SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1012 times 
Reviewed by:kalla1apr
photo

 
 
About kalla1apr
Member since: 6/18/10
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/11 12:03 PM
Last Updated:5/27/11 12:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
The envelope makes the dress look more outre than I might want but your photo makes it look stylish and wearable. Nicely done.
5/27/11 2:35 PM
Claverie said...
I agree with Sewiing Sue ... If your picture was on the envelope, I'd believe I would have a chance with the pattern. Love the pattern, but the cover doesn't sell me -- YOUR dress DOES. Beautiful!
5/27/11 3:15 PM
lakaribane said...
I really love it, great shape and love the color on you, very chic!
5/27/11 5:50 PM
mmcp said...
I just bought this pattern and since I love it but am hopelessly lazy thought I'd try to make it without a lining--we'll see if it happens or lands in the "fantasy project" drawer...
5/27/11 6:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
It looks very elegant on you. Yes, your dress would sell me this pattern!
5/27/11 6:35 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I would love to make this dress but am unsure whether the project would push my skill set or just push me over the edge. Your dress is beautiful!
5/27/11 8:56 PM
Erin D said...
Your dress is really flattering on you, and the decorative stitch really adds to it.
5/27/11 11:57 PM
poppykettle said...
This is such a lovely clean-lined garment - it looks lovely. Great work!
5/28/11 3:29 AM
Fran G said...
You do yourself a diservice when you say this dress looks just 'ok'..When I clicked on the pattern and then your dress, I thought, "Oh, how beautiful! Simple, chic, lovely" I did buy this pattern for the neckline and sleeve detail and hope mine will be as nice as yours..of course, that means I need to get going on it first, doesn't it?
5/28/11 7:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is one of those patterns that give mixed emotions. Your dress looks very nice and good color for you. I can see how this may be a challenging pattern, great accomplishment.
5/28/11 8:06 AM
Re Becca said...
I love this on you. I think the decorative stitching is a very nice touch, very elegant. I hope that you grow to love it because it looks fabulous!
5/28/11 9:58 AM
Karine said...
I love your dress! Actually, much better even than the pattern illustration. Also, your decorative stitching adds a pretty, delicate touch, much nicer on this dress than simple topstitching. Nice work!
5/28/11 11:22 AM
dingyadi said...
Just beautiful!
5/28/11 9:34 PM
kalla1apr said...
Hi ladies, thank you all for the kind comments.
5/30/11 10:14 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I like your finished product! I keep checking out this pattern and now I believe I will purchase it in the near future--that is after I finish about 30 current projects I have going!
6/4/11 10:44 AM
Athene said...
A very becoming style on you - you look fabulous. Thank you for the tip about the size at the bust.
6/17/11 1:50 AM
waltzqueen said...
I think this dress looks terrific on you! It fits beautifully, flatters your figure, is obviously well-made - all in all a winner! Well done!
7/11/11 5:59 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful! The color is lovely on you, and it looks very chic. I am on the fence about buying this pattern--it is intriguing, has interesting details, but may not work for me. Your helpful review and fabulous picture may push me to buy the pattern.
7/25/11 8:51 AM
WJean said...
The dress looks great and it appears that it is really worth the time and effort you made to complete it. Thanks for sharing.
8/5/11 5:06 PM
Bernie R. said...
I'm amazed that anyone can sew with a 5-year old in the vicinity. This dress is gorgeous, especially the color. Kudos to you for plowing through and getting it done. I agree with the others who say that this dress would sell me on the pattern, while the white dress on the envelope looks just too voluminous.
10/16/11 3:22 PM
Gendun said...
What they said. (Smiles) It looks very elegantly casual on you. I hate the word, but it has class. Well done!
6/4/12 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns V8139

photo
by: lisalu

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
New Look 6901

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review