SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Twinkle Sews> Love in the Afternoon (Love in the Afternoon)

Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda.Claire
photo

 
 
About Amanda.Clairestar
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 9:38 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathertyfeatherty said...
I love this top, you did such a great job with it. I'm tempted to try it for myself but hate wearing tanks under things in the heat of summer!
5/24/11 9:47 PM
Timmithea said...
Love it! Very cute top. Good job...sometimes you just have to wing it. You did it very well.
5/24/11 9:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty - my teen dd loves it too
5/24/11 10:55 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a great little top! I keep forgetting I have this book...
5/24/11 11:11 PM
Etcetorize said...
Wow, your top turned out great! I've been hesitant to try the patterns from this book because I disliked the printing out and taping of all the pieces but seeing this makes me want to try it. Thanks~
5/25/11 0:27 AM
Angien said...
Adorable top, and dd looks adorable in it. No one would ever have known you had to "wing it" on the origami.
5/25/11 0:44 AM
21wale said...
Very pretty!
5/25/11 0:49 AM
Patti B said...
So cute! What could be better for a hot summer day?
5/25/11 9:23 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks! Re: wearing tanks/camis under things in the summer. Being in Texas, I can so relate to that. Niki Biki makes a really comfy bandeau cami ($10.). I may try and copy this soon.
5/25/11 9:24 AM
crisford said...
She looks so cute! Love that print, too! Isn't it great when the recipient wants to wear your creation all the time? I've had my daughter trained to chime "my mom made it!" ever since she was a wee one.
5/25/11 11:28 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL top! LOVE your work. Your daughter looks lovely in it.
5/25/11 4:56 PM
SewSho said...
Oooh it's gorgeous!
5/26/11 1:43 AM
oliveoyl45 said...
I absolutely love this top and it is really making me want to make one of my own. Great job!
7/5/11 10:33 AM
MidnightBleu said...
Really great job--so cute! Twinkle Sews has some really cute clothes, but the fit of the patterns in combo with the directions--takes too much time. I, too, found the instructions vague and at times, incomprehensible.
9/2/11 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-123

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now