SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/11 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said... (7/22/11 7:09 PM) Reply
Wonderful top, looks great with the pants - good info on hip room which I also need.
Barbara V said... (5/29/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric. It looks lovely on you. I fall more into the second category - I've already made it and DO PLAN to make it again!
marec said... (5/29/11 10:31 AM) Reply
ooohhh, this is wonderful. Thanks for a very helpful and complete review-after making this top 6 times, I'll bet writing the review was interesting. I appreciate the info on altering the button closures to a beaded closure.
DorothyK said... (5/29/11 10:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty outfit. I love your choice of fabric, particularly with this Asian-style top.
JDpenelope said... (5/29/11 7:08 AM) Reply
This pattern really works for you. Great look.
sfshaza said... (5/28/11 9:25 PM) Reply
Another great version of this top. It really is great on you, Martha!
Sewiing Sue said... (5/28/11 7:50 PM) Reply
I like the asymmetrical look and the neckline that doesn't plunge. Lovely fabric.
FreyaStark said... (5/28/11 7:47 PM) Reply
A great top. The fabric is perfect for the style.
Kathy in NM said... (5/28/11 7:10 PM) Reply
Love this top in this fabric! I have one in deep red eyelet waiting for button holes..... loops might be even more fun! Thanks for the update review.
m/m said... (5/28/11 6:04 PM) Reply
I like the idea for handling the hip-room-issue with this top. Lovely fabric too ...
blue mooney said... (5/28/11 5:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful! You are right, this pattern is in my stash and I really want to get it done this summer! I'm glad to see how it looks it a cotton. I was thinking it would be best for drapey fabrics. Good to know that something with a bit more body looks so nice!
Knitters Delight said... (5/28/11 4:47 PM) Reply
That came out really nice. They do look great with those pants, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 5941

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details