SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5219 (Fast & Easy)

11 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/11 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gramma b said...
So where did you sandwich the bottom into the yoke? I have this same fabric, so you gave me inspiration!
8/4/11 7:34 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a beautiful tunic! I love the fabric you chose. It looks perfect on you.
5/30/11 11:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
good use of a sheer rayon jersey, perfect pattern for it, not too much detail to fiddle with. The print is just beautiful. The way you did the neckband is the way I do them I don't know why the pattern directions have you sew it with having to stitch the facing down. The necklace is an awesome match. Mushywear you out did yourself on this simple but beautiful wardrobe must have!!!
5/27/11 9:46 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
That's about a billion times cuter on you than the pattern envelope would lead one to believe. Love it!
5/26/11 7:54 PM
JanieBee said...
You should be the model on the pattern envelope!
5/26/11 6:49 PM
ksmith90 said...
This looks sooo nice! I'm kicking myself now - because I recently gave away this pattern, without ever having made it. Darn!
5/26/11 5:07 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tunic. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/26/11 11:53 AM
frame said...
Very pretty top. Thanks for describing your construction changes. Good ideas.
5/26/11 11:32 AM
Patti B said...
This looks great on you and not too voluminous. Your review is very helpful.
5/26/11 10:21 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty - lovely fabric and a great fit on you
5/26/11 9:24 AM
Scheryka said...
Cute. And neatly sewn....Looks better than the pattern photos.
5/26/11 8:58 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your fabric choice, it looks really pretty on you. Nicer than the pattern envelope!
5/26/11 8:12 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Nice top! Thanks for the neckband tip. I like how this top is not super full. The pattern picture looks like it might have been that way.
5/26/11 7:26 AM
Elke said...
Lovely tunic...very pretty on you! Great fabric choice and fit!
5/26/11 6:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 17498-1001

photo
by: SueT

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info