SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Stretch Pant)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1466 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/11 9:37 AM
Last Updated:5/26/11 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustAskKarenD said...
I think I'll try them. I've been looking for poly/rayon/lycra & can't find it anywhere.
7/25/12 3:26 AM
JETrinity said...
Very nice fit on you. Never heard of this pattern but thank you for showing me.
6/11/11 8:23 PM
beth5646 said...
Pants look great on you. I am off to buy this pattern now. Thanks for the great review.
6/9/11 7:32 PM
manola6176 said...
Amazing hog could those elastic waisted pants can look. I want to try this brand too. I think they are the one that issued a knock-off of Pippa's dress aren't they?
5/27/11 7:31 AM
MNBarb said...
What a great pattern, pull-on pants that don't look geriatric. I might need this.
5/26/11 4:24 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking pants and nice fit. I'm tempted, too!
5/26/11 9:55 AM
twinkle72 said...
The fit is amazing. They look really nice on. I haven't tried StyleArc yet. You make it very tempting!
5/26/11 9:52 AM
qz said...
Looking good!! I am really liking this pattern - on everyone I see it on. I can't wait to make up mine. I'm really happy to hear your stretch denim worked well - since I'm probably going that route too. This is a great pattern line, don'tcha think?
5/26/11 8:31 AM
Elaray said...
I'm going to HAVE to order a StyleArc pattern or two. Everyone seems to be having success with them. Thanks for the review.
5/26/11 5:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. They look great on you.
5/26/11 4:43 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Wonderful! Yes they look great and also comfy! Very nice!
5/26/11 0:11 AM
lamstu said...
I'd never have thought pull-on pants could look this polished. (and the pattern shares my name - maybe it's karma?) If I find this fabric, I'll have to try it out. These look so great!
5/25/11 7:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Something I just noticed with your review. If you want to change the pattern number to P016 it will link to my review of the Linda Pants. This way the reviews are kept together. Just a suggestion of course. :)
5/25/11 7:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants and it's nice to see that they do work with other stretch woven fabrics other than bengaline. Thanks for the helpful review.
5/25/11 7:38 PM
mm said...
I have made these and also found it to be an excellent pattern. They look great on you.
5/25/11 7:09 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous fit!
5/25/11 6:27 PM
Michele T said...
Cute pants! Where did you buy the pattern?
5/25/11 6:16 PM
pipet said...
Love the fit on these!
5/25/11 5:43 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great fit! Running to see what StyleArc pants I bought....Oh yay- the Linda pants! Because of your review, they are now at the top of my sewing pile! Don't you love it that they add a fabric swatch with the pattern?!
5/25/11 2:50 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful pants! I, too, am seeking the good quality stretch bengaline here in the USA!
5/25/11 11:38 AM
GlobalMom said...
I bought poly/rayon/lycra bengaline from fabric.com. I'm sure it's not the high end bengaline - that's likely to be an ongoing quest....
5/25/11 10:24 AM
Seaspur said...
Very nice! Where did you find the stretch bengaline online? I've looked, but can't find the nylon/rayon/lycra kind.
5/25/11 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-04

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now