SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 Fajita Skirt (Fajita Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/11 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Love! I have this same fabric and am tempted to make the same skirt. Once I order it after seeing it on YOU in person. Fabulous!
7/1/11 5:15 PM
sfshaza said...
This is great! I love this on you. I guess here's a new pattern I need to buy. :D
5/28/11 9:56 PM
pegsewer said...
So good looking---I didn't even know about this cool pattern!
5/28/11 8:15 AM
lamstu said...
Your skirt is great, and you have styled it here with the perfect shoes, top, and accessories!
5/27/11 7:24 PM
Ann Smith said...
Your skirt looks great. It reminds me I should make this skirt again.
5/26/11 3:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty skirt and outfit especially with accessories. And best of all it is a pull on with elastic waist. How comfortable!
5/26/11 10:12 AM
taylormade said...
Love your skirt. This is one of my all time favorite skirt patterns for knits. However, I ended up not liking the bottom back piece, and just cut two bottom fronts! It looks just as good, and gives you another option. Also, my first attempt was a printed knit with a white back-side, which unfortunately showed when I walked. Just something to think about when you make the pattern. The skirt looks beautiful on you, Dorothy. Great job!
5/26/11 10:10 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above - very pretty style!
5/26/11 9:17 AM
Patti B said...
So pretty on you. Thanks for the reminder about this pattern. You are spot on with emphasizing the stretch factor.
5/26/11 9:16 AM
marthamyers said...
Love it! This is a great skirt on you, a wonderful drape and shape. Thanks for the information about her patterns. It sounds like it was fun to make and will clearly be great to wear. I agree with FreyaStark - bohemian chic.
5/26/11 8:05 AM
NVK said...
I like this skirt. It fits nicely at the hips and fall softly at the ankles. The fabric you choose drapes nicely. A very flattering skirt.
5/26/11 6:36 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cool skirt. Bohemian chic, indeed.
5/26/11 4:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Onion 5038

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info