SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

31 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 9:52 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said...
I love it!
2/11/12 1:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is soooo cute!!! And nope, I don't see "cow" at all. ;-)
7/17/11 11:30 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I like the print a lot.
6/9/11 12:43 PM
MNBarb said...
I just bought this pattern so am perusing the reviews. You are an inspiration! I hope mine turns out this cute.
6/4/11 10:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this on you, I can see this being a favorite, does not look like a cow print at all...
6/3/11 12:18 PM
Bonnie O said...
The top looks great on you, Liz! I bet you will get a lot of wear out of this one.
6/2/11 10:40 PM
my horse said...
Well, your great top made me fall off my pattern fast wagon :>) It looks fantastic on you!
5/29/11 11:10 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your print is gorgeous! Nothing like a cow print. lol. I am so glad I picked this pattern up for $1 at Joann's sale yesterday!
5/29/11 6:53 PM
Steffie said...
I have this pattern and I have this fabric, too. I think it is a good match... No MOOOOO!!! :)
5/29/11 5:01 PM
21wale said...
Very striking top! I think the style is very flattering.
5/29/11 4:56 PM
Lori V said...
Very great top.
5/29/11 2:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Great fabric - very sophisticated! No moo at all! It looks wonderful on you. I have similar patterns, but maybe SHOULD get this one too!
5/29/11 1:45 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Darling top. Definitely not cow.
5/29/11 1:16 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top!
5/29/11 1:06 PM
juliesbtw said...
Nice job, it's very pretty! I've got this in my stash to sew, you inspired me to pull it out and start it! I'd love to see a side view.
5/29/11 12:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful top. It looks likes animal print, but definitely not anything that goes "moo".
5/29/11 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - love the fabric - no way at all does it look like a"moo"print
5/29/11 10:35 AM
marec said...
Your top is so nice and I am now adding yet another pattern to my wish list. Love the print!
5/29/11 10:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6044

photo
by: princessju...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5712

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now