SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5219 (Fast & Easy)

11 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/11 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Lovely tunic...very pretty on you! Great fabric choice and fit!
5/26/11 6:54 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Nice top! Thanks for the neckband tip. I like how this top is not super full. The pattern picture looks like it might have been that way.
5/26/11 7:26 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your fabric choice, it looks really pretty on you. Nicer than the pattern envelope!
5/26/11 8:12 AM
Scheryka said...
Cute. And neatly sewn....Looks better than the pattern photos.
5/26/11 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty - lovely fabric and a great fit on you
5/26/11 9:24 AM
Patti B said...
This looks great on you and not too voluminous. Your review is very helpful.
5/26/11 10:21 AM
frame said...
Very pretty top. Thanks for describing your construction changes. Good ideas.
5/26/11 11:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tunic. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/26/11 11:53 AM
ksmith90 said...
This looks sooo nice! I'm kicking myself now - because I recently gave away this pattern, without ever having made it. Darn!
5/26/11 5:07 PM
JanieBee said...
You should be the model on the pattern envelope!
5/26/11 6:49 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That's about a billion times cuter on you than the pattern envelope would lead one to believe. Love it!
5/26/11 7:54 PM
cleverkitty said...
good use of a sheer rayon jersey, perfect pattern for it, not too much detail to fiddle with. The print is just beautiful. The way you did the neckband is the way I do them I don't know why the pattern directions have you sew it with having to stitch the facing down. The necklace is an awesome match. Mushywear you out did yourself on this simple but beautiful wardrobe must have!!!
5/27/11 9:46 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a beautiful tunic! I love the fabric you chose. It looks perfect on you.
5/30/11 11:39 PM
gramma b said...
So where did you sandwich the bottom into the yoke? I have this same fabric, so you gave me inspiration!
8/4/11 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Kwik Sew 3940

photo
by: Michelle A...

Review

Pattern

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now