SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top 

14 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/11 5:45 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
Looks great on you. I was a bit disappointed in it, as the neckline is a lot higher than the drawing indicates and was not at all flattering on me. But it really looks nice on you .
5/28/11 6:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - thanks for the review!
5/28/11 7:18 AM
mm said...
I like it.
5/28/11 7:34 AM
Nan Kay said...
looks marvelous! I would love to try this pattern company, but the postage from Aus. is rather high, so haven't braved it yet.
5/28/11 7:38 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute! I have been wanting to try these patterns.
5/28/11 7:44 AM
Christas said...
Nice review! I have been wanting to try this pattern line. Your new top looks great on you.
5/28/11 9:28 AM
AnneM said...
Great looking top! I like this style, and your version came out great.
5/28/11 9:31 AM
marec said...
Really nice top and I love the print you used.
5/28/11 10:59 AM
qz said...
Looks great!! This is a great company.
5/28/11 3:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top and really helpful review! I wasn't sure how this top would look but after seeing yours I must get this pattern. I love yours!
5/28/11 7:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. It works well in that fabric.
5/28/11 7:58 PM
JDpenelope said...
You did a good job of not getting bull's eye's of the print in the wrong place! Interesting to know that pattern pieces come in whole pieces, to help with placement. Which Jalie pattern has the invisible binding? Thanks for the review.
5/29/11 6:47 AM
Diane333 said...
Really like the pattern and how your top looks, maybe I'll have to explore a new pattern co.
5/29/11 8:01 AM
Donna S Page said...
I'm so happy to see this review as I have this pattern and am planning to make it this week. But I'm a total beginner, so I'm wondering if you could explain the change you made in more detail with the facing? Easy enough for a beginner to follow? It sounds like a great improvement that I'd like to try if not too difficult. Also, I like these patterns a lot too. Since they're not too expensive, I ordered all of the ones I had interest in at once so I only had to pay the high shipping the one time. My Cate top was free too. Good deal!
5/29/11 12:30 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this style of neckline. Your top has that perfect mix of basic, yet with a bit more style. You have really been inspiring me lately. Thanks!
5/29/11 12:51 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Tremendously appreciate your review! I also received this pattern, and your favorable review gives me incentive to cut it out and make it up!
5/31/11 12:47 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Great top - you did well to scale it down!
6/2/11 0:44 AM
meggy said...
I am sewing mine today. Your version looks great!
11/21/11 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6028

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now