SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2011-131 (shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:redrockcity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redrockcitystar
MO USA
Member since: 11/2/09
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 2:53 PM
Last Updated:5/24/11 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KatC83 said... (6/4/11 11:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this so thoroughly. I've never made pants or shorts before, and I think this pattern will be my first attempt! I hope the 'sewing course' in Burda helps me to make a pair as nice as yours.
Amanda.Claire said... (5/25/11 7:11 AM) Reply
Great shorts, they look very RTW, but better because they fit! Good info! I'll have to get the book you linked to.
nanaglo said... (5/25/11 5:31 AM) Reply
Great fit and I really llike the length! They look great.
Heidi Ho said... (5/24/11 10:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. Your shorts look very nice. I plan on making this pattern and looks like we make similar alterations.
sewbehind said... (5/24/11 10:29 PM) Reply
Those are really cute shorts. I shall have to give this pattern a whirl.
21wale said... (5/24/11 5:03 PM) Reply
They look like a great basic and you have a good pattern to keep on tweaking! I'll have to remember this pattern...
sewpatty said... (5/24/11 4:57 PM) Reply
Nice looking shorts! Thank you for the tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 6031

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Other Blitz Dress

photo
by: Whippet gi...

Review
Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Pattern Details