SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 11:09 PM
Last Updated:5/24/11 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! Both the cut and the color are great, but it really pops against the gorgeous backdrop!
5/28/11 9:55 PM
Athene said...
Your dress really turned out great - I particularly like how beautiful the collar is.
5/26/11 11:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is much nicer than I thought it was from your earlier comments about it. The red is stunning on you of course.
5/26/11 3:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning dress, and great photos, too, with the roses in the background.
5/26/11 5:20 AM
lamstu said...
Your dress is gorgeous! The color is perfect (and the backdrop is ideal too).
5/25/11 8:12 PM
marec said...
I was in the middle of commenting on your gorgeous dress when there was an emergency at my home. So...back and want to say-wow. Your dress is perfect for your figure and your workmanship is so inspiring.
5/25/11 2:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Very stylish! You know your best colors. It's so flattering in red. Super work on the collar and pleat details.
5/25/11 10:46 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful color and style. Thanks for the tip about interfacing the hem.
5/25/11 9:13 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress and it looks just perfect on you
5/25/11 8:44 AM
pegsewer said...
You are really sewing up a storm lately with some great things. Love the matching flowers!
5/25/11 7:57 AM
eruuska said...
Just lovely!
5/25/11 7:43 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! You look fabulous in it and the roses behind make the perfect backdrop.
5/25/11 7:26 AM
NVK said...
The dress looks perfect on you. The stitching at collar attachment is so well done that it looks like you added baby piping. How clever to add the interfacing to the hem. This is a technique I often forget to consider. I like your roses.
5/25/11 6:05 AM
rivergum said...
Great dress, Dorothy! I love the weight of knit you used, it really shows the collar and pleats off nicely.
5/25/11 2:01 AM
manola6176 said...
Gorgeous color on you and great photo shoot
5/25/11 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Burda 7307

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now