SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Stretch Pant)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1451 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/11 9:37 AM
Last Updated:5/26/11 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Very nice! Where did you find the stretch bengaline online? I've looked, but can't find the nylon/rayon/lycra kind.
5/25/11 10:05 AM
GlobalMom said...
I bought poly/rayon/lycra bengaline from fabric.com. I'm sure it's not the high end bengaline - that's likely to be an ongoing quest....
5/25/11 10:24 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful pants! I, too, am seeking the good quality stretch bengaline here in the USA!
5/25/11 11:38 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great fit! Running to see what StyleArc pants I bought....Oh yay- the Linda pants! Because of your review, they are now at the top of my sewing pile! Don't you love it that they add a fabric swatch with the pattern?!
5/25/11 2:50 PM
pipet said...
Love the fit on these!
5/25/11 5:43 PM
Michele T said...
Cute pants! Where did you buy the pattern?
5/25/11 6:16 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous fit!
5/25/11 6:27 PM
mm said...
I have made these and also found it to be an excellent pattern. They look great on you.
5/25/11 7:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants and it's nice to see that they do work with other stretch woven fabrics other than bengaline. Thanks for the helpful review.
5/25/11 7:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Something I just noticed with your review. If you want to change the pattern number to P016 it will link to my review of the Linda Pants. This way the reviews are kept together. Just a suggestion of course. :)
5/25/11 7:41 PM
lamstu said...
I'd never have thought pull-on pants could look this polished. (and the pattern shares my name - maybe it's karma?) If I find this fabric, I'll have to try it out. These look so great!
5/25/11 7:52 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Wonderful! Yes they look great and also comfy! Very nice!
5/26/11 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. They look great on you.
5/26/11 4:43 AM
Elaray said...
I'm going to HAVE to order a StyleArc pattern or two. Everyone seems to be having success with them. Thanks for the review.
5/26/11 5:53 AM
qz said...
Looking good!! I am really liking this pattern - on everyone I see it on. I can't wait to make up mine. I'm really happy to hear your stretch denim worked well - since I'm probably going that route too. This is a great pattern line, don'tcha think?
5/26/11 8:31 AM
twinkle72 said...
The fit is amazing. They look really nice on. I haven't tried StyleArc yet. You make it very tempting!
5/26/11 9:52 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking pants and nice fit. I'm tempted, too!
5/26/11 9:55 AM
MNBarb said...
What a great pattern, pull-on pants that don't look geriatric. I might need this.
5/26/11 4:24 PM
manola6176 said...
Amazing hog could those elastic waisted pants can look. I want to try this brand too. I think they are the one that issued a knock-off of Pippa's dress aren't they?
5/27/11 7:31 AM
beth5646 said...
Pants look great on you. I am off to buy this pattern now. Thanks for the great review.
6/9/11 7:32 PM
JETrinity said...
Very nice fit on you. Never heard of this pattern but thank you for showing me.
6/11/11 8:23 PM
JustAskKarenD said...
I think I'll try them. I've been looking for poly/rayon/lycra & can't find it anywhere.
7/25/12 3:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: Knitz

Review
Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now