Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Stretch Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1416 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/11 9:37 AM
Last Updated:5/26/11 0:43 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Very nice! Where did you find the stretch bengaline online? I've looked, but can't find the nylon/rayon/lycra kind.
5/25/11 10:05 AM
GlobalMom said...
I bought poly/rayon/lycra bengaline from fabric.com. I'm sure it's not the high end bengaline - that's likely to be an ongoing quest....
5/25/11 10:24 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful pants! I, too, am seeking the good quality stretch bengaline here in the USA!
5/25/11 11:38 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great fit! Running to see what StyleArc pants I bought....Oh yay- the Linda pants! Because of your review, they are now at the top of my sewing pile! Don't you love it that they add a fabric swatch with the pattern?!
5/25/11 2:50 PM
pipet said...
Love the fit on these!
5/25/11 5:43 PM
Michele T said...
Cute pants! Where did you buy the pattern?
5/25/11 6:16 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous fit!
5/25/11 6:27 PM
mm said...
I have made these and also found it to be an excellent pattern. They look great on you.
5/25/11 7:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants and it's nice to see that they do work with other stretch woven fabrics other than bengaline. Thanks for the helpful review.
5/25/11 7:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Something I just noticed with your review. If you want to change the pattern number to P016 it will link to my review of the Linda Pants. This way the reviews are kept together. Just a suggestion of course. :)
5/25/11 7:41 PM
lamstu said...
I'd never have thought pull-on pants could look this polished. (and the pattern shares my name - maybe it's karma?) If I find this fabric, I'll have to try it out. These look so great!
5/25/11 7:52 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Wonderful! Yes they look great and also comfy! Very nice!
5/26/11 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. They look great on you.
5/26/11 4:43 AM
Elaray said...
I'm going to HAVE to order a StyleArc pattern or two. Everyone seems to be having success with them. Thanks for the review.
5/26/11 5:53 AM
qz said...
Looking good!! I am really liking this pattern - on everyone I see it on. I can't wait to make up mine. I'm really happy to hear your stretch denim worked well - since I'm probably going that route too. This is a great pattern line, don'tcha think?
5/26/11 8:31 AM
twinkle72 said...
The fit is amazing. They look really nice on. I haven't tried StyleArc yet. You make it very tempting!
5/26/11 9:52 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking pants and nice fit. I'm tempted, too!
5/26/11 9:55 AM
MNBarb said...
What a great pattern, pull-on pants that don't look geriatric. I might need this.
5/26/11 4:24 PM
manola6176 said...
Amazing hog could those elastic waisted pants can look. I want to try this brand too. I think they are the one that issued a knock-off of Pippa's dress aren't they?
5/27/11 7:31 AM
beth5646 said...
Pants look great on you. I am off to buy this pattern now. Thanks for the great review.
6/9/11 7:32 PM
JETrinity said...
Very nice fit on you. Never heard of this pattern but thank you for showing me.
6/11/11 8:23 PM
JustAskKarenD said...
I think I'll try them. I've been looking for poly/rayon/lycra & can't find it anywhere.
7/25/12 3:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by Sue_WA on 7/23/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5903 OOP
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 2/6/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us