SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top 

15 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/11 5:45 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggy said... (11/21/11 8:27 PM) Reply
I am sewing mine today. Your version looks great!
GayMcDonell said... (6/2/11 0:44 AM) Reply
Great top - you did well to scale it down!
Auntie Allyn said... (5/31/11 12:47 PM) Reply
Tremendously appreciate your review! I also received this pattern, and your favorable review gives me incentive to cut it out and make it up!
MNBarb said... (5/29/11 12:51 PM) Reply
I love this style of neckline. Your top has that perfect mix of basic, yet with a bit more style. You have really been inspiring me lately. Thanks!
Donna S Page said... (5/29/11 12:30 PM) Reply
I'm so happy to see this review as I have this pattern and am planning to make it this week. But I'm a total beginner, so I'm wondering if you could explain the change you made in more detail with the facing? Easy enough for a beginner to follow? It sounds like a great improvement that I'd like to try if not too difficult. Also, I like these patterns a lot too. Since they're not too expensive, I ordered all of the ones I had interest in at once so I only had to pay the high shipping the one time. My Cate top was free too. Good deal!
Diane333 said... (5/29/11 8:01 AM) Reply
Really like the pattern and how your top looks, maybe I'll have to explore a new pattern co.
JDpenelope said... (5/29/11 6:47 AM) Reply
You did a good job of not getting bull's eye's of the print in the wrong place! Interesting to know that pattern pieces come in whole pieces, to help with placement. Which Jalie pattern has the invisible binding? Thanks for the review.
FreyaStark said... (5/28/11 7:58 PM) Reply
A cute top. It works well in that fabric.
Sew4Fun said... (5/28/11 7:26 PM) Reply
Fabulous top and really helpful review! I wasn't sure how this top would look but after seeing yours I must get this pattern. I love yours!
qz said... (5/28/11 3:04 PM) Reply
Looks great!! This is a great company.
marec said... (5/28/11 10:59 AM) Reply
Really nice top and I love the print you used.
AnneM said... (5/28/11 9:31 AM) Reply
Great looking top! I like this style, and your version came out great.
Christas said... (5/28/11 9:28 AM) Reply
Nice review! I have been wanting to try this pattern line. Your new top looks great on you.
Amanda.Claire said... (5/28/11 7:44 AM) Reply
Cute! I have been wanting to try these patterns.
Nan Kay said... (5/28/11 7:38 AM) Reply
looks marvelous! I would love to try this pattern company, but the postage from Aus. is rather high, so haven't braved it yet.
mm said... (5/28/11 7:34 AM) Reply
I like it.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/28/11 7:18 AM) Reply
Lovely top - thanks for the review!
newsewer2011 said... (5/28/11 6:20 AM) Reply
Looks great on you. I was a bit disappointed in it, as the neckline is a lot higher than the drawing indicates and was not at all flattering on me. But it really looks nice on you .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 146

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details