SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/11 11:09 PM
Last Updated:5/24/11 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
Gorgeous color on you and great photo shoot
5/25/11 0:38 AM
rivergum said...
Great dress, Dorothy! I love the weight of knit you used, it really shows the collar and pleats off nicely.
5/25/11 2:01 AM
NVK said...
The dress looks perfect on you. The stitching at collar attachment is so well done that it looks like you added baby piping. How clever to add the interfacing to the hem. This is a technique I often forget to consider. I like your roses.
5/25/11 6:05 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! You look fabulous in it and the roses behind make the perfect backdrop.
5/25/11 7:26 AM
eruuska said...
Just lovely!
5/25/11 7:43 AM
pegsewer said...
You are really sewing up a storm lately with some great things. Love the matching flowers!
5/25/11 7:57 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress and it looks just perfect on you
5/25/11 8:44 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful color and style. Thanks for the tip about interfacing the hem.
5/25/11 9:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Very stylish! You know your best colors. It's so flattering in red. Super work on the collar and pleat details.
5/25/11 10:46 AM
marec said...
I was in the middle of commenting on your gorgeous dress when there was an emergency at my home. So...back and want to say-wow. Your dress is perfect for your figure and your workmanship is so inspiring.
5/25/11 2:34 PM
lamstu said...
Your dress is gorgeous! The color is perfect (and the backdrop is ideal too).
5/25/11 8:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning dress, and great photos, too, with the roses in the background.
5/26/11 5:20 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is much nicer than I thought it was from your earlier comments about it. The red is stunning on you of course.
5/26/11 3:29 PM
Athene said...
Your dress really turned out great - I particularly like how beautiful the collar is.
5/26/11 11:45 PM
sfshaza said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! Both the cut and the color are great, but it really pops against the gorgeous backdrop!
5/28/11 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now