SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7795 (Misses/Misses Petite Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1417 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/04 3:57 PM
Last Updated:8/23/04 4:02 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
I like your dress very much. I've wanted to see this made up.
8/23/04 4:48 PM
caleddon said...
Oh lucky you to find just the right fabric for your lovely dress; there are some great fabric shops in Manchester aren't there? It must be a remnant of the cotton industry. I'm a Mancunian, currently in exile in rural Scotland and I do miss those fabric shops.
8/23/04 4:48 PM
Gigi Louis said...
How beautiful! I just love this style.
8/23/04 4:48 PM
KathleenS said...
It seems to me that you look quite slim in both pictures - the flare of the skirt makes your waist look smaller. I hope that came out right - it's meant to be a compliment! Anyway, I think you might have won me over to this pattern, although I have far too many dress patterns already.
8/23/04 5:01 PM
clare said...
Caleddon - You'll have to let me know where some of these fabric shops are as I'm fairly new to Manchester (I'm a Lancashire lass) and my main shop is Abakans on Oldham Street... I'd love to find some more!
8/23/04 5:18 PM
caleddon said...
clare, I replied in the Regional Communites section of the messageboard.
8/23/04 6:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of the dress on you.
8/23/04 7:25 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
THat dress really suits you - and isn't it delightful when you find just the right fabric!
8/23/04 9:38 PM
PVA said...
What a lovely dress, & your choice of a smaller size is just right! I too think you look very slender with great curves. Lucky you! Thanks for this review, I'm sure you're going to enjoy your dress.
8/24/04 0:01 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job; I really like the styling details and it looks good on.
8/24/04 6:44 AM
xela said...
You look fabulous in that dress!!! Certainly I understand the euphoric perfect fabric feeling -- the fabric puts a smile on your face and gets petted alot. The fabric gets put on the top of the pile to be made up next. Hurray! You've convinced me easily to make this dress and I only hope I look half as wonderful as you. Thank you
8/24/04 10:47 AM
SewTabby said...
Great job! Your dress is very flattering on you! I've made the sleeveless version, but now that I see those sleeved on you I'm tempted to make it again. Really nice!
8/24/04 12:08 PM
Mrs. Cecil said...
This dress is fab on you! You found the perfect fabric and fit. (Isn't it great when everything comes together?)
8/24/04 1:05 PM
Oziroo said...
Thanks for this helpful review. Nice dress! I have been planning to make this ever since Sewtabby did it. Perhaps now I'll find the 'perfect ' fabric and get on with it!
8/25/04 1:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review