Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5497 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 655 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Spring
photo
About Springstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 4:12 PM
Last Updated:4/19/12 6:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
it's very pretty but I agree I wouldn't want to be uncomfortable
5/24/11 8:02 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very flattering top. Thanks for all of the information!
5/25/11 7:06 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I do love the shirt and it would be a shame not to wear it. How about a brown camisole/tank underneather?
5/25/11 6:32 PM
MorriganWilliams said...
Looks great... I always wear these kind of tops with a lace edged cami.
6/6/11 4:58 AM
dreamdesigner said...
I'm sorry to say this, but I'm really confused by your review. In the Pattern Rating heading, you gave it a "Highly Recommend", but in the "Would you recommend it to others" you said "Nope". You say you're "not a very modest person", and "think a cream colored lace cami would look adorable" under it, "but there is nothing I could change that would make me feel comfortable in this top" For what my opinion is worth, I think it's really cute on you, and if it were me, I would wear a cami under it.
11/26/11 4:51 PM
Spring said...
Dream designer if your confused by my review then fantastic, I got my point across. My relationship with this shirt was confusing. lol It looks amazing on, I get loads of compliments but we just don't feel it for each other. That said I did wear it all last summer as a swimsuit coverup. So I hate the shirt but wore it at least twice a week during the summer.
4/19/12 6:28 AM
CraftAddict said...
Spring, the shirt really does look great on you. Perhaps you could modify the neckline so it's not so low-cut? I've not done pattern modifications before but this one seems like an easy fix. The funny interesting thing is, I just purchased this pattern this weekend and I definitely thing I will be raising the neckline. Thanks for the review.
4/19/12 9:37 AM
Sassy T said...
I would just wear a cami under it. Problem solved. I have this pattern on the top of my wishlist as I love all the options. Mayube you could add some concealed snaps to shorten the V. Looks nice anyway!
4/19/12 12:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 7/28/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 10/28/08
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us