Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Twinkle Sews: Love in the Afternoon (Love in the Afternoon) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 268 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda.Claire
photo
Friend of PR
About Amanda.Clairestar
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 9:38 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathertyfeatherty said...
I love this top, you did such a great job with it. I'm tempted to try it for myself but hate wearing tanks under things in the heat of summer!
5/24/11 9:47 PM
Timmithea said...
Love it! Very cute top. Good job...sometimes you just have to wing it. You did it very well.
5/24/11 9:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty - my teen dd loves it too
5/24/11 10:55 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a great little top! I keep forgetting I have this book...
5/24/11 11:11 PM
Etcetorize said...
Wow, your top turned out great! I've been hesitant to try the patterns from this book because I disliked the printing out and taping of all the pieces but seeing this makes me want to try it. Thanks~
5/25/11 0:27 AM
Angien said...
Adorable top, and dd looks adorable in it. No one would ever have known you had to "wing it" on the origami.
5/25/11 0:44 AM
21wale said...
Very pretty!
5/25/11 0:49 AM
Patti B said...
So cute! What could be better for a hot summer day?
5/25/11 9:23 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks! Re: wearing tanks/camis under things in the summer. Being in Texas, I can so relate to that. Niki Biki makes a really comfy bandeau cami ($10.). I may try and copy this soon.
5/25/11 9:24 AM
crisford said...
She looks so cute! Love that print, too! Isn't it great when the recipient wants to wear your creation all the time? I've had my daughter trained to chime "my mom made it!" ever since she was a wee one.
5/25/11 11:28 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL top! LOVE your work. Your daughter looks lovely in it.
5/25/11 4:56 PM
SewSho said...
Oooh it's gorgeous!
5/26/11 1:43 AM
oliveoyl45 said...
I absolutely love this top and it is really making me want to make one of my own. Great job!
7/5/11 10:33 AM
MidnightBleu said...
Really great job--so cute! Twinkle Sews has some really cute clothes, but the fit of the patterns in combo with the directions--takes too much time. I, too, found the instructions vague and at times, incomprehensible.
9/2/11 1:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us