Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 523 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/29/11 12:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlobalMom said...
This top is one of my personal favorites - I've made this view with several sleeve variations and I'm always feeling good when I wear it. Glad to see that you had such good results as well - your top looks fabulous!
5/29/11 1:01 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top, great fabric colors. Thank you for reminding me of this version. I have the pattern but haven't used it yet.
5/29/11 1:04 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a really cute top on you-glad I have this pattern stashed as so many have sewed nice tops from it.
5/29/11 1:20 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That fabric really pops with this pattern. Gorgeous!
5/29/11 1:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top and fun fabric. It's great when our daughters help to keep us up to date and more daring with fashion!
5/29/11 1:41 PM
Mushywear said...
Oooh....I love this fabric and the fit is fabulous!
5/29/11 3:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice -fabric really goes well with style
5/29/11 4:28 PM
rutaliet said...
Love the fabric ! And the top is so flattering on you. Beautiful !
5/29/11 4:50 PM
21wale said...
Great top! I do like the interesting fabric.
5/29/11 5:01 PM
sewing for fun said...
I absolutely LOVE the fabric! Makes it a very special top... the fit looks perfect, too. Your daughter was right!
5/29/11 8:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top! I love your fabric.
5/30/11 1:27 AM
Terri A said...
WOW! That's gorgeous!
5/30/11 1:41 AM
Margaret said...
Great top! I love the fabric too -- really interesting how the pattern comes together at the neckband and sleeve seams.
5/30/11 8:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
This one is fabulous too, I love the fact it sewed up fast and looks RTW
5/30/11 9:04 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great looking top! I too use the instructions from KS or S & S when constructing my knit tops. I don't know why the Big 4 won't update theirs with a more sensible way to construct the sleeves. I'm just glad I've sewn enough knit tops to know what to do.
5/30/11 11:18 AM
pdiddly said...
Very nice, like the other version you posted too the fabric for this one is great will go with loads of outfits.
5/30/11 4:26 PM
lady lace said...
love that print...looks great on you!
10/25/11 11:22 AM
HappyGirl said...
Great fabric~~I am planning to make the view F of this pattern. but will try the other views as well for our winter months.
7/7/12 3:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/12/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6965 Pattern
Burda 6965 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 12/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us