Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Creative Cate top thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 728 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/11 5:45 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 11:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
Looks great on you. I was a bit disappointed in it, as the neckline is a lot higher than the drawing indicates and was not at all flattering on me. But it really looks nice on you .
5/28/11 6:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - thanks for the review!
5/28/11 7:18 AM
mm said...
I like it.
5/28/11 7:34 AM
Nan Kay said...
looks marvelous! I would love to try this pattern company, but the postage from Aus. is rather high, so haven't braved it yet.
5/28/11 7:38 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute! I have been wanting to try these patterns.
5/28/11 7:44 AM
Christas said...
Nice review! I have been wanting to try this pattern line. Your new top looks great on you.
5/28/11 9:28 AM
AnneM said...
Great looking top! I like this style, and your version came out great.
5/28/11 9:31 AM
marec said...
Really nice top and I love the print you used.
5/28/11 10:59 AM
qz said...
Looks great!! This is a great company.
5/28/11 3:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top and really helpful review! I wasn't sure how this top would look but after seeing yours I must get this pattern. I love yours!
5/28/11 7:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. It works well in that fabric.
5/28/11 7:58 PM
JDpenelope said...
You did a good job of not getting bull's eye's of the print in the wrong place! Interesting to know that pattern pieces come in whole pieces, to help with placement. Which Jalie pattern has the invisible binding? Thanks for the review.
5/29/11 6:47 AM
Diane333 said...
Really like the pattern and how your top looks, maybe I'll have to explore a new pattern co.
5/29/11 8:01 AM
Donna S Page said...
I'm so happy to see this review as I have this pattern and am planning to make it this week. But I'm a total beginner, so I'm wondering if you could explain the change you made in more detail with the facing? Easy enough for a beginner to follow? It sounds like a great improvement that I'd like to try if not too difficult. Also, I like these patterns a lot too. Since they're not too expensive, I ordered all of the ones I had interest in at once so I only had to pay the high shipping the one time. My Cate top was free too. Good deal!
5/29/11 12:30 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this style of neckline. Your top has that perfect mix of basic, yet with a bit more style. You have really been inspiring me lately. Thanks!
5/29/11 12:51 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Tremendously appreciate your review! I also received this pattern, and your favorable review gives me incentive to cut it out and make it up!
5/31/11 12:47 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Great top - you did well to scale it down!
6/2/11 0:44 AM
meggy said...
I am sewing mine today. Your version looks great!
11/21/11 8:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Self Drafted Pattern 106177-1002 jeans
photo
Review by geraldine on 10/23/08
Read Review

New Look 6889 Pattern
New Look 6889 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 130436-1001
photo
Review by NicholeMc on 8/17/08
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us