SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/29/11 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HappyGirl said...
Great fabric~~I am planning to make the view F of this pattern. but will try the other views as well for our winter months.
7/7/12 3:45 PM
lady lace said...
love that print...looks great on you!
10/25/11 11:22 AM
pdiddly said...
Very nice, like the other version you posted too the fabric for this one is great will go with loads of outfits.
5/30/11 4:26 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great looking top! I too use the instructions from KS or S & S when constructing my knit tops. I don't know why the Big 4 won't update theirs with a more sensible way to construct the sleeves. I'm just glad I've sewn enough knit tops to know what to do.
5/30/11 11:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
This one is fabulous too, I love the fact it sewed up fast and looks RTW
5/30/11 9:04 AM
Margaret said...
Great top! I love the fabric too -- really interesting how the pattern comes together at the neckband and sleeve seams.
5/30/11 8:36 AM
Terri A said...
WOW! That's gorgeous!
5/30/11 1:41 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top! I love your fabric.
5/30/11 1:27 AM
sewing for fun said...
I absolutely LOVE the fabric! Makes it a very special top... the fit looks perfect, too. Your daughter was right!
5/29/11 8:08 PM
21wale said...
Great top! I do like the interesting fabric.
5/29/11 5:01 PM
rutaliet said...
Love the fabric ! And the top is so flattering on you. Beautiful !
5/29/11 4:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice -fabric really goes well with style
5/29/11 4:28 PM
Mushywear said...
Oooh....I love this fabric and the fit is fabulous!
5/29/11 3:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top and fun fabric. It's great when our daughters help to keep us up to date and more daring with fashion!
5/29/11 1:41 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That fabric really pops with this pattern. Gorgeous!
5/29/11 1:40 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a really cute top on you-glad I have this pattern stashed as so many have sewed nice tops from it.
5/29/11 1:20 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top, great fabric colors. Thank you for reminding me of this version. I have the pattern but haven't used it yet.
5/29/11 1:04 PM
GlobalMom said...
This top is one of my personal favorites - I've made this view with several sleeve variations and I'm always feeling good when I wear it. Glad to see that you had such good results as well - your top looks fabulous!
5/29/11 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 4926

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info
Kwik Sew 3455

photo
by: Lori in MN

Review