Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Japanese Pattern Books: My Clothes Sewing Tunic C (Ruffled V-Neck Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 182 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:21wale
photo
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 4:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad stash said...
Ohhhhhhh - Japanse clothese are so cute!!!!!!!!!
5/29/11 7:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
That ruffle is really cute.
5/29/11 8:31 PM
MNBarb said...
I love, love, love the ruffled neckline on you. Here's my opinion for what it's worth. I have no business offering fashion advice. I like the dress- length but would wear it as a dress in that length, maybe even with a wide, semi-loose belt. The tunic length would look better with the jeggings. It's just really cute! I appriciate the sources for knits as I'm always looking.
5/29/11 9:08 PM
mm said...
Love the ruffle.
5/30/11 2:16 AM
Mel.J said...
The ruffle looks great. Really interesting and original. I second the suggestion to try it with a belt, although it would also be a great summer dress on its own.
5/30/11 4:17 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this tunic/ dress! So cute, and you have inspired me to look at Japanese sewing books, something I had just fleeting thoughts of before.
5/30/11 8:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-02
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-10
photo
Review by kidmd on 5/21/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us