BettyMike said...
I liked it so much I posted twice!
5/24/11 6:20 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous shirt and I love the pintucks!
5/24/11 8:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
That bus pic is classic!!! Great white blouse. It's your Anna Fontaine!!!
5/25/11 2:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! I love this shirt. Thanks for the review!
5/25/11 7:28 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cindy, is it sacrilege to have brought a custom made white blouse to the city of Anna Fontaine's flagship store?!? Thanks everyone for the compliments. Now go and make yourself one!
5/25/11 11:59 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
It is just lovely!!
5/25/11 7:40 PM
OP Gal said...
I love this shirt. The tucks are very stylish, and it's very becoming.
5/26/11 6:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5782

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Dove Fitted T

photo
by: ZoSews

Review