SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 Fajita Skirt (Fajita Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/11 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Love! I have this same fabric and am tempted to make the same skirt. Once I order it after seeing it on YOU in person. Fabulous!
7/1/11 5:15 PM
sfshaza said...
This is great! I love this on you. I guess here's a new pattern I need to buy. :D
5/28/11 9:56 PM
pegsewer said...
So good looking---I didn't even know about this cool pattern!
5/28/11 8:15 AM
lamstu said...
Your skirt is great, and you have styled it here with the perfect shoes, top, and accessories!
5/27/11 7:24 PM
Ann Smith said...
Your skirt looks great. It reminds me I should make this skirt again.
5/26/11 3:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty skirt and outfit especially with accessories. And best of all it is a pull on with elastic waist. How comfortable!
5/26/11 10:12 AM
taylormade said...
Love your skirt. This is one of my all time favorite skirt patterns for knits. However, I ended up not liking the bottom back piece, and just cut two bottom fronts! It looks just as good, and gives you another option. Also, my first attempt was a printed knit with a white back-side, which unfortunately showed when I walked. Just something to think about when you make the pattern. The skirt looks beautiful on you, Dorothy. Great job!
5/26/11 10:10 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above - very pretty style!
5/26/11 9:17 AM
Patti B said...
So pretty on you. Thanks for the reminder about this pattern. You are spot on with emphasizing the stretch factor.
5/26/11 9:16 AM
marthamyers said...
Love it! This is a great skirt on you, a wonderful drape and shape. Thanks for the information about her patterns. It sounds like it was fun to make and will clearly be great to wear. I agree with FreyaStark - bohemian chic.
5/26/11 8:05 AM
NVK said...
I like this skirt. It fits nicely at the hips and fall softly at the ankles. The fabric you choose drapes nicely. A very flattering skirt.
5/26/11 6:36 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cool skirt. Bohemian chic, indeed.
5/26/11 4:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info