SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/29/11 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlobalMom said...
This top is one of my personal favorites - I've made this view with several sleeve variations and I'm always feeling good when I wear it. Glad to see that you had such good results as well - your top looks fabulous!
5/29/11 1:01 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top, great fabric colors. Thank you for reminding me of this version. I have the pattern but haven't used it yet.
5/29/11 1:04 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a really cute top on you-glad I have this pattern stashed as so many have sewed nice tops from it.
5/29/11 1:20 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That fabric really pops with this pattern. Gorgeous!
5/29/11 1:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top and fun fabric. It's great when our daughters help to keep us up to date and more daring with fashion!
5/29/11 1:41 PM
Mushywear said...
Oooh....I love this fabric and the fit is fabulous!
5/29/11 3:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice -fabric really goes well with style
5/29/11 4:28 PM
rutaliet said...
Love the fabric ! And the top is so flattering on you. Beautiful !
5/29/11 4:50 PM
21wale said...
Great top! I do like the interesting fabric.
5/29/11 5:01 PM
sewing for fun said...
I absolutely LOVE the fabric! Makes it a very special top... the fit looks perfect, too. Your daughter was right!
5/29/11 8:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top! I love your fabric.
5/30/11 1:27 AM
Terri A said...
WOW! That's gorgeous!
5/30/11 1:41 AM
Margaret said...
Great top! I love the fabric too -- really interesting how the pattern comes together at the neckband and sleeve seams.
5/30/11 8:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
This one is fabulous too, I love the fact it sewed up fast and looks RTW
5/30/11 9:04 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great looking top! I too use the instructions from KS or S & S when constructing my knit tops. I don't know why the Big 4 won't update theirs with a more sensible way to construct the sleeves. I'm just glad I've sewn enough knit tops to know what to do.
5/30/11 11:18 AM
pdiddly said...
Very nice, like the other version you posted too the fabric for this one is great will go with loads of outfits.
5/30/11 4:26 PM
lady lace said...
love that print...looks great on you!
10/25/11 11:22 AM
HappyGirl said...
Great fabric~~I am planning to make the view F of this pattern. but will try the other views as well for our winter months.
7/7/12 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now