SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Louis Vuitton RTW Spring 2011)

60 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/30/11 11:24 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
OMG, I love this dress! You did an amazing job! You wear it well.
5/31/11 8:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
I LOVE this dress, your version is better then the RTW and the fabric is perfect for the style. Very impressive GodsgirlT
5/31/11 8:45 AM
fattyboomboom said...
This dress looks so beautiful on you! Thanks for mentioning your pitfalls and recoveries!
5/31/11 9:13 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice! Great Job! Louis Vutton should look out! :)
5/31/11 10:38 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! This dress looks great on you. I'm looking forward to reading more about this dress on your blog. Great job!
5/31/11 12:19 PM
Laurie Lou said...
This is great! You did a wonderful job in capturing and knocking off. I really like your interpretation!
5/31/11 4:13 PM
Puppy said...
Well, you've done it again...another superstylish outfit!
5/31/11 8:03 PM
Scheryka said...
You done an awesome job! You go GGT!
5/31/11 10:53 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous and looks fabulous on you!
6/1/11 8:10 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous! This dress looks beautiful on you!
6/1/11 8:39 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering on you!
6/1/11 10:11 AM
Enid E said...
I think your adaption is beautiful in itself, but you make it really POP!
6/1/11 1:56 PM
carolynw said...
GEORGEOUS - ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!
6/1/11 6:40 PM
annie11 said...
Love your combination. Very nice design, and fits you so well!
6/1/11 7:26 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning!
6/1/11 7:32 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thanks ya'll! You all continue to inspire me!
6/1/11 9:11 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Good job!
6/2/11 1:22 AM
optimistic said...
I love this! Great Work!
6/2/11 12:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love your interpretation of the LV dress. Gorgeous!
6/2/11 1:34 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful!
6/2/11 3:27 PM
Terri A said...
I love this dress. Very beautiful!
6/2/11 6:12 PM
annakeeton said...
Very pretty knock-off.
6/3/11 6:27 PM
sunnysewer said...
Love it !!!! You look so chic. Great dress and interesting review.
6/3/11 6:57 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love this on you!
6/5/11 0:17 AM
Deborah J. said...
Beautiful fabric and dress! Excellent job!
6/6/11 12:43 PM
Rosesred said...
What a challenge to make a knock off of such a spectacular dress! and it paid off, I love your work, looks really great.
6/7/11 8:44 AM
mochimo said...
What a gorgeous dress!
6/8/11 3:55 PM
Sew tell me said...
Nice. I love it!
8/19/11 1:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-131

photo
by: dintas

Review