SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/11 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful top, looks great with the pants - good info on hip room which I also need.
7/22/11 7:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric. It looks lovely on you. I fall more into the second category - I've already made it and DO PLAN to make it again!
5/29/11 1:50 PM
marec said...
ooohhh, this is wonderful. Thanks for a very helpful and complete review-after making this top 6 times, I'll bet writing the review was interesting. I appreciate the info on altering the button closures to a beaded closure.
5/29/11 10:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty outfit. I love your choice of fabric, particularly with this Asian-style top.
5/29/11 10:28 AM
JDpenelope said...
This pattern really works for you. Great look.
5/29/11 7:08 AM
sfshaza said...
Another great version of this top. It really is great on you, Martha!
5/28/11 9:25 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I like the asymmetrical look and the neckline that doesn't plunge. Lovely fabric.
5/28/11 7:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top. The fabric is perfect for the style.
5/28/11 7:47 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Love this top in this fabric! I have one in deep red eyelet waiting for button holes..... loops might be even more fun! Thanks for the update review.
5/28/11 7:10 PM
m/m said...
I like the idea for handling the hip-room-issue with this top. Lovely fabric too ...
5/28/11 6:04 PM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! You are right, this pattern is in my stash and I really want to get it done this summer! I'm glad to see how it looks it a cotton. I was thinking it would be best for drapey fabrics. Good to know that something with a bit more body looks so nice!
5/28/11 5:08 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out really nice. They do look great with those pants, too.
5/28/11 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2011-139

photo
by: sandramary

Review