SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (misses dress, Retro '56)

24 more reviews
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/11 9:04 PM
Last Updated:6/16/11 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
What a cute dress and capelet you made! I too love vintage and you nailed it!
6/16/11 10:38 PM
moushka said...
Another gorgeous dress! I think your lovely styles could convert us all to vintage sewing. The capelet is a terrific addition. You do such beautiful work.
6/17/11 0:39 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a pretty summer dress. These vintage styles look so perfect on you and you sew them so well that you really do belong in the exhibit! Very helpful tips too, especially about the horsehair braid, thanks.
6/17/11 2:34 AM
AuntieShel said...
Ah, so gorgeous!! I never looked twice at this pattern but LOVE the way you belted it, I think that makes all the difference in the world. Your sewing is exquisite!! Thank you for reviewing this. I have a wedding to go to this summer and this maybe the perfect dress! And you went to see a Balenciaga exhibit, I am insanely jealous!!! And am also sure you did fit right in with the exhibit.
6/17/11 6:49 AM
solosmocker said...
This is such a pretty dress. Very nice work!
6/17/11 7:29 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress! It looks very polished inside and out.
6/17/11 7:46 AM
Char in KS said...
It is an absolutely lovely dress.
6/17/11 10:11 AM
JenniferMM said...
Wow! I *love* your your dress! I may need to pick this pattern up! Absolutely beautiful and timeless!
6/17/11 3:11 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love retro and you did a great job on this dress. It looks great on you.
6/17/11 5:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
A very charming and chic dress!
6/17/11 5:57 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful!
6/17/11 6:58 PM
sarah121haras said...
So pretty!!!
6/23/11 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Booby Traps

photo
by: LiZ

Review
New Look 6575

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now