Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7795 (Misses/Misses Petite Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1412 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:clare
photo
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/04 3:57 PM
Last Updated:8/23/04 4:02 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
I like your dress very much. I've wanted to see this made up.
8/23/04 4:48 PM
caleddon said...
Oh lucky you to find just the right fabric for your lovely dress; there are some great fabric shops in Manchester aren't there? It must be a remnant of the cotton industry. I'm a Mancunian, currently in exile in rural Scotland and I do miss those fabric shops.
8/23/04 4:48 PM
Gigi Louis said...
How beautiful! I just love this style.
8/23/04 4:48 PM
KathleenS said...
It seems to me that you look quite slim in both pictures - the flare of the skirt makes your waist look smaller. I hope that came out right - it's meant to be a compliment! Anyway, I think you might have won me over to this pattern, although I have far too many dress patterns already.
8/23/04 5:01 PM
clare said...
Caleddon - You'll have to let me know where some of these fabric shops are as I'm fairly new to Manchester (I'm a Lancashire lass) and my main shop is Abakans on Oldham Street... I'd love to find some more!
8/23/04 5:18 PM
caleddon said...
clare, I replied in the Regional Communites section of the messageboard.
8/23/04 6:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of the dress on you.
8/23/04 7:25 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
THat dress really suits you - and isn't it delightful when you find just the right fabric!
8/23/04 9:38 PM
PVA said...
What a lovely dress, & your choice of a smaller size is just right! I too think you look very slender with great curves. Lucky you! Thanks for this review, I'm sure you're going to enjoy your dress.
8/24/04 0:01 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job; I really like the styling details and it looks good on.
8/24/04 6:44 AM
xela said...
You look fabulous in that dress!!! Certainly I understand the euphoric perfect fabric feeling -- the fabric puts a smile on your face and gets petted alot. The fabric gets put on the top of the pile to be made up next. Hurray! You've convinced me easily to make this dress and I only hope I look half as wonderful as you. Thank you
8/24/04 10:47 AM
SewTabby said...
Great job! Your dress is very flattering on you! I've made the sleeveless version, but now that I see those sleeved on you I'm tempted to make it again. Really nice!
8/24/04 12:08 PM
Mrs. Cecil said...
This dress is fab on you! You found the perfect fabric and fit. (Isn't it great when everything comes together?)
8/24/04 1:05 PM
Oziroo said...
Thanks for this helpful review. Nice dress! I have been planning to make this ever since Sewtabby did it. Perhaps now I'll find the 'perfect ' fabric and get on with it!
8/25/04 1:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

New Look 6953 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by katlew03 on 12/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Reisebegleiter
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 2/19/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us