SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/29/11 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlobalMom said...
This top is one of my personal favorites - I've made this view with several sleeve variations and I'm always feeling good when I wear it. Glad to see that you had such good results as well - your top looks fabulous!
5/29/11 1:01 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top, great fabric colors. Thank you for reminding me of this version. I have the pattern but haven't used it yet.
5/29/11 1:04 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a really cute top on you-glad I have this pattern stashed as so many have sewed nice tops from it.
5/29/11 1:20 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That fabric really pops with this pattern. Gorgeous!
5/29/11 1:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top and fun fabric. It's great when our daughters help to keep us up to date and more daring with fashion!
5/29/11 1:41 PM
Mushywear said...
Oooh....I love this fabric and the fit is fabulous!
5/29/11 3:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice -fabric really goes well with style
5/29/11 4:28 PM
rutaliet said...
Love the fabric ! And the top is so flattering on you. Beautiful !
5/29/11 4:50 PM
21wale said...
Great top! I do like the interesting fabric.
5/29/11 5:01 PM
sewing for fun said...
I absolutely LOVE the fabric! Makes it a very special top... the fit looks perfect, too. Your daughter was right!
5/29/11 8:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top! I love your fabric.
5/30/11 1:27 AM
Terri A said...
WOW! That's gorgeous!
5/30/11 1:41 AM
Margaret said...
Great top! I love the fabric too -- really interesting how the pattern comes together at the neckband and sleeve seams.
5/30/11 8:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
This one is fabulous too, I love the fact it sewed up fast and looks RTW
5/30/11 9:04 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great looking top! I too use the instructions from KS or S & S when constructing my knit tops. I don't know why the Big 4 won't update theirs with a more sensible way to construct the sleeves. I'm just glad I've sewn enough knit tops to know what to do.
5/30/11 11:18 AM
pdiddly said...
Very nice, like the other version you posted too the fabric for this one is great will go with loads of outfits.
5/30/11 4:26 PM
lady lace said...
love that print...looks great on you!
10/25/11 11:22 AM
HappyGirl said...
Great fabric~~I am planning to make the view F of this pattern. but will try the other views as well for our winter months.
7/7/12 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 4437

photo
by: amandolin

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Butterick 5796

photo
by: michellep7...

Review

Pattern