SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 155 (patterns: 140)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/11 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said... (7/22/11 7:09 PM) Reply
Wonderful top, looks great with the pants - good info on hip room which I also need.
Barbara V said... (5/29/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric. It looks lovely on you. I fall more into the second category - I've already made it and DO PLAN to make it again!
marec said... (5/29/11 10:31 AM) Reply
ooohhh, this is wonderful. Thanks for a very helpful and complete review-after making this top 6 times, I'll bet writing the review was interesting. I appreciate the info on altering the button closures to a beaded closure.
DorothyK said... (5/29/11 10:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty outfit. I love your choice of fabric, particularly with this Asian-style top.
JDpenelope said... (5/29/11 7:08 AM) Reply
This pattern really works for you. Great look.
sfshaza said... (5/28/11 9:25 PM) Reply
Another great version of this top. It really is great on you, Martha!
Sewiing Sue said... (5/28/11 7:50 PM) Reply
I like the asymmetrical look and the neckline that doesn't plunge. Lovely fabric.
FreyaStark said... (5/28/11 7:47 PM) Reply
A great top. The fabric is perfect for the style.
Kathy in NM said... (5/28/11 7:10 PM) Reply
Love this top in this fabric! I have one in deep red eyelet waiting for button holes..... loops might be even more fun! Thanks for the update review.
m/m said... (5/28/11 6:04 PM) Reply
I like the idea for handling the hip-room-issue with this top. Lovely fabric too ...
blue mooney said... (5/28/11 5:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful! You are right, this pattern is in my stash and I really want to get it done this summer! I'm glad to see how it looks it a cotton. I was thinking it would be best for drapey fabrics. Good to know that something with a bit more body looks so nice!
Knitters Delight said... (5/28/11 4:47 PM) Reply
That came out really nice. They do look great with those pants, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5954

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details