SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (misses dress, Retro '56)

24 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/11 9:04 PM
Last Updated:6/16/11 9:06 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sarah121haras said...
So pretty!!!
6/23/11 5:16 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful!
6/17/11 6:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
A very charming and chic dress!
6/17/11 5:57 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love retro and you did a great job on this dress. It looks great on you.
6/17/11 5:30 PM
JenniferMM said...
Wow! I *love* your your dress! I may need to pick this pattern up! Absolutely beautiful and timeless!
6/17/11 3:11 PM
Char in KS said...
It is an absolutely lovely dress.
6/17/11 10:11 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress! It looks very polished inside and out.
6/17/11 7:46 AM
solosmocker said...
This is such a pretty dress. Very nice work!
6/17/11 7:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
Ah, so gorgeous!! I never looked twice at this pattern but LOVE the way you belted it, I think that makes all the difference in the world. Your sewing is exquisite!! Thank you for reviewing this. I have a wedding to go to this summer and this maybe the perfect dress! And you went to see a Balenciaga exhibit, I am insanely jealous!!! And am also sure you did fit right in with the exhibit.
6/17/11 6:49 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a pretty summer dress. These vintage styles look so perfect on you and you sew them so well that you really do belong in the exhibit! Very helpful tips too, especially about the horsehair braid, thanks.
6/17/11 2:34 AM
moushka said...
Another gorgeous dress! I think your lovely styles could convert us all to vintage sewing. The capelet is a terrific addition. You do such beautiful work.
6/17/11 0:39 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a cute dress and capelet you made! I too love vintage and you nailed it!
6/16/11 10:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3155

photo
by: ChristyInT...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info