Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sure-Fit Designs: Dress Kit (Sure Fit Designs Dress Kit) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 632 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Minnasews
photo
About Minnasewsstar
Member since: 6/3/09
Reviews written: 15
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 9:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
Great tee. Fit looks great and I love the fabric. Thanks for the review. I just purchased the pants and trying to make time to work with it.
5/24/11 10:16 PM
sewbehind said...
Your fit is spot on. Fabulous top in a great fabric.
5/24/11 10:32 PM
Rebecca D said...
Perfect (and great fabric, too).
5/25/11 7:19 AM
RLL said...
This looks as though you got a wonderful fit and I am glad to hear you are happy with the Sure Fit system. I keep reading good stuff about the Sure Fit system and I am teetering on the fence as I like the results people are getting, but (there is always a BUT), do I want to spend money on yet another fitting method????? I am so close tho!
5/25/11 9:05 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely top and the fit is perfect.
5/25/11 9:17 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your Tee looks great! I love this system and recommend it to everyone who sews. I haven't made anything out of knit with it yet, but you have given me inspiration.
5/25/11 1:41 PM
lamstu said...
Great looking tee and good fit as well. Fantastic!
5/25/11 8:23 PM
grey ann said...
Looks great! I just received the pants kit and, like KathySews, need to find a block of time to get started. I figure once I get that perfect Body Blueprint that Glenda speaks of, then I'll be able to finally utilize those commercial patterns that I CAN'T get to fit correctly! Either by using it to fit them or pulling styling details from them. IF we could only purchase time!
6/5/11 7:42 PM
loral15 said...
Looks like you achieved a very nice fit, thanks for the great review!
7/14/11 1:18 PM
Calendria said...
is there too much fabric up next to your neck or is that just the contour facing?
7/20/11 7:31 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Great fit! I, wish I had known of it sooner , I have now ordered the entire system~Have you used the children's kit yet?
5/13/12 9:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6118
photo
Review by UmaPreve on 5/22/11
Read Review

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2787
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 9/6/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us