SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Dress Kit (Sure Fit Designs Dress Kit)

20 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:Minnasews
photo

 
 
About Minnasewsstar
Member since: 6/3/09
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
Great fit! I, wish I had known of it sooner , I have now ordered the entire system~Have you used the children's kit yet?
5/13/12 9:01 AM
Calendria said...
is there too much fabric up next to your neck or is that just the contour facing?
7/20/11 7:31 AM
loral15 said...
Looks like you achieved a very nice fit, thanks for the great review!
7/14/11 1:18 PM
grey ann said...
Looks great! I just received the pants kit and, like KathySews, need to find a block of time to get started. I figure once I get that perfect Body Blueprint that Glenda speaks of, then I'll be able to finally utilize those commercial patterns that I CAN'T get to fit correctly! Either by using it to fit them or pulling styling details from them. IF we could only purchase time!
6/5/11 7:42 PM
lamstu said...
Great looking tee and good fit as well. Fantastic!
5/25/11 8:23 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Your Tee looks great! I love this system and recommend it to everyone who sews. I haven't made anything out of knit with it yet, but you have given me inspiration.
5/25/11 1:41 PM
Patti B said...
What a lovely top and the fit is perfect.
5/25/11 9:17 AM
RLL said...
This looks as though you got a wonderful fit and I am glad to hear you are happy with the Sure Fit system. I keep reading good stuff about the Sure Fit system and I am teetering on the fence as I like the results people are getting, but (there is always a BUT), do I want to spend money on yet another fitting method????? I am so close tho!
5/25/11 9:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
Perfect (and great fabric, too).
5/25/11 7:19 AM
sewbehind said...
Your fit is spot on. Fabulous top in a great fabric.
5/24/11 10:32 PM
KathySews said...
Great tee. Fit looks great and I love the fabric. Thanks for the review. I just purchased the pants and trying to make time to work with it.
5/24/11 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2057

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now