SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1210 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda M said...
Very nice, thanks for the great photos!
12/27/11 10:20 PM
Calendria said...
could someone use the ties and make a front bow? and this stitch it in the middles? as opposed to just letting it hang? Just curious. and georgeous dress!
6/20/11 6:07 PM
sfshaza said...
Oh, this is a great version of this dress, Dorothy! Love love this on you. You know, I like mine, but have not worn it once yet. I have this same fabric. lol
5/28/11 9:58 PM
Athene said...
Such a great dress and such a great fabric print.
5/26/11 11:43 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love this dress. I hope mine looks half as good.
5/26/11 3:28 PM
Karendee said...
This beautiful dress looks go nice on, with perfect fit, fabric and pattern. I really love this look.
5/26/11 2:59 PM
moushka said...
Great dress! You always match the pattern to fabric perfectly. You look smashing!
5/26/11 1:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and highly original dress.
5/26/11 5:25 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress. Much more flattering than I imagined it could be. Now you've got me thinking!
5/26/11 0:07 AM
taylormade said...
The fabric is great! I liked the sleeve insets and the neckline. It really looks wonderful on you! I did not use the tie as shown on the pattern envelope, but wore the dress to sewing class and someone suggested I try it wrapped to the back. It actually looked nice, so if you haven't tried the ties in back, you might like it! I've made this dress twice, and might make it in black for my LBD - That's how much I loke it.
5/25/11 1:08 PM
carolynw said...
Love the fabric - perfect for this dress which looks fab on you. You must have the most raid worthy closet !!
5/25/11 8:47 AM
eruuska said...
The trim on the sleeve is a lovely touch. I hadn't noticed that pattern in the catalog. But seeing on you is a surprise. Beautiful dress
5/25/11 7:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What an interesting dress...very nice!
5/25/11 7:00 AM
NVK said...
This dress is you. I love the fit of the neckline, it is perfect. The contrast trim on the neckline and the sleeves adds a lot of interest to the dress. I love how you let the trim hang freely from the neckline. The side panels add a nice drape to the dress. Great choice of fabric.
5/25/11 6:22 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress, Dorothy! The side panels and sleeve inset creates such an interesting dress style. I can see you wearing and enjoying it much!
5/24/11 9:22 PM
mm said...
It looks great in that fabric.
5/24/11 8:58 PM
pegsewer said...
very nice looking---I'd like to try that pattern
5/24/11 8:46 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great choice of fabric for this pattern.
5/24/11 8:40 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous dress from the absolutely most perfect fabric! Yours looks much less voluminous than the pattern envelope, thank goodness.
5/24/11 7:55 PM
kkkkaty said...
must...make...this... pattern thansk for the good review, very cure dress
5/24/11 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info