SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top 

15 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/11 5:45 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggy said...
I am sewing mine today. Your version looks great!
11/21/11 8:27 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Great top - you did well to scale it down!
6/2/11 0:44 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Tremendously appreciate your review! I also received this pattern, and your favorable review gives me incentive to cut it out and make it up!
5/31/11 12:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this style of neckline. Your top has that perfect mix of basic, yet with a bit more style. You have really been inspiring me lately. Thanks!
5/29/11 12:51 PM
Donna S Page said...
I'm so happy to see this review as I have this pattern and am planning to make it this week. But I'm a total beginner, so I'm wondering if you could explain the change you made in more detail with the facing? Easy enough for a beginner to follow? It sounds like a great improvement that I'd like to try if not too difficult. Also, I like these patterns a lot too. Since they're not too expensive, I ordered all of the ones I had interest in at once so I only had to pay the high shipping the one time. My Cate top was free too. Good deal!
5/29/11 12:30 PM
Diane333 said...
Really like the pattern and how your top looks, maybe I'll have to explore a new pattern co.
5/29/11 8:01 AM
JDpenelope said...
You did a good job of not getting bull's eye's of the print in the wrong place! Interesting to know that pattern pieces come in whole pieces, to help with placement. Which Jalie pattern has the invisible binding? Thanks for the review.
5/29/11 6:47 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. It works well in that fabric.
5/28/11 7:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top and really helpful review! I wasn't sure how this top would look but after seeing yours I must get this pattern. I love yours!
5/28/11 7:26 PM
qz said...
Looks great!! This is a great company.
5/28/11 3:04 PM
marec said...
Really nice top and I love the print you used.
5/28/11 10:59 AM
AnneM said...
Great looking top! I like this style, and your version came out great.
5/28/11 9:31 AM
Christas said...
Nice review! I have been wanting to try this pattern line. Your new top looks great on you.
5/28/11 9:28 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute! I have been wanting to try these patterns.
5/28/11 7:44 AM
Nan Kay said...
looks marvelous! I would love to try this pattern company, but the postage from Aus. is rather high, so haven't braved it yet.
5/28/11 7:38 AM
mm said...
I like it.
5/28/11 7:34 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - thanks for the review!
5/28/11 7:18 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Looks great on you. I was a bit disappointed in it, as the neckline is a lot higher than the drawing indicates and was not at all flattering on me. But it really looks nice on you .
5/28/11 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 9384

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
Vogue Patterns 8844

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now