Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6361 (Misses Pants in two lengths, Shorts, and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 464 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:pvtiptop
photo
About pvtiptop
MS USA
Member since: 5/7/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/11 10:36 PM
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
I'll be interested to see how you get on. It certainly looks like it should be a standard pattern.
5/28/11 4:14 AM
Penny Allen said...
I have this pattern and took it out to see what you are referrring to. I think what you are overlooking is that the front pant does not come to the waist because there is a pocket facing. As you can see from the picture, these are not side-seam pockets. So there is a facing. Once you align that with the pant front, the side front and back will meet. I have never done well with pin fitting a pattern to my body. It may be that it works well with two people. But I prefer to take measurements and make a musiln. I also don't like to destroy the original pattern, and this method sort of chops up your patter. This is a good pattern for a beginner because the pattern has alteration lines for various fitting issues. I hope you stick with!
5/28/11 8:46 PM
Megan Strohschein said...
I just bought this pattern and hope it will be a go-to pants pattern as well.... I'll post a review when I make them. Good luck. And thanks, Penny for the clarification.
7/5/11 11:46 AM
a life in stitches said...
Can I add some words of encouragement? I hope you have persevered, and that the others' comments helped. PR does give you some reassurance that you are not on your own. I admit to a sinking feeling when I read the suggestion to 'tissue fit'. I hate the whole concept, and just can't see how pinned tissue paper with the seams reinforced with Selotape in the hope it wouldn't tear can possibly give much of an indication of how a fabric would drape and go together on the body. I think you will do much better with your muslin, but suggest that before you cut you compare the pattern pieces with a similarly-shaped pair of purchased trousers that fit well. The easiest way is to turn the trousers so one leg lies inside the other (easier to do than to describe). You then have a flatter surface on which to lay the pattern pieces. Good luck!
7/27/11 4:40 AM
kcshocker said...
Did you get this figured out? I think I'm having a similar issue. I am tissue fitting this, but the double notches on the side seams don't match up. If I do match the double notches, the front top edge is about 1 inch below the back top and the hems on the front and back are similarly mismatched. Has anyone else had this problem? what am I not getting?
3/2/14 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8196
photo
Review by ladybegood on 8/1/07
Read Review

Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us