SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1210 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
must...make...this... pattern thansk for the good review, very cure dress
5/24/11 7:49 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous dress from the absolutely most perfect fabric! Yours looks much less voluminous than the pattern envelope, thank goodness.
5/24/11 7:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great choice of fabric for this pattern.
5/24/11 8:40 PM
pegsewer said...
very nice looking---I'd like to try that pattern
5/24/11 8:46 PM
mm said...
It looks great in that fabric.
5/24/11 8:58 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress, Dorothy! The side panels and sleeve inset creates such an interesting dress style. I can see you wearing and enjoying it much!
5/24/11 9:22 PM
NVK said...
This dress is you. I love the fit of the neckline, it is perfect. The contrast trim on the neckline and the sleeves adds a lot of interest to the dress. I love how you let the trim hang freely from the neckline. The side panels add a nice drape to the dress. Great choice of fabric.
5/25/11 6:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What an interesting dress...very nice!
5/25/11 7:00 AM
eruuska said...
The trim on the sleeve is a lovely touch. I hadn't noticed that pattern in the catalog. But seeing on you is a surprise. Beautiful dress
5/25/11 7:45 AM
carolynw said...
Love the fabric - perfect for this dress which looks fab on you. You must have the most raid worthy closet !!
5/25/11 8:47 AM
taylormade said...
The fabric is great! I liked the sleeve insets and the neckline. It really looks wonderful on you! I did not use the tie as shown on the pattern envelope, but wore the dress to sewing class and someone suggested I try it wrapped to the back. It actually looked nice, so if you haven't tried the ties in back, you might like it! I've made this dress twice, and might make it in black for my LBD - That's how much I loke it.
5/25/11 1:08 PM
lamstu said...
Great dress. Much more flattering than I imagined it could be. Now you've got me thinking!
5/26/11 0:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and highly original dress.
5/26/11 5:25 AM
moushka said...
Great dress! You always match the pattern to fabric perfectly. You look smashing!
5/26/11 1:54 PM
Karendee said...
This beautiful dress looks go nice on, with perfect fit, fabric and pattern. I really love this look.
5/26/11 2:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love this dress. I hope mine looks half as good.
5/26/11 3:28 PM
Athene said...
Such a great dress and such a great fabric print.
5/26/11 11:43 PM
sfshaza said...
Oh, this is a great version of this dress, Dorothy! Love love this on you. You know, I like mine, but have not worn it once yet. I have this same fabric. lol
5/28/11 9:58 PM
Calendria said...
could someone use the ties and make a front bow? and this stitch it in the middles? as opposed to just letting it hang? Just curious. and georgeous dress!
6/20/11 6:07 PM
Matilda M said...
Very nice, thanks for the great photos!
12/27/11 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6943

photo
by: Salymander...

Review

Pattern