Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2011-131 (shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:redrockcity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redrockcitystar
MO USA
Member since: 11/2/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 2:53 PM
Last Updated:5/24/11 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said... (6/4/11 11:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this so thoroughly. I've never made pants or shorts before, and I think this pattern will be my first attempt! I hope the 'sewing course' in Burda helps me to make a pair as nice as yours.
Amanda.Claire said... (5/25/11 7:11 AM) Reply
Great shorts, they look very RTW, but better because they fit! Good info! I'll have to get the book you linked to.
nanaglo said... (5/25/11 5:31 AM) Reply
Great fit and I really llike the length! They look great.
Heidi Ho said... (5/24/11 10:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. Your shorts look very nice. I plan on making this pattern and looks like we make similar alterations.
sewbehind said... (5/24/11 10:29 PM) Reply
Those are really cute shorts. I shall have to give this pattern a whirl.
21wale said... (5/24/11 5:03 PM) Reply
They look like a great basic and you have a good pattern to keep on tweaking! I'll have to remember this pattern...
sewpatty said... (5/24/11 4:57 PM) Reply
Nice looking shorts! Thank you for the tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details