SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Twinkle Sews> Love in the Afternoon (Love in the Afternoon)

Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda.Claire
photo

 
 
About Amanda.Clairestar
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 9:38 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said...
Really great job--so cute! Twinkle Sews has some really cute clothes, but the fit of the patterns in combo with the directions--takes too much time. I, too, found the instructions vague and at times, incomprehensible.
9/2/11 1:17 PM
oliveoyl45 said...
I absolutely love this top and it is really making me want to make one of my own. Great job!
7/5/11 10:33 AM
SewSho said...
Oooh it's gorgeous!
5/26/11 1:43 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL top! LOVE your work. Your daughter looks lovely in it.
5/25/11 4:56 PM
crisford said...
She looks so cute! Love that print, too! Isn't it great when the recipient wants to wear your creation all the time? I've had my daughter trained to chime "my mom made it!" ever since she was a wee one.
5/25/11 11:28 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks! Re: wearing tanks/camis under things in the summer. Being in Texas, I can so relate to that. Niki Biki makes a really comfy bandeau cami ($10.). I may try and copy this soon.
5/25/11 9:24 AM
Patti B said...
So cute! What could be better for a hot summer day?
5/25/11 9:23 AM
21wale said...
Very pretty!
5/25/11 0:49 AM
Angien said...
Adorable top, and dd looks adorable in it. No one would ever have known you had to "wing it" on the origami.
5/25/11 0:44 AM
Etcetorize said...
Wow, your top turned out great! I've been hesitant to try the patterns from this book because I disliked the printing out and taping of all the pieces but seeing this makes me want to try it. Thanks~
5/25/11 0:27 AM
Amanda S. said...
What a great little top! I keep forgetting I have this book...
5/24/11 11:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty - my teen dd loves it too
5/24/11 10:55 PM
Timmithea said...
Love it! Very cute top. Good job...sometimes you just have to wing it. You did it very well.
5/24/11 9:53 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I love this top, you did such a great job with it. I'm tempted to try it for myself but hate wearing tanks under things in the heat of summer!
5/24/11 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Butterick 5510

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 3505

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now