SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> M1113 

1 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:mollymolly
photo

 
 
About mollymollystar
MN United States
Member since: 2/14/10
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/11 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dawn so cal said...
I love it! It looks like a versatile dress. I am wondering if you could change up the pattern a bit by maybe doing a contrast border on the bodice rather than button (to make it less obvious it's the same pattern).
9/3/12 7:18 AM
Patti B said...
Very cute dress that looks great on you. I think it would be nice in a small check too.
5/27/11 1:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute dress! I loved this when the magazine came out but then forgot about it. Thanks for inspiring me to want to make it again!
5/27/11 1:09 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Great color. Thanks for the review. I was not familiar with these patterns.
5/27/11 11:55 AM
jannw said...
very nice! I'm glad to see this made up as I have been waffling between this one and similar one. Yours looks really great!
5/27/11 11:15 AM
Ericaeli said...
This dress looks really nice on you. It looks like it would be really easy to wear too. I have this issue, so I might just have to give this dress a second look.
5/27/11 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other n/a

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info