SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/24/11 11:27 PM
Last Updated:5/25/11 10:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheBear0320 said...
From your enabler -- great looking outfit and the two fabrics definitely are a perfect match. My piece of this fabric hasn't even made it to the washing machine yet. Hopefully tomorrow. Haven't picked up this pattern yet, but it is on my list.
5/25/11 0:40 AM
21wale said...
Lovely top!
5/25/11 0:50 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Leslie, it's perfect! I love it! What a great match to your skirt fabric too. Overall a wonderful outfit.
5/25/11 1:07 AM
CynthiaSue said...
classic and edgy! love it! what's the crocodile skirt? leather?
5/25/11 1:56 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab top!
5/25/11 2:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This top looks great on you! I love KS too. I think I may have to go to Fishmans' too and see if they have any fabrics that call my name!
5/25/11 6:53 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, you are on a roll. This is a perfect PR Weekend outfit! I love deep neck cowls. There is a reason this pattern was on the top 10 list. I might have to add it to my stash as well.
5/25/11 7:53 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Beautiful outfit! You have been busy sewing your PR weekend treasures! I like the fabric combo, as well as the patterns. You are tempting me with another great top pattern....... Enjoy your new outfit.
5/25/11 9:05 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous top and skirt. I'm glad to see this sewn up in a sleeveless version as I had wondered about the fit. I'll wonder no more!
5/25/11 9:15 AM
pterion said...
I'm so impressed that you already have a whole outfit from your Chicago haul! The ensemble looks great and I'm wondering why I don't have this pattern.
5/25/11 9:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. I have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. Your top is an inspiration.
5/25/11 9:49 AM
Mufffet said...
OH so cute! What a nice style and fabric.
5/25/11 12:51 PM
SewWil said...
Love your top. Great fabric and pattern.
5/25/11 3:35 PM
livelife said...
Great top. I was there for PR 2011, don't know how I missed the skirt fabric - fab-u-lous!
5/25/11 3:40 PM
BettyMike said...
Love this top. I've been looking for a pattern for some knit I have in my stash. I may have to run out and pick up this pattern. Great looking outfit.
5/25/11 5:46 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful! That's all.
5/25/11 6:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Leslie, this is just so perfect!! What a gorgeously coordinated outfit. Thanks for your review.
5/25/11 7:33 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love this pattern. And you're right about KS instructions - they have a lot to teach . . . Burda? Great top. I need to make a few more of these.
5/25/11 9:54 PM
Barbara V said...
So nice to see the cowl on the sleeveless version made up. It looks great and really pretty on you especially in the print and color.
5/25/11 10:04 PM
crisford said...
Wow, that looks great!
5/26/11 10:45 AM
OP Gal said...
Great top and review.You look wonderful in it. I'll have to remember your creative experience with the heavens opening up and the angels singing. I always like new ideas for rationalizing fabric purchases.
5/28/11 9:12 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Your many versions of this cowl at PR Weekend Austin sold me on this pattern!!! It's the kind of cowl I love, one that doesn't fall into a v. Just bought it on PR. Thanks for enabling!
11/26/11 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

No Pattern Used AT234

photo
by: kimandmush

Review
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now