SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 154)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/11 3:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Leslie Bonner said... (7/22/11 7:09 PM) Reply
Wonderful top, looks great with the pants - good info on hip room which I also need.
Barbara V said... (5/29/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric. It looks lovely on you. I fall more into the second category - I've already made it and DO PLAN to make it again!
marec said... (5/29/11 10:31 AM) Reply
ooohhh, this is wonderful. Thanks for a very helpful and complete review-after making this top 6 times, I'll bet writing the review was interesting. I appreciate the info on altering the button closures to a beaded closure.
DorothyK said... (5/29/11 10:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty outfit. I love your choice of fabric, particularly with this Asian-style top.
JDpenelope said... (5/29/11 7:08 AM) Reply
This pattern really works for you. Great look.
sfshaza said... (5/28/11 9:25 PM) Reply
Another great version of this top. It really is great on you, Martha!
Sewiing Sue said... (5/28/11 7:50 PM) Reply
I like the asymmetrical look and the neckline that doesn't plunge. Lovely fabric.
FreyaStark said... (5/28/11 7:47 PM) Reply
A great top. The fabric is perfect for the style.
Kathy in NM said... (5/28/11 7:10 PM) Reply
Love this top in this fabric! I have one in deep red eyelet waiting for button holes..... loops might be even more fun! Thanks for the update review.
m/m said... (5/28/11 6:04 PM) Reply
I like the idea for handling the hip-room-issue with this top. Lovely fabric too ...
blue mooney said... (5/28/11 5:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful! You are right, this pattern is in my stash and I really want to get it done this summer! I'm glad to see how it looks it a cotton. I was thinking it would be best for drapey fabrics. Good to know that something with a bit more body looks so nice!
Knitters Delight said... (5/28/11 4:47 PM) Reply
That came out really nice. They do look great with those pants, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 2696

photo
by: kathyw

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8543

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review