SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2011-131 (shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:redrockcity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redrockcitystar
MO USA
Member since: 11/2/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 2:53 PM
Last Updated:5/24/11 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said...
Nice looking shorts! Thank you for the tips.
5/24/11 4:57 PM
21wale said...
They look like a great basic and you have a good pattern to keep on tweaking! I'll have to remember this pattern...
5/24/11 5:03 PM
sewbehind said...
Those are really cute shorts. I shall have to give this pattern a whirl.
5/24/11 10:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Thanks for the great review. Your shorts look very nice. I plan on making this pattern and looks like we make similar alterations.
5/24/11 10:45 PM
nanaglo said...
Great fit and I really llike the length! They look great.
5/25/11 5:31 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great shorts, they look very RTW, but better because they fit! Good info! I'll have to get the book you linked to.
5/25/11 7:11 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks for reviewing this so thoroughly. I've never made pants or shorts before, and I think this pattern will be my first attempt! I hope the 'sewing course' in Burda helps me to make a pair as nice as yours.
6/4/11 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5355

photo
by: dignsew

Review
Vogue Patterns 1177

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now