SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 Fajita Skirt (Fajita Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/11 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A cool skirt. Bohemian chic, indeed.
5/26/11 4:56 AM
NVK said...
I like this skirt. It fits nicely at the hips and fall softly at the ankles. The fabric you choose drapes nicely. A very flattering skirt.
5/26/11 6:36 AM
marthamyers said...
Love it! This is a great skirt on you, a wonderful drape and shape. Thanks for the information about her patterns. It sounds like it was fun to make and will clearly be great to wear. I agree with FreyaStark - bohemian chic.
5/26/11 8:05 AM
Patti B said...
So pretty on you. Thanks for the reminder about this pattern. You are spot on with emphasizing the stretch factor.
5/26/11 9:16 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above - very pretty style!
5/26/11 9:17 AM
taylormade said...
Love your skirt. This is one of my all time favorite skirt patterns for knits. However, I ended up not liking the bottom back piece, and just cut two bottom fronts! It looks just as good, and gives you another option. Also, my first attempt was a printed knit with a white back-side, which unfortunately showed when I walked. Just something to think about when you make the pattern. The skirt looks beautiful on you, Dorothy. Great job!
5/26/11 10:10 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty skirt and outfit especially with accessories. And best of all it is a pull on with elastic waist. How comfortable!
5/26/11 10:12 AM
Ann Smith said...
Your skirt looks great. It reminds me I should make this skirt again.
5/26/11 3:30 PM
lamstu said...
Your skirt is great, and you have styled it here with the perfect shoes, top, and accessories!
5/27/11 7:24 PM
pegsewer said...
So good looking---I didn't even know about this cool pattern!
5/28/11 8:15 AM
sfshaza said...
This is great! I love this on you. I guess here's a new pattern I need to buy. :D
5/28/11 9:56 PM
sfshaza said...
Love! I have this same fabric and am tempted to make the same skirt. Once I order it after seeing it on YOU in person. Fabulous!
7/1/11 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2456

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review