SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1006 times 
Reviewed by:kalla1apr
photo

 
 
About kalla1apr
Member since: 6/18/10
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/11 12:03 PM
Last Updated:5/27/11 12:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
The envelope makes the dress look more outre than I might want but your photo makes it look stylish and wearable. Nicely done.
5/27/11 2:35 PM
Claverie said...
I agree with Sewiing Sue ... If your picture was on the envelope, I'd believe I would have a chance with the pattern. Love the pattern, but the cover doesn't sell me -- YOUR dress DOES. Beautiful!
5/27/11 3:15 PM
lakaribane said...
I really love it, great shape and love the color on you, very chic!
5/27/11 5:50 PM
mmcp said...
I just bought this pattern and since I love it but am hopelessly lazy thought I'd try to make it without a lining--we'll see if it happens or lands in the "fantasy project" drawer...
5/27/11 6:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
It looks very elegant on you. Yes, your dress would sell me this pattern!
5/27/11 6:35 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I would love to make this dress but am unsure whether the project would push my skill set or just push me over the edge. Your dress is beautiful!
5/27/11 8:56 PM
Erin D said...
Your dress is really flattering on you, and the decorative stitch really adds to it.
5/27/11 11:57 PM
poppykettle said...
This is such a lovely clean-lined garment - it looks lovely. Great work!
5/28/11 3:29 AM
Fran G said...
You do yourself a diservice when you say this dress looks just 'ok'..When I clicked on the pattern and then your dress, I thought, "Oh, how beautiful! Simple, chic, lovely" I did buy this pattern for the neckline and sleeve detail and hope mine will be as nice as yours..of course, that means I need to get going on it first, doesn't it?
5/28/11 7:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is one of those patterns that give mixed emotions. Your dress looks very nice and good color for you. I can see how this may be a challenging pattern, great accomplishment.
5/28/11 8:06 AM
Re Becca said...
I love this on you. I think the decorative stitching is a very nice touch, very elegant. I hope that you grow to love it because it looks fabulous!
5/28/11 9:58 AM
Karine said...
I love your dress! Actually, much better even than the pattern illustration. Also, your decorative stitching adds a pretty, delicate touch, much nicer on this dress than simple topstitching. Nice work!
5/28/11 11:22 AM
dingyadi said...
Just beautiful!
5/28/11 9:34 PM
kalla1apr said...
Hi ladies, thank you all for the kind comments.
5/30/11 10:14 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I like your finished product! I keep checking out this pattern and now I believe I will purchase it in the near future--that is after I finish about 30 current projects I have going!
6/4/11 10:44 AM
Athene said...
A very becoming style on you - you look fabulous. Thank you for the tip about the size at the bust.
6/17/11 1:50 AM
waltzqueen said...
I think this dress looks terrific on you! It fits beautifully, flatters your figure, is obviously well-made - all in all a winner! Well done!
7/11/11 5:59 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful! The color is lovely on you, and it looks very chic. I am on the fence about buying this pattern--it is intriguing, has interesting details, but may not work for me. Your helpful review and fabulous picture may push me to buy the pattern.
7/25/11 8:51 AM
WJean said...
The dress looks great and it appears that it is really worth the time and effort you made to complete it. Thanks for sharing.
8/5/11 5:06 PM
Bernie R. said...
I'm amazed that anyone can sew with a 5-year old in the vicinity. This dress is gorgeous, especially the color. Kudos to you for plowing through and getting it done. I agree with the others who say that this dress would sell me on the pattern, while the white dress on the envelope looks just too voluminous.
10/16/11 3:22 PM
Gendun said...
What they said. (Smiles) It looks very elegantly casual on you. I hate the word, but it has class. Well done!
6/4/12 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now