SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/11 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
That came out really nice. They do look great with those pants, too.
5/28/11 4:47 PM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! You are right, this pattern is in my stash and I really want to get it done this summer! I'm glad to see how it looks it a cotton. I was thinking it would be best for drapey fabrics. Good to know that something with a bit more body looks so nice!
5/28/11 5:08 PM
m/m said...
I like the idea for handling the hip-room-issue with this top. Lovely fabric too ...
5/28/11 6:04 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Love this top in this fabric! I have one in deep red eyelet waiting for button holes..... loops might be even more fun! Thanks for the update review.
5/28/11 7:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top. The fabric is perfect for the style.
5/28/11 7:47 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I like the asymmetrical look and the neckline that doesn't plunge. Lovely fabric.
5/28/11 7:50 PM
sfshaza said...
Another great version of this top. It really is great on you, Martha!
5/28/11 9:25 PM
JDpenelope said...
This pattern really works for you. Great look.
5/29/11 7:08 AM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty outfit. I love your choice of fabric, particularly with this Asian-style top.
5/29/11 10:28 AM
marec said...
ooohhh, this is wonderful. Thanks for a very helpful and complete review-after making this top 6 times, I'll bet writing the review was interesting. I appreciate the info on altering the button closures to a beaded closure.
5/29/11 10:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric. It looks lovely on you. I fall more into the second category - I've already made it and DO PLAN to make it again!
5/29/11 1:50 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful top, looks great with the pants - good info on hip room which I also need.
7/22/11 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chesneykat

Review